About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Aaron Warren.
Aaron Warren
Aaron Warren, Finance, Honda of Ames
4.6

Aaron Warren

Finance

Honda of Ames

220 Kitty Hawk Dr
Ames, IA 50010

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Aaron Warren

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wayde"

- Bcarico

This was a great experience because of Wayde and his professionalism. The dealership made buying a care fun! Thanks Honda of Ames. It was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayde Klingbeil

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly"

- Goedken

Great dealership! They have a great selection of vehicles on the lot but also work with you if you want something they don’t have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Mitchell

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Used Car Purchase Experience"

- CRVHONDA

We came looking for a low mileage used Honda CRV and found exactly what we were hoping to find. The no hassle purchase price method was refreshing. We had already done our research and verified Honda of Ames had the best pricing. Thomas Mitchell was friendly, knowledgeable and professional in every way. Aaron Warren in Finance was equally as helpful and professional. Both provided all the information we needed to make a wise vehicle selection and financial considerations. A winning team! My grandfather, uncles and father were in the car business. It is nice to find in our day and time there is still a dealership that has the customer first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Mitchell

Jul 24, 2018

Honda of Ames responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to send it and of course we are glad to hear that you are happy with your experience . Sincerely, Mike Gougherty General Manager

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy trade!"

- KW

I recently traded my 2014 CRV for a 2018 CRV (both from Honda of Ames) and I'll never go anywhere else! Everyone is friendly and helpful. I worked with Tom Mitchell this time and he was very knowledgeable about the new car and was able to listen to all of my must-haves for the trade. When I arrived, he was ready for me with a car test drive and pointed out the upgrades and differences between my old and new cars. I did not feel pressured into getting things that I didn't want, which was appreciated. Aaron worked on my finances to make sure that I had a monthly payment that fit into my budget that I was comfortable with. I appreciated all of their help and I highly recommend Tom to anyone looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Mitchell

Jul 11, 2018

Honda of Ames responded

We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to respond. Sincerely Mike Gougherty General Manager

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Better Be Fine Waiting For Your Money"

- ToolmanHunt

I recently sold my 2015 Honda Civic back to Honda of Ames. I was happy with the fact that they were giving me a good price and refunding the unused portion of the extended warranty I had been talked into when buying. However, first it took 10 days for my bank to get the money from selling the car. I had been told the warranty refund would take 2-3 weeks, so I expected that. After 3 weeks, I did not have the refund so I called them. I was told, oh no it was actually 4-6 weeks. Fine. I waited 3 more weeks and called back. Oh sorry, it is actually 2-3 months to get a refund. They told me they don't issue those checks very often so I have to wait for the next day they decide to... I still don't have my money and it has been 3 months. Every time I call, I get a different story as to why I haven't gotten my money yet. Their customer service is a joke. Be careful selling your car to them if you actually need the money quickly as I did. If you are okay waiting months to actually get your money then feel free to sell your car to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda of Ames is an awesome dealership all around!"

- Downtown1988

Tom in sales was super with our recent purchase of a 2018 CRV LX. Patient, positive and knowledgeable. Aaron in finance very helpful too! I have owned my previous CRV for 14 years before upgrading to the new one. Mel Gawley, Service Manager and his staff took care of my 2004 CRV and me with kindness, courtesy, knowledge and spot on service to keep my car lasting this long and beyond for my grandson taking over this vehicle. The trust and security I have for the Honda of Ames dealership is irreplaceable. Dave and Judy Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melvin Gawley, Thomas Mitchell

Mar 16, 2018

Honda of Ames responded

Thank You ! Your comments about the trust and security you have here are the best possible review we can receive ! Everyone in our dealership truly work to earn that trust and we absolutely appreciate you ! Look forward to serving you again . Sincerely, Mike Gougherty General Manager

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service, no pushie sales man."

- bullfrogg

thank you for your great service Thomas Mitchell, guys like you really make this dealership # one in sales, keep up that good work. honesty make loyal customers, my wife and I are happy , 03-02-18 Aaron warren, thank you . my son only buys Nissan. he lives in florida he said, DAD you got a super deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Mitchell

Mar 05, 2018

Honda of Ames responded

We really appreciate the great review and are so happy to hear that you got a great deal and had a great experience . thanks for taking the time to respond and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Mike Gougherty General Manager

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy"

- Kandie

I was very well taking care very relax I recommend this dealerships to friends and familvery nice pepley kept me informed on what was going on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayde Klingbeil, Joshua Smith

Mar 01, 2018

Honda of Ames responded

Kandie, Thank you for taking the time to respond. we truly appreciate you business and a very glad to hear you had a great experience. Sincerely, Mike Gougherty General Manager

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"positive experience"

- jc

So far so good. This is our first experience with a Honda vehicle. So far we are satisfied. The AWD feature plus the dual temperature settings are two of the features I look forward to using.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayde Klingbeil

Jan 08, 2018

Honda of Ames responded

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied so far with your new Honda. Of course we are here to make sure you stay a satisfied Honda owner and are looking forward to servicing you in the future. Sincerely, Mike Gougherty General Manager

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd car purchased from this great dealership!"

- Satisfied Customer!

I have purchased 2 Accords and now a CR-V from Honda of Ames. This dealership has always been very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. I purchased my most recent vehicle from salesman Wayde Klingbeil. Wayde was very thorough and spent a lot of time going over all the features. He has reached out since my purchase to make sure everything was well and offered his assistance if any questions would arise. I would definitely recommend Wayde if you’re looking for a knowledgeable salesman. I have used the Honda of Ames service department for years and had excellent excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayde Klingbeil

Dec 15, 2017

Honda of Ames responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review ! We appreciate you taking the time to do it and we really appreciate your repeat business. Customers like you bring a smile to our face ! Thank You Mike Gougherty General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (293 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$19,835

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$26,655

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Fit

$19,835

2018 Honda Accord

$26,670

2018 Honda Accord

$26,670

2018 Honda Accord

$24,460