Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Adam Assi.
Adam Assi
Adam Assi, Pre owned Sales Manager, Essence Maserati Alfa Romeo
4.5

Adam Assi

Pre owned Sales Manager

Essence Maserati Alfa Romeo

555 NE Loop 820
Hurst, TX 76053

Contact Me

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

68 Reviews of Adam Assi

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved Our Experience!"

- Hallaali0805

Al did a phenomenal job throughout the entire process. He was very knowledgeable and made sure we were getting the best product for our money. We felt like we were working with family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ala H., Ash O.

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience! "

- Zephaniah

We had such a great experience working with AL. He was the best. He accommodated me and my family. They were all kind, professional and helpful. Happy we found them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ala H.

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating

"What a breeze!"

- Redcarlover

Essence guys were a breeze to work it. They made car buying a pleasure. No pressure selling or hovering. And they found us a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Rojas, Ala H.

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!!!"

- Maurocruz

I was supported by Ala and Adam (Sales Manager), they gave me all the support i needed and the car is in a GREAT shape! I definitely recommend them! If you want a great customer experience in a trustworthy place go there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Rojas, Ala H.

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"lWillie Spears"

- Bill 333

Everyone at the dealership was courteous and professional. The showroom and offices were impressive. Their systems use state of the art technology. I have purchased a number of vehicles during my lifetime. The Essence was absolutely the best. I failed to obtain my wife’s approval on the car I purchased, but that was my problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: KEVIN ROBINSON

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Failed my expectation - Great disappointment - Many Mistakes"

- FEMALE CUSTOMER

I'm a 65 year old female who drove with a male friend from CO (in a 2000 Grand AM as trade in) to Hurst, TX in order to purchase a 2016 Mini Cooper Clubman. We arrived at Essence on March 1st at around 10am on a Friday and had to test drive the car 3 times to demonstrate to 2 Essence employees (the salesman & a sales manager) a noise that emanated from the below the car's console when the car rolled over speed bumps. (Otherwise, the car drove just fine.) Essence wouldn't do anything to remedy the issue and their in-house mechanics were too busy to assess it. Was the car safe to drive? "Probably." Were there any recalls on this car? "We don't know." Essence repeatedly cited that the car was still under warranty. -- It took almost 8 hours to complete the transaction that included a loan application (with USBank) and title & licensing forms. All charges were added to the loan amount. Essence valued my trade in at $400 which was applied as a credit. When I learned Essence was also going to add the expense of "temporary" insurance, I quickly obtained permanent insurance through my own carrier. There appeared to be no female employees as four (4) men handled various aspects of the paperwork (which became quite chaotic as they weren't "on the same page" with certain details). There were a couple of instances where a male Essence employee seem to "prefer" to talk to my male friend (as though a female couldn't / wouldn't be the customer). At one moment late in the day 3 of those men were standing around me, watching (as though pressuring) while I reviewed the sales documents as directed by a 4th Essence (male) employee. The situation felt intentionally intimidating. In reviewing the sales documents, I asked what a "VPP" ($249) charge was for and was told it was a just charge Essence always includes, that my qualifying for the loan relied on my paying that charge and... if I didn't want to pay it, I'd have to pay cash for the car. The choice was "buy the car per Essence's terms or drive back to CO in a $400 car." They had me over a barrel. -- I signed papers, and bought the car but phoned USBank once I arrived home. When I told the USBank representative what happened, I was re-routed to the USBank Fraud and Loss department who interceded re. the way Essence had used "pay the VPP charge or go home" as leverage to apply pressure to purchase the vehicle. On March 25th, Essence told USBank "checks in the mail" as Essence agree to repay the $249; that would be credited to loan. It's now June 15th... and Essence's check has not been received by USBank. -- Essence completely messed up the title work (which included forging my name on the title... when my name didn't belong there at all) so I wasn't able to license the vehicle until representatives with USBank and DealerDoc (out-of-state title services) worked together to get Essence to correct the title mistakes. In May, three (3) months after purchasing the vehicle, I finally received permanent license plates. Schomp Mini Cooper (Denver, CO) replaced &/or updated 10 parts (in the suspension) including control arms and bushings, aligned / adjusted both the front & rear to specs in order to fix / correct what had caused the below carriage noise. Schomp also performed a bumper-to-bumper inspection; all parts / labor were covered under the existing warranty. [ Schomp's professionals recognize the value of women both as employees and as customer / clients. The Schomp dealership is owned by a female so that might be an important factor.] I've yet to receive from Essence a set of documents signed by all parties. I had hoped that the car-buying experience (esp. for women) had improved from decades ago. Essence fell well below expectation. I wouldn't recommend stepping through their doors especially if you're female.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Rojas, Ala H., Erik Rubalcava

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfection "

- maysoonalkayali Verified Customer

Adam, Al, and Ashraf are among the best team ever. They worked very diligently and patiently to get me the best rate I love thier team efforts Best dealer ship

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ala H., Ash O. , Ashraf / Ash

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"no haggle, some hassle "

- RyanR32

As stated in the title, my experience with Essence Maserati is exactly that “no haggle, some hassle”. I went to check out the car I ultimately ended up purchasing, but not before dealing with a couple bumps along the way. In the end I got exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted it at with less down... The biggest down side to the whole purchase would have to just be the waiting. Other than that it was nice to refresh negotiating skills with a hardworking sales team that if proficient at what they do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Rojas, Ala H.

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job!"

- Justavious Johnson

Ala Ben Adam Ash I am a first time buyer and I most say, these four amazing people were extremely helpful in helping me purchase my first vehicle. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. I know for a fact my next vehicle will come from Essence Maserati Alfa Romeo. Thanks again Ala, Adam, Ash, and Ben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Rojas, Ala H., Ash O.

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An amazing experience "

- Hendersonfam1

Out of 5 stars we give a 10. Al and the team created the most enjoyable vehicle purchasing experience ever for us. They were relentless in getting us the best deal possible. Customer service was simply unmatched. I strongly encourage any and everyone to make Essence your first choice when entering the market for your latest vehicle addition. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Rojas, Ala H., Ash O.

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (422 Vehicles)

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$81,450

2018 Alfa Romeo 4C

$63,245

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$87,120

2018 Alfa Romeo 4C

$70,395

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$40,040

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$40,040

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$38,790

2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$43,385