About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Aaron Fowler.
Aaron Fowler
Aaron Fowler, Sales Manager, Hubler Nissan
4.6

Aaron Fowler

Sales Manager

Hubler Nissan

8435 US-31
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Quality Customer Service. Top notch Bank Approvals!

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Aaron Fowler

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Help for a First Time Lease Return!"

- KM123

Nick began reaching out to me a month or so ago about the return of my Nissan Rogue. Although I did not get back with him until later, I appreciated the contact so it was not necessary for me to return to the dealership "cold." Nick was both friendly and professional, conversational and knowledgeable. I felt he was really trying to find the right fit and best deal for me. Aaron went to bat for me much the same way, addressing my concerns about an increased monthly payment that stemmed from my terrible credit! He provided a few concessions that helped offset the increased financial commitment and offered some helpful tips that could lower my payment in the future. Finally, Nick O'Connor, who remembered me from the Rogue lease three years ago, was friendly and efficient, while the my new purchase was well cleaned and detailed. Even the custodial crew at Hubler Nissan was extraordinarily friendly! Definitely pleased with the help and treatment I received! I would happily recommend Nick Almond and the others to friends and family looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick O'Connor, Nicholas Almond , I didn't catch his name, but the gentleman who detailed the car purchased did a very good job!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!!!"

- Ryan

Very good experience. Nike Almond was very helpful and knowledgeable. He listened to what I was looking for and took the time to explain the differences between models and explain all of the features that each offered. Although I wasn't able to get the model/color that I wanted, Aaron Fowler went out of his way to accommodate me and make things right and made sure I was happy. I very much appreciated his hard work. Aaron and Dakota Spradling made the financing a breeze. Even though they closed @ 9, they all stayed late to get my deal done. Nick even spent an extra 20 minutes with me explaining all of the features even though they were closed. I would recommend this dealership to others and definately recommend Nick, Aaron, and Dakota. All of them are very knowledgeable and personal. I will be going back when my lease is up!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks so much for sharing your story, Ryan! I'm happy to hear Nick and our sales team were able to accommodate you and make sure you were comfortable and happy with your new vehicle. They all enjoyed working with you and we all look forward to seeing you when you come in for your first service visit! Welcome to the Hubler Nissan family! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Out with old! In with the new!"

- Britt

Thanks for helping me purchase my 1st new car! 😀 The process was pain free and quick. Come check out this great sales team! P.s. Tommy is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Schadenfroh

Jul 20, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Congratulations on your brand new Altima, Britt!! We enjoyed working with you and appreciate you sharing your experience in our sales department with Tommy. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Real! Honest! "

- anderson50*

We have been searching for the right car for years, a couple of bad trades and into cars we hated, we landed at Hubler Nissan scoping out the Armada. Pricey, but we loved the beast. Ran into Nick Almond at HublerNissan and he was no pressure just “along for the ride,” kind of guy. Unfortunately, due to bad trades, the $$ just didn’t make sense for us at this time, but we were very grateful for the real, down to earth, conversation with Nick’s # guy, Aaron Fowler. We have decided to hold off to take advantage of better numbers, but all because of the real talk and partnership with Aaron. We will see you guys in a few months. Thank you for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Almond

Jun 19, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing your story! I'm so glad to hear you had a positive experience. Nick, Aaron and the rest of our team look forward to working with you when the time comes! Let us know if there's anything we can do for you! Have a great day, Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Excellant Customer Service"

- Satisfied Customer

Nick Almond was professional and his customer service was excellent, he made sure I was happy with my decision. Working with General Manager and finance were also pleasant and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Almond

Jun 13, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you so much for sharing your story with us, i'm happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Nick and the rest of the team. We look forward to assisting you for years to come! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience "

- Teenatc53

Extremely pleasant experience, no high pressure, felt very comfortable and friendly. My sales person Nick Almond went above and beyond to find me just the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your story! Congratulations on your new vehicle, Nick and the rest of our team look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome! "

- Debra

Erika and all her managers were extremely helpful and answered all my questions. I highly recommend Erika and Hubler Nissan. You will not be disappointed. She sat down with me and we found the perfect Rogue. I was unsure of the process, and she helped me along the way. I was able to get a vehicle that fit my needs. Thank you all for your help, Debra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Smith, Erika Frame

Apr 16, 2018

Hubler Nissan responded

Thanks so much for sharing your story, Debra! Congratulations on your new Rogue! Erika and the rest of our Hubler Nissan team appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future. Cheryle Rush Owner Loyalty Manager

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst dealership we have ever experienced "

- Levi6827

Dealership was horrible. We bought a 2017 Nissan Maxima SR. The dealership did not register the vehicle in the 31 days time required by law it took them almost 70 days....so my car was parked for over a month and they refused to give us another temp tag....we called multiple times and all it was is lies...Aaron Fowler, Zach Strain the General Manager refused to give us our paperwork and kept lying they werent in office to avoid us...we tried giving multiple 10 day written notices to return the car and they refuse to take it even when law says the MUST....in talks with there lawyer now and he has cussed over the phone to us...told my fiancé to shut her mouth until it’s her time to talk and very unprofessional. Do NOT buy from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Dickens

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best dealership on the southside of Indy"

- Matthough

My name is Matthew Huff I recently bought a 2017 Nissan Altima belt approximately 7 months ago just trade it in for a 2017 Nissan Maxima s thank you to the team of Mike Blake and Aaron thank you so much again and you guys really really did good on his deal I gladly appreciate it again thank you if you're ever interested if you guys are interested in buying a new car or used those are the best guys to see and talk to you about

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Brennan, Michael Smith

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service"

- VJCCA2663

Aaron Fowler and Steve were the most amazing people. They made sure that when I left I was SPEECHLESS and in AWE of the professionalism they provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Dickens, Erika Frame

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (289 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$33,525

2017 Nissan Sentra

$19,315

2017 Nissan Altima

$24,590

2017 Nissan Altima

$26,750

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$33,370

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$41,234

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$35,110

2018 Nissan Altima

$23,948