About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Contact Me
Seth England
Seth England, Service and Parts Director, Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise
4.0

Seth England

Service and Parts Director

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise

13165 North Autoshow Ave.
Surprise, AZ 85388

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Seth England

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst service experiance"

- Mastec7

My 2019 Cherokee had a recall. Scheduled the appointment, quoted about an hour to complete. Showed up for the scheduled appointment at 0900 and I waited. He knew I waited. 4 hours had passed, I had to ask; where is my jeep? 5 FIVE hours AFTER arriving, it was done. I was so irritated, frustrated... angry. I felt like i was the least important person. I was told not to schedule it with Duane. But I did. I didn't listen and it needed to be done. I have purchased two vehicles from here. One $36000 and one $43000 within two years. You'd think just one purchase would earn you good service, not with this guy. If any of my three Jeeps need any type of service again, I will make darn sure he has nothing to do with it. Or I'll take it to Moore. They are closer anyway..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rookie"

- RE5et!!!

About the 2nd week of May 2018 I took my 2012 JKU Wrangler to be serviced at Larry H. Miller Jeep Chrysler for an engine code P304. Cylinder #4 misfire and the cylinder head had to be replaced; all work was covered under warranty. Whenever I have work done to my vehicles I always inspect the work that was done. I am not a certified mechanic however I have been building cars since I was 13; I have above average mechanical understanding and experience. Before dropping my jeep for service I used my vacuum gauge to test how many inches of vacuum my engine was at. Before leaving my house I measured 18" of manifold vacuum @ 800rpm, that is a pretty good reading for an engine with a 100,000+ miles. I had recently replaced all spark plugs and fuel injectors to eliminate the possibility of misfire. After the work was complete I was at LHM Jeep dealer parking lot picking up my jeep and before leaving I measured the manifold vacuum and my engine, after being serviced by LHM Chrysler Jeep, was at 14" of manifold vacuum. While the engine was idling I could hear a hissing because of a poor intake manifold seal; when I got home I checked the torque of the lower and upper intake manifold they were both very loose, some fasteners were hand loose. I torqued the upper intake M6 bolts are torqued to 89 inch pounds and the lower M6 bolts 106 inch pounds; using my calibrated inch pound torque wrench that has been recently calibrated…………..why? because I like doing s*** right the first time. Since the work has been done to my cylinder head by LHM Jeep my MPG has dropped 18mpg to 14.8mpg. The other mechanical area was the front suspension when I asked LHM Chrysler Jeep for a front alignment. I was told that my ball joints needed to be replaced and this past weekend May 19, 2018 I replaced the driver side upper ball joint because that was the only ball joint that needed replacement. When torqueing my front suspension I noticed that most of the ball joints I had LHM replaced were NOT torqued to specs; again attention to detail is a problem with LHM Chrysler Jeep service department. Then when I spoke to the service manager Seth he stated, “I stand by my mechanics”……….even though I proved there was a problem on their part. That is management who does not think proactively and has tunnel vision; speaking from my 20+ years of management experience both in the U.S. and overseas, Seth is an ineffective leader. In a case like mine, punishment would NOT be effective. The effective approach would have the mechanic go through the process again; either hand write the exact processes as per the service manual or have the individual do a walk through, talk through method for other mechanics to observe and learn from. It was the lack of attention to detail for this mechanic that gave the appearance of incompetence. I have actually made this same mistake myself and I developed processes or checks for myself that prevent mistakes like this. Seth stated that I would not allow this Jeep Service Department work on my Jeep again; YES, that is exactly what I said. If I was interviewing for a job and I messed up and made numerous mistakes would I get a 2nd chance.......no, I wouldn't. Do it right the first time and mange your section professionally and understanding that their are customers like me who will always check maintenance work done by the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 11, 2018

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise responded

We are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with the performance of our technicians, however, everything on your vehicle was repaired to the Manufacturer’s expectations. Thanks, Seth England, Service Manager

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional"

- Larry G.

