About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Winner Volkswagen

4.7

88 Lifetime Reviews

1387 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, Delaware 19901 Directions
Sales: (302) 734-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Winner Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2014

"great experience !!!"

- datwaniamit

Mr. Mike Cassidy helped me buy my first new car. I got a VW passat. Mike is very friendly and knowledgeable and didnt pressure me. He did a very good job with the whole process and made sure all my questions were answered. I got what i was looking for. I was also really impressed with the follow up texts and phone calls. keep up the good work. Needless to add that i am a happy camper!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cassidy
July 18, 2014

"Most pleasant experience! "

- logan 917

I purchased a used van with the help of Mike Cassidy. The experience was most pleasant. Mike truly knows how to make someone feel at ease. At no time did I feel pressured in any way. Any questions I had, Mike new the answer. Mike made sure he was always accommodating to my schedule. The few things that I requested fixed regarding the van were taken care of right away. He even offered to help me sell my older car by writing the ad for Craig’s list. I have never had a more enjoyable experience purchasing a car. I would and have recommended Mike to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cassidy
July 15, 2014

"BEST CAR PURCHASING EXPERIENCE WE HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!!"

- kongy

We have owned approximately 30 cars (we are 67 and 71) and this was the most positive experience we have had. Our new 2015 Forester is gorgeous, gets great mileage, handles very well and is spacious. Incredible music system, comfortable, and excellent vision. Bought it to replace a 2008 Forester with 155,000 miles on it. Mike Cassidy was knowledgeable, easy to deal with and went way beyond our expectations,. including driving 50 miles to our home to help with the Blue Tooth and other questions we had. He is honest and forthright. Wants his customers to be happy with their purchase. This is the place to go for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cassidy
June 29, 2014

"Outback purchase"

- StephenGring

Purchasing a new Subaru with the help of Mike Cassidy was a pleasant, enjoyable experience. Mike assisted us in a variety of ways including making some useful recommendations and accomodating our schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Cassidy
June 19, 2014

"These Guys Made Buying A Car Almost Painless"

- perryphoto

I HATE SHOPPING FOR A NEW CAR! That's part of the reason I drive my cars for 10 years or more. My brother recommended Dover VW to me, so I drove 40+ miles out of my way ( I live in Newark, DE ) to give them a try. Man oh man am I glad I did. I walked in, asked for the sales manager (Rick), told him my brother convinced me to give them a try, & he introduced me to salesman Mike Cassidy ( a truly good guy ) & a little over 3 hours later I drove off the lot in one of the cars they had listed as a dealer's special on their website. Mike took me out on 3 test drives & would have been more than happy to take me out in as many cars as it took, but when I took the 2013 Passat out on the 3rd test drive, I was sold. The car was listed at a very fair price, they gave me a generous trade in allowance for my 2001 Passat ( 139,000 miles ) and walked me through the process professionally & courteously, answering every question patiently & fully. This was hands down the best car-buying experience I have ever had. The dealership has recently changed ownership & these guys are making a serious effort to become the kind of dealership that customers recommend to their friends & family. I didn't think there was such a thing as a "No Haggle" car buying experience, but these guys proved me wrong. In my opinion, these guys will go above and beyond to earn their customer's trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cassidy & Rick Berman
June 09, 2014

"Intentions of buying a VW came out with a Subaru"

- Porsche6990

For all intensive purposes I went to Volkwagen of Dover because they actually have a selection of vehicles for all tastes. Being a young man out of college for a year and always driving an economy car, I was in the market for something a little sporty. Dover Volkswagen Subaru had the vehicles that are actually sporty. If you see a cool new VW or Subaru in a magazine like Car and Driver you want to take a look at, guess what? They actually have it! The VW GLI, IN STOCK.. the WRX IN STOCK, GTI IN STOCK. I went to plenty other VW dealerships in the Wilminton area and they didn't have anything sporty. I understand that not everyone has my taste, but this dealer has something for everyone. What truely sold me on this place was the Salesman Mike Cassidy. For once I had met and had the pleasure to do business with an actual car nut. Not only was he a wealth of accurate information, but he made the car buying process a hoot! He knew and understood vehicles and wasn't going to tell you anything that was not hard fact. I have been to many dealerships (I take forever to make large purchases) and it was a relief to find someone who knew what they were talking about. Mike lives and breaths his passion in automobiles and if you have never bought a vehicle from someone who conducts business this way, you are in for a serious treat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cassidy
June 05, 2014

"The best dealer and sales rep experience by far"

- jimmykemp

I cant believe the experience I have encountered working with Winner Volkswagon and especially our sales man Mike Cassidy. No pressure at all from Mike Cassidy our sales man he was very polite, friendly and professional. It's very hard to find a dealer and sales man who treated me and my family like Mike did. The sales man Mike found my family and I a new amazing car and I couldn't be happier. We were looking for a bigger vehicle for the family and found a van that is perfect for us to go on trips and drive around in a beautiful, clean and great running vehicle that I will keep and share with my family for many years to come! I just want to thank Winner volkswagon and Mike for the best experience buying a new car which isn't always a great time but Winner and Mike really stood out from the rest and I will be doing all future business with them because I have found a dealer and sales man who actually care about me and my familys needs and found the car of our dreams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cassidy
May 10, 2014

"Excellent service"

- akaja5

They understood our desires and fitted us with a perfect 2015 Subaru Forrester! We would definitely use them again! They were great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike cassidy
...
9
81 - 88 of 88 results