About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wilson Motors Nissan

3.0

17 Lifetime Reviews

1516 Iowa Street, Bellingham, Washington 98229 Directions
Sales: (360) 733-7300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Wilson Motors Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2018

"Outstanding!"

- fighonusc18

I am a huge fan of the Bellingham Wilson Motors team. Julian, Sean, Marcy, John, Ryan...AWESOME! I always feel very heard, well supported, comfortable knowing they care about my safety, my pocket, and about the service I am receiving. I moved from Bellingham but still choose to drive over an hour to get my car serviced at this location because I know they care and have my best interest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Today I worked with Sean, Marcy, John, and the lovely lady in finance.
April 22, 2017

"poor first impressions"

- need to no

Went looking to test drive a Nissan rouge, a nice older man came to help us that is where the fun begins. There was no information on any of the cars price od anything, when we asked the salesperson he dis not seem to know either, back and fourth he went looking for information that didn't even exist when we were finally able to test drive there was no fuel in the tank. Upon arrival a real shifty looking guy pushed aside the old man and tried to sell us something we didn't even want. Stay away high priced, high pressure, bad service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
October 21, 2012

"I recently purchased a new 2013 Altima from Matt Newman..."

- Bobbb

I recently purchased a new 2013 Altima from Matt Newman at King Nisssan. Matt was an excellent sales conultant. He knew the vehicle inside and out, was very knowledge and very thoroughly showed me how everything worked in the vehicle. I would highly recommend contacting Matt at King Nissan when purchasing a Nissan as he provided terrific customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Newman
September 01, 2012

"Quoted one price at time of original sale agreement and..."

- james.degolier

Quoted one price at time of original sale agreement and offered 8% financing. They actually were able to get 5.65% financing but they wanted to Add some kind of security program. when I told them I didn't want the security program they wanted to put the interest rate back to 8% so the payment stayed the same. These guys are real shady. Don't buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike & Mark
July 23, 2012

"Stay as far away from this dealership as possible. I..."

- dionspu

Stay as far away from this dealership as possible. I bought the Paint and Fabric and Leather Sealant on my Cadillac Escalade Truck three years ago and now they won't honor the warranty. I have complained to the DFI, BBB, AG and everybody that I can think of. The dealership won't do anything. Please and I repeat DO NOT BUY ANY EXTRA Items on your car from this dealership. They will try and sell you aftermarket warranties and when you need to file a claim they won't honor it. The business Manager Mark Hickey will try and hide the Paint and Leather Protectant into the price of the vehicle which is illegal as well by washington state Laws. Frank the owner doesn't care. In fact he loves going to court against you. I repeat. DO NOT BUY ANY CAR FROM THIS DEAlERSHIP. I will tell you that the Mark up on their Products is crazy!!! The cost on that Paint and Leather Protectant is $50 or less. The cost on a 8 year 120,000 NISSAN Warranty is around 1,200. Mark Hickey always tries to Mark up his warranties either 1,500 or sell the warranty for a dollar over cost and then put all the profit into the price if he sells you the Paint and Leather Protectant. Once you buy a Front end add you can't cancel it and you cannot get your money back. BEWARE!!!! Email me at dionspu@aol.com if you want to know the cost on other warranties. Oh yeah GAP insurance. The cost on that stuff is $150 to 235 depending on the term and the dealership. Oh yeah and go get your own financing as well. Their is HUGE markup and Rate MOney to the dealers when you finance through King Nissan volvo. AGAIN, DO NOT BUY ANY CARS FROM THIS DEALERHSIP. I am now being forced to go file a LAWSUIT against this dealerhsip because they won't honor the Warranty. BUYER BEWARE AGAIN. HUGE MARKUPS on Warranty's and they DO NOT Honor THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hickey and FRANK(Owner)
November 15, 2011

"Mike is an excellent business manager from what I could..."

- gavin_james877

Mike is an excellent business manager from what I could tell. He was able to work with his staff to come up with the best solution for me and my family. I appreciate all the time you guys spent making my car buying experience pleasurable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
October 11, 2011

"I went to King Nissan after searching dealerships from..."

- bhamrogue

I went to King Nissan after searching dealerships from Tacoma to Burlington for a used Rogue with a sunroof and low miles (not easy to come by, mind you.) I found a Rogue that matched my very specific requirements online, listed at King. I went to the dealership prepared for the usual pitch, but knew the moment he walked out to help me that Matt was not the "typical sales guy". There was zero pressure and he was there only as much as I wanted him to be. When I was ready to buy, I got almost the price I wanted, but one I was still happy with. They completely detailed the car (not just vacuumed it), changed the oil and offered free car washes. The last time I was in for a wash, I was due for an oil change, so they got me in without an appointment and Matt gave me a ride to the appointment I had scheduled. King Nissan has proven to be a model of customer service and I highly recommend the dealership and Matt for your car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Newman, Jason King
September 29, 2011

"I was looking for a new Nissan Xterra Pro-4X and Matt..."

- byerbeware

I was looking for a new Nissan Xterra Pro-4X and Matt appeared to be very helpful. I was temporarily located in Texas, due to illness and death of my mother, and needed the vehicle shipped to me. Matt and I agreed on a deal and I overnighted $12,000 down payment. He and the dealership purposely held the paperwork until a couple of days before the time they knew I needed the vehicle in Texas thinking I would be frantic and in a hurry to sign but I read all the paperwork instead. They had upped the price of the vehicles several thousand dollars and put in an interest rate of almost 20%. I called and they were very rude and are refusing to give me my money back even though I never signed any papers and I never took possession of car. Now they are lying about the entire process and all that happened. NEVER BELIEVE ANYTHING THEY TELL YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Newman, Mark Hickey, Frank King
May 24, 2011

"As a longtime resident of Bellingham, I felt right at..."

- tmckain

As a longtime resident of Bellingham, I felt right at home at King Nissan. My experience looking for new and used cars in the past has been marginal at best.I can't stand being set upon by doting salespersons seconds after entering a lot. Not so at King. They answered my questions and were NOT pushy. They showed me exactly what I wanted to see and basically left me alone as I cruised the lot. I found a truck I liked and made my deal (usually the worst part and never easy, but in the end I got what I wanted). A couple of weeks after I bought the truck a drive belt started squeaking. I took the vehicle in and King took care of the issue right away. I know this may sound disingenuous, but I really did feel great about buying my truck from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Dorsey
April 06, 2011

"I went to King Nissan looking to see what I could get for..."

- mglagerwey

I went to King Nissan looking to see what I could get for a trade-in on my 2006 Nissan Frontier and to look into purchasing an Infiniti G35/37. They were able to name an acceptable price for a trade-in and to also find the car I wanted in another state and have in brought up here for me to purchase from them. I encountered many employees at the dealership and was met with friendliness and helpfulness in every direction. I would definitely recommend anyone I know to also check out King Nissan for their next new/used car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt N.
1
1 - 10 of 17 results