I have had nothing but good experiences with the staff at Larry Miller. I went in for an oil change and they even rotated my tires without me even asking for them to do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaeland "KT" Thomas

May 02, 2018

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise responded

Larry, I am so pleased to hear that our service department has been taking the initiative and taking such wonderful care of you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the wonderful rating. If you find yourself in need of anything again, do not hesitate to come back and see us again. - Glenn Coe, General Manager

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service "

- dporche3

I had to bring my Charger in for service immediately when my headlight went out. Mickey Langer went above and beyond to fix thank you ML. Not only did he fix that issue but checked the entire lighting system to find the fog lights had failed. He ordered the parts and got me back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2018

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us! I'm thrilled that Seth and Mickey were able to take great care of your vehicle, and diagnose a problem that wasn't easily apparent. We do our best to go above and beyond the call of duty for all of our awesome customers. Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your vehicle. We look forward to your next visit. - Glenn Coe, General Manager

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding customer service! "

- Major123

This was my first appoint for an oil change and tire rotation with my new Cherokee. I had an appointment I was a tad bit early for but they got me right in and out in no time and went over everything with me. Plus my car was clean and I was out the door in no time. This was during a large appointment time too. They were very attentive to me in my waiting time and had me back in the road in about 35min

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2018

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us! I'm glad that you've entrusted us with the care of your new Cherokee! I'm glad that we were able to service your vehicle in a quick and timely manner, communicate effectively, and get you back on the road as soon as possible. I'm glad that we were able to take such great care of you, and we look forward to doing so again in the future. Thanks, Glenn Coe, General Manager

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great service department!!"

- vldvirgil

The service department at Larry Miller Dodge Surprise is the best. I would reccommend them to anyone. Prompt, courteous, proffesional, and knowledgeable. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mickey

Jan 11, 2018

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise responded

Thank you for these kind words! I'm so glad you've had such a great experience here. Let us know if you need anything else! Thanks, Glenn Coe, General Manager

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change/rotation"

- Michael Edward Weinmann

Arrived early for my appointment but my Jeep was taken back immediately and I was ready to go about 20 mins. later. Excellent service and customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2017

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise responded

I'm so glad our service department got you and your Jeep taken care of so quickly, Michael! Thank you for coming in and leaving a great review. Please let us know if you need anything else. -- Glenn Coe, General Manager

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales and service"

- IraBeyer

We have purchased several vehicles and the sales, finance and service experiences have been excellent. KT is the best salesman I have ever dealt with. The service has been excellent, they have gone above and beyond on several occasions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaeland "KT" Thomas

Aug 04, 2017

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise responded

Ira, thank you so much for this meaningful feedback. We really appreciate your business and will continue to demonstrate that with excellent work and customer service. Please let us know if you need anything else! -- Glenn Coe, General Manager

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!!!"

- Jeeplady10

We have been treated so good...Everyone is so nice....Seth, Terry, and crew, were so awesome....Wonderful people there....My son bought a truck here, and now our jeep...Thank y'all....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Matteson

Jul 19, 2017

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise responded

Thank you for always choosing us for your car needs. We are happy to hear you are always treated so well when you come visit us and we thank you again for your business! Glenn Coe, General Manager

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd time's the charm."

- Buckeye girl

Our 2015 Jeep Cherokee had a problem with the transmission on 3 different occasions. It was well known that, the 2014 and 2015 Cherokee's, had major problems with their transmissions. Larry Miller dealership had to do 2 different fixes, before it was determined, that we needed a new transmission. I also had them check the battery, as I thought, that is was going to die soon. Larry Miller dealership also replaced the battery. I am very happy with Larry Miller Dealership, as they had to try 2 fixes before we got a new transmission. I am not, however, happy with Jeep. They new that the transmission was not not going to last. It would be a stretch,for us to say, that we would buy another Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Mischal was very helpful in getting us a new transmission and battery.

Jun 30, 2017

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Surprise responded

I'm sorry to hear that your Jeep experience hasn't been especially smooth, but I'm glad that Seth has been able to help you out. Thank you for sharing this with us and please let us know if there's anything we can help you with. -- Glenn Coe, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 10 results