Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Abby Swartz.
Abby Swartz
Abby Swartz at Danbury Kia
Refer Me
5.0

Abby Swartz | Page 2

Service Advisor

Danbury Kia

100A Federal Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me

32 Reviews of Abby Swartz

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The person I made the appointment with was unfriendly and..."

- breeze610

The person I made the appointment with was unfriendly and unhelpful. Since I bought my Kia and have had my car serviced at Danbury Kia, this was very disappointing. With a major recall on my car, she was not kind. Perhaps that first person connection should be re-thought! However, thank goodness the service person when I arrived for my appointment was friendly, helpful and had a loaner available. She obviously was not the same person. My loaner was clean, app't went great & was given valid advice with a couple of options for another service I chose. I like that I was asked if I wanted additional service, but it wasn't pushed on me. It would have been nice if Danbury Kia honored the coupon I'd been sent but didn't have with me. When I called for follow-up Abby was helpful just as she was when I arrived for pick-up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: please reconsider the person who is making service appointments who is unfriendly

Mar 29, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

We apologize for the poor first impression and thank you for sticking with us. I've forwarded your feedback to our manager for follow-up with the coordinators. We appreciate your letting us know so we can take steps to fix things.

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Visit was great. I was informed every step of the way...."

- toyau2

Visit was great. I was informed every step of the way. The women at the front desk was straight forward and very kind. I was comfortable there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

Thank you for choosing to service with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I think Abby is fantastic. She is..."

- murlyn72

My wife and I think Abby is fantastic. She is knowledgeable, and always friendly. She brought an accessory to our house, so we did not have to make a special trip to the dealership. That is service beyond the norm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

Thank you for recognizing Abby's efforts! She is a valued member of the team and it's great to know that she is appreciated. Thank you for your business!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought kia forte 2015 for oil change. Abby noted that..."

- bcohn

Brought kia forte 2015 for oil change. Abby noted that model had recall. Gave us a loaner car for the day. Did the inspection on car and oil change. No problem. Goody service. We received note from Kia the following day on recall by mail. Question: was the service on Abby's advice the same as the note by mail?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

We're happy that Abby was able to help. If you contact service they can double-check that all your recalls are up-to-date.

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was quick, staff was friendly, professional and..."

- 1AwesomeWoman

Service was quick, staff was friendly, professional and courteous. Waiting rooms were clean plus provided tasty refreshments. The wifi worked and chargers were provided for all types of cell phones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

You are an awesome woman! Thank you for your business!!

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super fast and super friendly!Always a pleasure dealing..."

- dkissack

Super fast and super friendly! Always a pleasure dealing with the good folks at Danbury Kia. I recommend you to all my friends. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

Thank you very much for your recommendation and for choosing to service with us!!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car was completed in a timely fashion. The women in..."

- salp248

My car was completed in a timely fashion. The women in the service department that signed me in was friendly and very professional. all work was completed as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Green, Cindy Dieckmann, Karly Gallagher

Jan 26, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

Thank you for letting us service your vehicle!!

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very efficient! Vehicle was taken on a timely and service..."

- Richard Bair

Very efficient! Vehicle was taken on a timely and service completed very quickly. Very courteous personnel, explained the process and escorted me to my vehicle when completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

Thank you for choosing to service with us!

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They Always great and fast service. I never wait to long..."

- Jessica.pena0512

They Always great and fast service. I never wait to long but they thoroughly go through and make sure your car is in great shape

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us, Jessica!

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I think of.the.service department at KIA Danbury, I..."

- Diane T.

When I think of.the.service department at KIA Danbury, I just have to smile with pleasure and satisfaction. They actually DO the work.and DO it well. They are responsive, conscientious, and personable--- they actually try to pass the savings back to the owner.of the car....and they make sure that KIA Motors services the warranty if necessary. Recently I received a letter that if the car's warranty ran out during covid that KIA would honor the warranty--- and it did! That alone was a $750 savings.... I have nothing but raves to say about Kelvin, Tom (no longer there).and Abby. Your car is in. Great hands with Danbury Kia....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

Diane, thank you very much for these kind words. Our Kia team works very hard to provide great customer service, and it's wonderful to hear their efforts are achieving their goals! Thank you for trusting us with your vehilce!

11 - 20 of 32 results