Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Younger Nissan of Frederick

4.9

1,760 Lifetime Reviews

7418 Grove Road, Frederick, Maryland 21704
Call (301) 662-0111

1760 Reviews of Younger Nissan of Frederick

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2010

"Kyle was very helpful, and certainly not overbearing..."

- clawsonre

Kyle was very helpful, and certainly not overbearing (helped to make a sale without being pushy about it). He went above what we asked for and showed us other cars that he thought we might be interested in. Appreciated his courtesy. I hadn't planned on buying a car just then, went in only for a test drive as i was test driving several other cars from competing dealers, but he, and the manager made me a deal that was just about what i was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
July 23, 2010

"Only issue I had was when I brought my car in to get the..."

- Tunnelman

Only issue I had was when I brought my car in to get the paint sealed the material used was put on top of bugs on the front end. For a 40,000 car and 995$ seal you would think they would wash off all the bugs pre application. I spoke with the lead technician he said bring it back and he would re do the front end. Thats all good. But for this being a new car that should never have happened. Now I have to take time out of a schedule with no time to get that done. Thanks Kyle did a good job. No pressure. Regards, Jeff Mischou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Kyle Warfield
July 22, 2010

"The price was right and the dealership was very honest..."

- TLHummer

The price was right and the dealership was very honest about the first car that I looked at. The first car had a bad paint job and that was pointed out to me immediately. The dealership then made it possble for me to have the same deal with another vehicle.I appreciated all that they did for me in helping me purchase my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin
July 22, 2010

"Kyle was very patient with me, and always got right back..."

- rob whalen

Kyle was very patient with me, and always got right back to me with information; he also took time to go over the entire car and all of its features, and has followed up with several phone calls to make sure I am satisfied...this is the 3rd car I have purchased thru this dealership; I come back because the entire team makes it so effortless, are always welcoming, and always know me by name and welcome me. My experience with the product has been great, and my after the sale experience with the service department has been the same as the sales team, they always welcome you back by name, go out of their way to keep you on schedule, and always accomodate my schedule as far as taking the car in for service. I always tell folks about my overall positive experience here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Kyle Warfield
July 22, 2010

"Jeff was great!! His sales manager made me feel grateful..."

- gjkreiner

Jeff was great!! His sales manager made me feel grateful that I could buy from Frederick Nissan instead of making me feel like my business was appreciated. After filling out paperwork and getting ready to leave I went to thank him (sales manager) and he just stared at me. This sales manager is not an asset to your company, if anything he is a liability. Because of the way he made me feel, this would keep me and my family from returning. I am sorry that I bought a vehicle and paid more than it is worth according to the NADA website. No one wants to negotiate any more. Sorry, Frederick Nissan gets a bad score in my book as we came from Pennsylvania to buy from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lasko
July 21, 2010

"I appreciated not being pressured into something I wasn't..."

- suzannefolk

I appreciated not being pressured into something I wasn't ready for. My salesman did a nice job of staying back when I needed to think and talk with my family member, yet was also there when I had questions. The only difficult part was the amount of time it takes to get the loan approval - but I know to expect that at a car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Kyle Warfield
July 21, 2010

"The experience was amazing! It was the first dealership..."

- nexusdream

The experience was amazing! It was the first dealership I have ever been to in my life (not kidding) that truly lived-up to everything they say they are. It was like buying a car from a family member that really did care about my welfare (again, not kidding.) If you really want to just have fun buying your next car, this is a great place to buy from! They walk a very fine line of being just helpful enough without being pushy or overbearing in any way. AMAZING. I plan to make all future purchases from this dealership. Say hi to Jeff and Gene for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
July 21, 2010

"I was looking for a good deal on a trade in for my 2003..."

- rosewulf

I was looking for a good deal on a trade in for my 2003 Saturn Ion, a reliable car that I hated to lose but I knew it was time to upgrade as my kid was growing. I went in to check out the the models and prices and John was great in walking me around and showing me what there was to offer. I was really impressed with his knowledge and he wasn't pushy or pressuring. He listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and helped me get an absolutely awesome 2010 Nissan Rogue. John handed me over to Ed in finance and the really uncomfortable part of buying a car went by so quickly because of his great personality and knowledge. A couple of weeks later I made a return trip to have the Rogue detailed and then later to pick up my tags, everyone was just helpful and treated me like a princess. Definitely passing the news around, Frederick Nissan is the best place to shop for a new car, real people and great prices for an outstanding vehicle. Thanks, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Frank, Ed Beleznu
May 08, 2007

"Frederick Nissan would not honor a NISSAN warranty claim..."

- boxtwo

Frederick Nissan would not honor a NISSAN warranty claim on a vehicle with an issue that started while under warranty. The dealership drug their feet on the problem until it was out of warranty and then told me I needed a new transmission. They lost me and my parents, who own Infinity's, as Nissan Customers. I am truly disgusted with Frederick Nissan and Nissan North America Customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 09, 2010 -

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

We recognize these are older reviews but wanted to take the time to apologize for the lack response here on DealerRater. We are truly sorry that you had this experience. I'm not familiar with your issue since it was so long ago. I will let you know that Frederick Nissan is under ALL NEW management and issues like this will not be tolerated now. We will work with each and every customer that has an issue in order to make it right. Thanks for using DealerRater to express your concerns and opinions. Steve Farley General Manager Frederick Nissan

June 09, 2006

"My Murano fell apart slowly around 35,000 miles. It..."

- Marcia

My Murano fell apart slowly around 35,000 miles. It needed to have every major part replaced under the power train. They did not offer me a rental car or any other assistance. They gave me back my car twice with the steering wheel put back on sideways. Even after having the engine and transmission and converter replaced they wanted to charge me when the radiator went. I will never ever buy another nissan nor would I recommend one to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 09, 2010 -

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Marcia, We recognize that this is a very old review but wanted to take the time to apologize for the lack response from us here on DealerRater. We are truly sorry that you had this experience and I have never experienced any Nissan falling apart with only 35,000 miles on it. I personally drive a Nissan Altima with well over 100Km miles on it with minumum maintenance performed. I'm not familiar with your issue since it was so long ago, but I sure with I were. I will let you know that Frederick Nissan is under ALL NEW management and issues like this will not be tolerated now. We will work with each and every customer that has an issue in order to make it right. Thanks for using DealerRater to express your concerns and opinions. Steve Farley General Manager Frederick Nissan

...
176
1,751 - 1,760 of 1,760 results