About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Young Subaru

4.5

236 Lifetime Reviews

3920 Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405
Call (801) 742-5683

236 Reviews of Young Subaru

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2017

"Failed to honor deal"

- MarkT

Extremely disappointed in this dealer and had a horrible experience. In my opinion they lack integrity and failed to honor their offer. We drove a great distance for a specific deal offered on a specific car (they promised to beat another dealer by $750, so we were up for the drive). We were told two such cars were to be delivered in a few weeks, that the deal was for one such car, and we just needed to sign the deal. We told our sales person we were coming for that specific car, and she informed us she would let the manager know we were in route, repeatedly assuring us they would honor their offer for that specific car. Once we got there, we advised the manager we wanted to get the deal done, and we then waited for nearly an hour only to have that manager appear and tell us the car had been sold (suggesting both cars, which had not been delivered, were actually sold), and even though the same car would be delivered a month later they would no longer sell that car at that price. Rather than apologizing to us for not having the vehicle and price represented to us not one hour before we got there, or honoring their same offer for the next vehicle to be delivered, the manager instead actually blamed us for not buying the car days earlier (at a higher price and under what I felt were high pressure sales tactics). The manger proceeded to then try and up-sell more expensive options to us for the specific colors we requested. When we refused other options, we were actually told to leave and the manager said "we don't want your business." We did leave and bought a car at a different Subaru dealer, Doug Smith Subaru, where we had a great experience. I have never had such an unpleasant experience at any dealer (from management, no less) and would recommend avoiding this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bradlee
January 07, 2017

"Despite the weather we got it done."

- Boss

Terrible Cold and two heavy snow falls did not get in the way of our objective. Despite the negatives, we felt like this dealership was positive and ready to meet our needs. They were attentive, eager to help, quick to get our questions answered, and eager to show us how the Subaru Outback would meet or exceed our needs for our next vehicle. They were never pushy and allowed us to discover the value of their vehicle through answering all our questions and demonstrating all its features and super technology's. We had no clue how outstanding this vehicle was! I visited six different automobile dealerships in the Ogden area and hands down Young Subaru was the best and it wasn't even close. Our sales person (Nathan Walker) saw us enter the lot, helped us park which was not an easy task with all the snow, and then helped us find our new vehicle over a four day period. Three of the dealerships we visited, I had to ask for someone to help us after it was obvious no one was going to make an attempt. I find it hard to believe that their ratings aren't higher, my experience sure says they should be!! This is an outstanding dealership with nice and friendly people! Great show!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Walker, Justin Evrankaya, Jeremy Newsome
October 13, 2016

"Perfect car"

- Subaruforlife

The Young dealership always provides great service and has had the perfect car every time we have been in the market to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee and Robert
October 10, 2016

"Excellent"

- Foresterlover

Lance was an excellent person to work with. He was very patient and explained things very well. I feel very comfortable with this dealership and will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Mcnamara
September 24, 2016

"Poor service department."

- Justin

Been in several times for repairs on my brand new Subaru I purchased at this dealership. Always rude and inconsiderate. Difficult to schedule times for visit and after dropping off multiple times still wasn't fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department. Not listed. Orlando ran the shuttle and was nice.
August 13, 2016

"It was an amazing experience "

- Ialfaro31

Great service, everyone was friendly, they helped me on choosing the right car for me that fitted under my budget, by giving me different options

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Laney
August 12, 2016

"Felt like I was not being pressured into making a purchase. "

- Latin-t

MichalYkappo was a pleasure to work with. If you decided to purchase a Subaru, stop in and visit that young man, thanks Michal. Wishing you much success and look forward to working with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michal Kapo
July 02, 2016

"Stress-free experience"

- Jeffrey

I just bought a new Subaru, and the whole purchasing experience was relaxed, stress-free, and I was really impressed with the quality of service. I never felt like I was getting "taken for a ride" as the saying goes, and I got into the exact car I wanted. No high-pressure sales or upsell attempts. I got the extras I asked for and nothing more. All-in-all excellent service and awesome vehicle. Subaru is my all-time favorite brand and I'm glad they have such high expectations of their dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Gardner
May 24, 2016

"New Car"

- seuijd

Was looking for a new car and Tanner helped me out with a great deal! Finance and Sales Manager definitely help a lot as well! Friendly and definitely work things out depending on your financial situation! Would recommend Young Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner
April 17, 2016

"Don't Deal With Unless You Don't Value Your Time"

- pathfinder

We have purchased 2 Vehicles at Young Subaru. One new and one used. When we bought our new one I did feel that they gave us a decent deal. There was a snow storm coming in and we wanted to get going ,since we live in Wyoming. 5 hrs later we were on our way getting into a snow storm that was a good test for our Subaru. Could hardly see where we going. Snow plows had not been out. It took us 2 1/2 hrs to get home instead of the usual hour plus. When I washed the vehicle off I found that they never removed the film that was on the wheels. I contacted them on this and they said they would do this when I brought it in. I went in for the First service and was told they would take care of the wheels while it was there. Picked it up 3 hrs later ,guess what only a portion of the film was off. There people hadn't been able to get it all off. We left somewhat upset. Got home and after unloading the vehicle discovered a puddle of oil under it. They had not tighten the drain plug and it was all but out. Contacted them on this and let them know I was not too happy. They did send me a check paying for the oil and for me cleaning the film off my wheels. In cleaning my wheels I found where they had scratched one wheel. I did purchase a second vehicle there. Used. They did sale it to me for what I was willing to pay. I paid cash And it took them 4 hrs to do the paper work.??? It then took them 6 weeks to get me my title. I had to go in and get an extension on my temp tag. They never offered to make good on that fowl up. I was looking for a used vehicle for my daughter on KSL. Found a couple of vehicles that she was interested in that both were at Young Subaru. I called on a Thursday and made an appointment to meet with them on Saturday. They called Saturday to make sure I was coming. When we got down there neither of the vehicles was there. No they were not sold . They were at different Dealerships, one being in Idaho??? They tried to sale her more expensive vehicles. But she had saved up to pay cash and could not get something she had to make payments on. I explained this when I made the appointment. We left very angry. We had wasted 4 hrs and the cost of gas and wear and tear . I would not recommend Young Subaru to anyone. and I have taken off anything that suggests that we purchased a vehicle there. One more thing to add. One of our friends purchased a vehicle there. They went in the day before they were to pick up there vehicle so that Young Subaru would have their paperwork ready for them and they wouldn't have to wait. Guess what? 5 hrs???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike
141 - 150 of 236 results