About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Windsor Nissan

4.7

269 Lifetime Reviews

590 US-130, East Windsor, New Jersey 08520 Directions
Sales: (609) 448-1411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

269 Reviews of Windsor Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- Ginnysgeegee

Ruben Rodriguez was my salesman and he is the BEST!! If you are looking to buy a car and looking for a great guy to help you find one....call Ruben at Windsor Nissan, you won't be disappointed!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Maguire
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Meagan Roxbury
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Edward Reardon
August 14, 2018

"Love this car!"

- BKPK418

Feeling the importance of keeping our car sale local, we recently purchased a beautiful Nissan Rogue from this dealership. Our buying experience was positive, Benny worked very hard to secure the sale, and to make sure that the vehicle we purchased met our needs. Mark worked alongside Benny, answering any questions and making us feel confident that he stood behind this sale. Ivan was respectful and friendly, and finished up our purchase with ease. Plates were on within a week, free car washes a plus! Thanks for a great experience, Windsor Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ivan Hay, Mark Manno
August 09, 2018

"Windsor Nissan Great place to deal!!"

- mbtaxguyu

Before I walked in the door I was greeted by Benny Lopez my dealer. He was warm and inviting and made me feel comfortable. We sat and talked and he let me explain exactly what I wanted (and didn’t want). Didn’t interrupt. We discussed price and what I was willing to pay in a lease. He brought in the sales manager and quickly we had a deal. A great experience. No stomach ache as with most dealers. I will recommend him him to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ivan Hay, Mark Manno
June 09, 2018

"They will work with you"

- Ewest305

Cars.com referred me with bad credit and they worked out a satisfying deal that will improve my credit in the long run. They were able to get me a 2014 Nissan Maxima which is a sporty, sharp, dependable ride with only 29K miles. I am happy with everything. In a few years, I may finance a second car and will see what they have at that time. Overall, I recommend the expertise of Benny Lopez who was honest and up front of what they could do for me and even followed up to make sure the car was doing well. My credit situation was a challenge but he helped make it work along with the finance manager Ivan. If you have a good job with bad credit, let Windsor help you out. Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Susan Vernickas-Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ivan Hay, Mark Manno
June 03, 2018

"False Advertisement!"

