Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Wilkins Automotive

Glen Burnie, MD

3.7
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6913 Ritchie Hwy.

Glen Burnie, MD

21061

Directions

30 Reviews of Wilkins Automotive

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2020

"Had a problem with my first no chRge oil change.The..."

- jdnilsenragnar

Had a problem with my first no chRge oil change. The dealer I purchased the car from had specified the free change would expire on 10/25/20 a year after purchase. The service writer indicated I would have to be charged, however he worked out the details to not charge me. I was going to fight this because the window sticker did not specify a time limit. Shame on GM or Koons Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Goshell
5.0
October 08, 2020

"I I just want to tell you thank you to you all who made..."

- Rosalyn

I I just want to tell you thank you to you all who made my car buying experience easy comfortable and rewarding you all were great and I thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Goshell
5.0
Tom Ebersole
5.0
Other Employees : Fred Martin was awesome !!! Thank you
August 16, 2020

"Mr. Lee was great. Very informative. Would buy from him..."

- r5thmarines

Mr. Lee was great. Very informative. Would buy from him again. Dealership is close to home, will bring car in for servicing. Excellent service all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Goshell
5.0
Tom Ebersole
5.0
Other Employees : Mr. Lee sales
June 11, 2020

"SERVICE DEPARTMENT: Multiple visits with poor experiences..."

- CraigK

SERVICE DEPARTMENT: Multiple visits with poor experiences each time. Latest visit for third attempt to fix an issue. I had asked how long the appointment would take and was told two hours; 2.5 hours after appointment drop-off, received a call (voice message not receive until after departed dealership) from service department saying they didn’t have time to fix the issue and it would require an overnight stay and would be ready by noon the next day (no consideration or contact for 2.5 hours?) When I initially returned to pick-up my truck I was ignored (by service writer, Sandy) when I asked what the status he said, “someone will be right with you” and continued shuffling papers on his desk and initiating calls out instead of helping a customer right in front of him. Service writers appear to not work together, and appointment schedulers appear to have no communication with the Service writers when making service appointments. PARTS DEPARTMENT: While in for service appointment, I went to parts, to inquire about a factory accessory, rang the doorbell and waited several minutes, then a young man came up; told him what I was looking for and he disappeared into the back, returned five minutes later and ask again what I was looking for, disappeared again, waiting another 10 minutes I gave up and departed. GENERAL MANAGEMENT: With this days exceptionally poor service, I asked a sales representative to speak with the general manager and was told I needed to go through someone else prior to speaking with the GM, told them I would be in the service department picking up my truck, after half an hour speaking with service writer and mechanic technician on their excuses for the wasted appointment, I departed the dealership with no contact or effort by the GM. DEALERSHIP and GMC FACTORY RECALLs: I mistakenly assumed that this WILKINS dealership, while performing routine maintenance, would service or at least mention a factory recall (that’s how it works at Wilkins SUBARU service department, they serviced it WITHOUT me pointing out or having to ask them to fix it). Routine service performed February 2020 did not refill my DEF, nor take care of the recall for the diesel exhaust fluid (DEF) – not fixed until I ran out 1,000 miles after my routine service. When I ran out, I called to see if they had made the recall fix and was informed they had not; also the service printout indicated they had filled the DEF and according to GM that tank should last not 1K miles, rather between 3-5K miles - so I question if they did fill DEF at routine service like they indicated they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not with Sandy, Collin
March 25, 2020

"Start at Wilkins for your next new vehicle."

- jrmiller32

This was the best car-buying experience I've ever had. My new truck is awesome, and all of the features were clearly explained. The price negotiation was transparent, and I feel like I got a great deal. The financing was easy, and did not take too long. My salesman even drove my old car back home for me, and both he and the general manager followed up to ensure I was satisfied. I would highly recommend Wilkins, and I will start here when shopping for a new vehicle from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Brown, Kevin Colabucci
December 28, 2019

"Terrible experience I leased my vehicle through Wilkins..."

- MD

Terrible experience I leased my vehicle through Wilkins because of their professionalism and honesty. I brought my vehicle in for servicing and witnessed a very loud vocal argument in the lobby. I returned there to attempt to get a quote on a new vehicle - the salesman I met with apparently was fired for “unsavory behavior” no one got back to me I had to contact the manager to even attempt to get information on my appraisal I am deeply disappointed in them but they obviously are having issues with their staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Colabucci and Justin the sales manager
October 01, 2019

"Great experience"

- Steve Cook

"Professional" is one word to describe the team at Wilkins. Another is "friendly". I got a great deal on a used Outback. I called them because my wife had a very positive experience several months ago when she bought her Forester. They gave me a free rental to use while they inspected and detailed the car. It was the best car buying experience I've ever encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Goshell
5.0
Tom Ebersole
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Thompson
March 30, 2019

"Service advisor very rude"

- CLINTON

The service advisor did not identify themselves, so I dont know who I was working with. They were somewhat rude. I had an appointment for Saturday 30 March 2019 but no one came out when i pulled up. In the future I will go to Laurel GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna Allen
August 06, 2018

"Best Dealerships out their "

- Bizzybakid

Got my problems solved after talking to the owner Mr Wilkins 😎👌 car fixed like new and clean inside and out 🤔 also got a discount 🙏 been going to this dealer for a long time now and will continue to do business 🤝 Best Dealerships out hand down 😎🙌

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Allen
5.0
January 04, 2018

"Amazing knowledgable sales staff"

- Happy First Time Buyer

My daughter was looking for a car and thought she knew what she wanted - a used Subaru Forrester. After test driving one, she thought she should test drive other types of vehicles, so she drove a new 2017 Buick Regal sedan. The vehicles are quite different in nature. The salesman, Rob Reisman suggested that she sleep on the decision. We returned a few days later and she test drove both vehicles again. Still no decision because there were things she really liked about both of them and they are not really comparable because one is an all-wheel drive SUV and the other a sports sedan. Rob patiently explained the virtues of each vehicle and suggested she think about which one fit her lifestyle more. After a few days, she decided on the Forrester, but did not want any of the available used ones because she was not crazy about the colors. Rob advised her that she could get an great price on a brand new 2018 Forrester for a bit more than she was previously willing to spend and touted the zero percent interest incentive being offered. She selected a color and with minimal haggling bought a beautiful new car. Other people at the dealership - Ronald Romero in Sales and Eric in Financing - also helped her with her purchase. Both men were very friendly, knowledgeable and proficient. My daughter was thrilled with the sales experience and I have never experienced an easier, more pleasant buying experience in my 60+ years. Bill Dunn, Columbia MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Reisman
1
1 - 10 of 30 results