Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

World Hyundai Matteson

2.4

676 Lifetime Reviews

5337 Miller Circle Drive, Matteson, Illinois 60443 Directions
Call (708) 983-6599

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

676 Reviews of World Hyundai Matteson

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2020

"Thee worst "

- Becca95

My car was stolen 1 week ago and so I found myself in a position to need to buy a car. Submitted form online for more info about a particular car. Eric calls me to verify some information and set up appt for me to come in and see said car. Eric says "This is a no-brainer. We can do this deal all day long. And since you work in the ER, on the front lines of this COVID stuff, we're going to take care of you! Don't worry!" Fast forward few hours, I go into dealership to see Chevy (salesman). I tell Chevy from the start the specific car I was interested in (2019 Hyundai Sonata SEL - red- 23k miles). Chevy already without evening showing me the car or going to look at the financing asks if my payment amount and then proceeds to ask if I can do $100 more than the amount I respond with. Fast forward half hour, Chevy brings me outside to where he was a 2020 Hyundai Accent with the door open, expecting me to test drive. I immediately say this is not going to work. I am here for the Sonata. We go back inside. Fast forward another half hour, Chevy brings me outside to where he now has a 2017 Hyundai Tucson waiting for me to test drive. I, again, advised Chevy that this is not what I am here for nor do I want to test drive this Tucson. He begs that I test drive to "make him feel better". I test drive (shortest test drive ever). I go back inside and again tell Chevy NO. Fast forward another half hour, I am now approached by a woman (didn't her her name but she is sales manager?). I explain to her I have been in her dealership for almost 2 hours and have yet to see the car I came for. She tells me how "something is going on with that car" but she will go check. She then comes back with a set of keys and tells me this is the car I inquired about. I go outside to test drive. While test driving, I realize this is not the car I wanted. This is a 2019 Sonata SE- 16k miles. (By the way, the brakes grind on this car when you slow down to stop). I go back inside and advise woman this is not car I am interested in. She seems dumbfounded. She then proceeds to tell me that the car I came to see is not in the dealership. She says a salesman is driving that particular vehicle. I question why am I here if the car I inquired about is not. I get up to leave, woman says hold on a sec. She goes to "check" something and comes back with the key to the car I came to see. Says everyone was "confused"...??? I go outside, FINALLY start up the car I came to see aannnddddd it makes noise that I can hear from inside the car. Roll down the window and yep, the car is making noise (that it shouldn't be). I immediately shut the car off, go back inside, and tell her I am leaving. What a waste of 2.5 hours and how dare Eric tell me how easy this deal was going to be and use the fact that they are going to "take care" of me because I am a front line worker during this COVID19 pandemic just to get me in the door! Several other things did not match up while in the dealership such as why they kept showing me cars for the same price or more (than the specific car I came to see) but then tell me I don't qualify for the car I wanted. Or how I was told $1500 down on the more expensive car but then told I would have to put more money down on the less expensive car, where the woman basically admitted to me that hey overpaid for that car and are not in the business to lose money and therefore I will be overcharged so they can cover their loss. From the minute I sat down, I talked about the specific car I wanted to see (2019 Sonata SEL - red- 23k miles) and yet they tried and tried to keep from showing me the car. It was the last car I finally saw 2 hours later after I said "Either I'm leaving with that car or no car..." just for it to be junk. The sales people did not listen to me from the beginning. They just went about trying to put me in the car that they wanted to sell of thought I should take instead of what I was actually there asking for. I will never again go back to World Hyundai of Matteson (IL) nor will I ever recommend anyone to go there. No one listens to the customer and they try to talk circles around you to try to make thinks make sense. I have a 10 year background in finance, not today guys! Shame on them for playing on the fact that I work in the ER, making me think they would look out for me after having my car stolen and unexpectedly needing to purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, Chevy, Woman (sales manager?)
February 21, 2020

"The Queens of World Hyundai are a God send. They saved my..."

- p.bishopyoung6279

The Queens of World Hyundai are a God send. They saved my life. Thank you Carla and crew for my ride. They are dynamic. Yaasssss!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carla
February 19, 2020

"went a month ago, after making an appointment to test..."