- Terence

These folks are Liars! They advertise false prices and Warranties and then try to fleece you! Never do any business with Windsor Nissan @590 US-130 East Windsor, NJ 08520 or you will regret!! #TL:DR - They have fake prices all over their website and Used Car Portals. Do not fall for it. They lie on the phone too and will reveal their true intentions at the end when you are ready to make the decision leaving you with limited options and less time to make your decision. Leaves you with making hasty decisions and fall for their sinister plans!! Try and avoid them as much as you can especially if you live far away as your trips to this dealership will end up fruitless like mine. - I was looking for a used Nissan Rogue with the Nissan Certified Pre-Owned Warranty and in the process found a couple of them at the Windsor Nissan Dealership in East Windsor, NJ. I clicked on the links of each of the cars and confirmed that the two cars being advertised on their website, on Truecar and a number of other websites had the Nissan Certified Pre-Owned Warranty on them (with the official Certified Pre-Owned Warranty Logo from Nissan on each of the advertisements) along with the price being advertised. I then called the dealership and spoke to Megan who also confirmed that these cars are available, that they come with the Nissan Certified Pre-Owned Warranty and that the price on the website is genuine. I informed her that I live in PA and it is a 2 hr journey for me to get to East Windsor and I would come over to take a look at the car and make the purchase on the same day at the price being advertised. Megan then booked my appointment at 6:30PM the same day (Friday June1st 2018). We then started our long journey from Exton, PA to East Windsor, NJ during the rush hour and reached the dealership by 6:45 PM. A guy named Jeremy Negron met us and informed that he will let Megan know that we were there. He then proceeded to show us the 2 Nissan Rogues that we were interested in which had the Nissan Certified Pre-Owned Warranty stickers all over them. Megan never showed up even though we insisted that we would like to meet her as we spoke to her on the phone earlier in the day. The cars were test driven during which Jeremy informed that the cars do not come with the Used Car Warranty and the stickers are just there for no reason!! Jeremy also did not know anything about these cars and his response to anything asked was "I don’t know" or " I will have to check that". We asked for Megan again and Jeremy refused to get her because she just takes calls and that he is the salesman that we were supposed to work with. At this moment I insisted that Megan confirmed on the phone that these cars come with the Nissan Used Car Warranty and it is also up on their website (snapshots below). He then proceeded to open their website while mentioning that what’s on the website is just there to get customers come see them and that everyone does it. I interjected that this is "False Advertisement" and some states have strict laws in place against businesses claiming fake prices. He was unperturbed and went on to say that every dealership does it! Are you serious! What do they mean by everyone does it! Windsor Nissan, you will soon have to face Legal repercussions if you continue doing this. This is "False Advertisement"; You cannot say that something comes at one price and then ask the customer to pay more for the same product at the last moment. That is not how business is done. I challenged Jeremy to show me which other dealership does this, he started fumbling and looking up some dealership websites online! Guess what, He could not find any other dealership making false promises such as his. He tried for a few minutes and then gave up being even more adamant. Jeremy then started talking about some Nissan Loyalty program for which you have to qualify to get the price advertised!! Surprise, Surprise! Windsor Nissan for you folks! I pity all the people who made their purchases here; Wonder how much they got fleeced and they don’t even know about it :( He scrolled down to the bottom of the page to show a tiny disclaimer which talks about this Loyalty program and you only qualify for it if you buy a car from them, Windsor Nissan in the last 2 years. I mean who buys more than one car in 2 years, unless you are rich - have a big family and/or are on a car buying spree. LOL Windsor Nissan are you serious with this Loyalty program!! Moreover, when you have such conditions on the price being advertised, you notate the price with a "*" or any kind of a notation so that people scroll down and read what that "*" is all about. If people do not read it then that is their problem, but your duty as a business is to let people know that the price being advertised is not genuine and has some "Terms and Conditions" attached to it. Get your business practices right guys…or you will go out of business soon and if it happens via a legal action... nothing worse than that! Anyways, you have your own promotions and sales activities going on and I would not want to comment on them but you got to honour what you advertise and speak about on the phone. I do not have anything personal against their staff, I am just upset that I wasted 6 hours of my time even after calling and confirming beforehand. Coming back to Jeremy, when questioned that what they are doing is unethical at least from a warranty standpoint he starts using his sales talent and says that he can get me a deal by talking to his manager. hahaha! Good one Bro! He then hurriedly goes into his managers room and comes back saying that he managed to take off some of the $2500 that he hiked. Believe me guys they hiked up $2500 than what they advertised and then came back saying that they will take off $500 from the $2500 that was hiked. What a Joke :D I refused - He starts using his sales talent again - negotiating an already advertised price which I was ready to pay without any question. Goes back into his manager’s room - back with us saying that there is nothing much that they can do and I have to pay more money for the warranty that was supposed to come with the car. I also showed him that the same car model with similar mileage and year is available at the price that they advertised elsewhere and the only reason I was there is because I like the color of this one that they have…He just looked at it and did not have anything to say. If there is no warranty, do not advertise it Windsor Nissan. People drive for hours to get to you based on what you say on the phone and show on your site. My next steps would be to enter this review on every Auto Portal available and write an e-mail to Nissan Corporate Leadership. I would then report Windsor Nissan to the Better Business Bureau so that others do not fall prey to their antics. I know that this may not have any effect on the dealership, however it is my duty to let others know what I went through. That is what responsible people do ? Happy Lying! Happy False Advertising! Happy short term gains Windsor Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Negron
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Meagan Roxbury
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 31, 2018

"My experience at Windsor Nissan "

- Mmiller1214

Came in here looking for something to fit my budget. Worked with Charlie, who was very helpful with this process and along with everyone with open hands. Thank you Ed Reardon for understanding my needs and manager Tony. Thanks to Sue for setting this all up. I enjoyed my experience, I would highly recommend anyone to go here, and you guys have earned a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeremy Negron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Susan Vernickas-Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charlie Gheya, Roy Hreiz, Edward Reardon, Michael Nardine, Tony Tallarico
May 31, 2018

"Roy & the Crew"

- Dougveer

Thank you to a true gentleman Roy Hreiz, for a young man, he is knowledgeable, respectful, and very funny. I’m a retired vet and I felt respected since the minute I walked in. From start to finish thank you for the great experience as usual! I recommend Roy & the Crew to all my family/friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Hreiz, Edward Reardon, Tony Tallarico
May 28, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- jason.b.walsh

I was able to be put in a used car with having not so great credit. I would recommend them to anyone Ed and Chuck was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Gheya, Edward Reardon Jr, Edward Reardon
May 27, 2018

"Leased new 2018 Rouge SV"

- Pativ

Charlie Gheya and Ivan Hay made the experience of getting a new car a pleasant one. Ladies-I was one of 4 women visiting that evening and all seemed to have the same positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Gheya, Ivan Hay, Mark Manno
May 20, 2018

"First time at Windsor Nissan"

- Rosetr.2017

My salesman was the greatest and made me feel welcomed and comfortable unlike Rt 33 dealership. All my questions were answered in a respectful and honest way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Mohammed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Lauer, Edward Reardon
1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results