About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Al Dechiaro.
Al Dechiaro
Al Dechiaro, Audi Brand Ambassador, Audi Warrington
not yet rated

Al Dechiaro

Audi Brand Ambassador

Audi Warrington

1607 S Easton Rd
Warrington, PA 18976

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 5 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

5 Reviews of Al Dechiaro

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!"

- Bkdog1

One of the best buying experiences I ever had! Al and everyone was great! I would recommend this dealership to everyone! In and out in under an hour, no BS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Brenner , Anita

Aug 01, 2018

Audi Warrington responded

Thanks for letting us know of your perfect experience! We appreciate your business! Marc Brenner Sales manager marc.brenner@sloaneautos.com

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best of the Best"

- Barb

It was the best of the best meaning our salesman was so great to work with that he listened and retained exactly what we wanted and answered every question clearly. If the opportunity arises I will recommend Audi Warrington and most importantly Al De Chiaro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2018

Audi Warrington responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Marc Brenner Sales manager marc.brenner@sloaneautos.com

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not good"

- buoy

In April, I called them about a 2016 Certified Pre-Owned A6 2.0T they had on their website. I asked "are the brakes good?" Sales guy says -- "yeah just took it out for a hard drive!! Brakes are great!" So I said "Great!! I'm flying up from NC to buy that car! Glad the brakes are great because several 2016s I've tried have really bad brakes!!" So - I fly up to that dealership and try the car. The brakes are absolutely awful. The rotors are obviously chewed up. Nausea hits me immediately upon slowing for 1st red light (well not really). But I have no plan B to get home. So am in a quandary. So - not happy I had flown up for a car that will definitely need new brakes. I still decided to buy the car... read on: 1: Once I got the car home, noticed MPG was absolutely awful. Looked at air filter - which is a CPO item. Guess what -- the air box was jam packed full of leaves. And maybe a varmint too. And the filter itself was ancient, and needed replacement ($55). The poor engine could not even breathe! I can tell U the name of the mechanic that signed off on the CPO items. There's no way that guy looked at the air filter. Wonder what else he forgot to look at.... 2: After I replaced the Air Filter (which was a CPO checkout item), my MPG was still bad (maybe just a bit better). So I went to clean Mass Air Flow Sensor. But guess what -- it had been removed!!! I don't have one!!! Audi Corporate says I SHOULD have one -- but Audi of Raleigh (my local dealer) has confirmed -- I don't have one!! My guess - the same classy mechanic @ Audi of Warrington that certified my Air Filter also just decided to remove my MAF - and did it in such a way as to not raise a Check Engine Light. 3: ** issue #3 has finally been resolved (5 weeks after I brought it to the dealer's attention). Am trying not to read to much into what happened here *** Ian knew i was not happy with the brakes - and offered me a $500 dealer discount. It was only then that i decided to go ahead and buy the car. Ian handed me off to Al to close the deal. Well - Al wrote up the deal WITHOUT the $500 discount. And stupid me, I didn't notice this until I reviewed the paperwork a few weeks later. No way would I have gone through with the deal without that discount. Well - the refund finally showed up in the mail on 6/15/2018; a full 5 weeks after I first raised a complaint about this. (And coincidentally, 4 days after I posted my initial review on the dealership..) In summary, I knew what i was getting into with the bad brakes (I had all the rotors and pads replaced as soon as i got the car home). The $500 discount that finally showed up yesterday helped me absorb that cost. I did like working with Ian. I believe the mechanic who signed off on the CPO items is not very good at his job (evidenced by the air box full of leaves, while he checked off on the air filter - which he obviously did not even look at). And I'm trying to escalate with Audi corporate to understand what happened to my Mass Air Flow sensor, because my MPG is still terrible. (19 MPG, including lots of highway miles.) I hope to get MAF re-installed, but am encountering some resistance @ my local dealer. I need to maintain a healthy, friendly relationship with local dealer, so am trying to escalate this MAF issue as gently as possible. Arguably, I should not have been sold a CPO A6 that is lacking the MAF sensor. I have no way of knowing whether Audi of Warrington was aware this car was getting poor MPG (and just opted to not disclose it). Oh well... 2 stars max for this dealership. Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Booth

Jun 26, 2018

Audi Warrington responded

This review has been received and acknowledged. Marc Brenner Sales manager marc.brenner@sloaneautos.com

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great Service from long term customer"

- Pete A.

Just sent another referral to you. Great relationship with Al Dechairo (purchases and referrals of friends/family). Thinking of a purchase: Do yourself a favor just go talk to Al, he will guide you through the process and make it easy. He has years of experience is honest with you and is a true professional. Thanks again Al, You Rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Dechairo

Jan 09, 2018

Audi Warrington responded

Hi Pete! Thank you for this great review! Al is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience. Regards, Pouya Pourghassem – General sales manager – Pouya.pourghassem@sloaneautos.com

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Service and sales"

- Jcstomper

This is one of the best dealerships I have ever delt with. I actually pass 2 Audi dealers on the way here from my home. I have purchased 2 cars as well as direct my father to purchase his most recent suv. The showroom is always spotless, there's complimentary coffee and snacks while you wait for service. And everyone is extremely helpful and pleasant. I'd recommend everyone to check them out when car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Dichario

Oct 20, 2017

Audi Warrington responded

Thanks for your review! It's wonderful to hear that you've had such good experiences with us. It means a lot to us. We appreciate your business, please let us know when we can be of service in the future!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

2018 Audi A3

$44,275

2018 Audi A6

$57,760

2018 Audi A5

$50,275

2018 Audi Q7

$68,925

2018 Audi Q5

$52,530

2018 Audi Q5

$50,375

2018 Audi Q5

$51,425

2018 Audi A3

$43,700