- David78

went a month ago, after making an appointment to test drive the new Santa Fe, waited almost 3hours and they couldnt figure out what bank could approve. got told from the financial manager lady to wait 12min... 42min after they said they couldn't help me. I don't like lies. oh yeah also never got my $50 gift card for test driving the santa fe. bad experience, not recommending at all to no one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt and one financial manager lady
October 24, 2019

"Run Away from this dealership fast"

- church

This dealership is about moving bad cars off their lot period. They don't care if the customer is satisfied !! Its about them making the most money off of the most vulnerable customer, ( senior customers). They will take full advantage of you then say it's nothing they can do two days later. They sold me a piece of crap, stating well it's financed so its nothing we can or want to do, sorry your car barely drives ands hesitates two days later. I returned two dealership, they showed me the signed paperwork not willing to take their car back or offer any other options! I wouldn't recommend anyone to this dealership ever!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DON'T REMEMBER
August 30, 2019

"Terrible Experience!!"

- Dominique6993

Terrible experience, I have ever had at a dealership. Especially a dealership that has been hassling me via text, email, and phone for the past week trying to get me to buy a car. I talked to a guy named Allen, told him exactly what I was looking for and what I was willing to spend. I only required a SUV w/ a sunroof (simple) I went in today and was assisted by a young lady, instead of the person I scheduled the appointment w/ (no biggie) she was helpful, I test drove 1 car, (I was told there would be multiple trucks for me to choose from and test drive) She came back w/ numbers far from what we agreed upon, I declined and said I’d come back when I was ready (my term was going back to the drawing boards) she brought two black guys to the table one-by-one. The first one came to the table w/ the figures again but I didn’t budge. He got up and walked off, the second guy comes, a bald headed guy w/ a full beard and attitude tried to tell me an incorrect APR that was double the APR I was given initially, and told me I would have to settle for what they proposed or settle for less than what I asked for. He was extremely unprofessional and should not conduct business unless he prefers confrontation. I felt rushed and misdealt with. This is not how a dealership should conduct business. I left extremely upset, the guy thru all my energy off! Extremely Unprofessional Environment!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen
June 15, 2019

"Happy. Very satisfying. Thanks for everything. "

- Carsrlovely78

Did a great job replaced my 2017 with a 2019 hyundai tucson. They have met all of my requirements and i recommend world Hyundai to my friends and family. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron, cisco
April 09, 2019

"The best experience!"

- Sheri04

The sales team made me feel very comfortable. They went above and beyond to find me the car I love , and fit into my budget. I can't thank Erik and Edwin enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Garcia sales and Edwin Sales manager, Shvone general manager
January 03, 2019

"bad experience"

- older consumer

Extremely rude and disrespectful. Years ago, this was a nice place to do business with. I am better over recent purchase and the treatment received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager: Randy
October 16, 2018

"Bought a Hyundai Genesis "

- mdogm

Was considering purchasing a Hyundai, took a friend to purchase a car during slasher event and I ended up buying a 2015 Genesis. Nice car no complaints and good customer service. Salesman Marques Slasher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marques Slasher and Dante
September 11, 2018

"Inconsiderate"

- Djones

They called me and made it seem as if the would give me great help and would walk me through this new car process and oh yea we see you have a car from us already Great come in . When I got there it seemed as if no one wanted to help me. They didn’t going to detail about my Options and it was like they were just pushing me out the door . I felt like it was because I was a female and I was by self with my daughter. The salesman I was suppose to have Edwin was not even my salesman when I got there, the guy who did help me seemed uninterested they just gave me a quick over look and sent me on my way. No options no talking, it was like the felt like I was a waste of time. The crazy part is the car I got I brought from them. They made me feel unwanted and like my business wasn’t needed. I feel like it was because I’m a woman and I was alone and I look kinda young they felt as if they didn’t have to waste there time really giving me the customer service I deserved. I won’t be going back. Options

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwin, Teri
1
...
1 - 10 of 676 results