Search
Back
Start your review of Al Holmer.
Al Holmer
Al Holmer, Pre-Owned Sales Consultant, Bredemann Lexus
5.0

Al Holmer

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Bredemann Lexus

2000 Waukegan Rd
Glenview, IL 60025

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

Polish Polish

Russian Russian

View more languages
Call
Email

28 Reviews of Al Holmer

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealer experience ever"

- Lexus guy

Our purchase of our Lexus was the easiest and most pleasant auto buying experience that I have ever experienced. Low pressure and high customer satisfaction every step of the way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shparago

Nov 27, 2017

Bredemann Lexus responded

We are so happy to know you enjoyed shopping for your new ride. Thank you for your wonderful review! Congratulations!

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Surprisingly good dealership and staff"

- Genady42

My seller was Al Holmer. Unobtrusive polite and very knowledgeable specialist both about the auto industry in general, and specifically on cars Lexus. He helped us choose a model and even a color. After registration of purchase he again sat down with us in the car and was able to quickly show a lot of that about what I did not know, despite of my experience on motor vehicles Lexus (this is our third motor vehicle Lexus). Thank you very much for such satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2017

Bredemann Lexus responded

Congratulations Genady! We are so happy to know Al provided you with a positive and enjoyable shopping experience! Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Happy Driving!

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Car Purchase "

- karbuyer

I talked with Al Homer over the phone and we agreed on the price. I got there just before they close and he had the car waiting for us to test drive. No surprises. No pressure. A pleasantly wonderful experience. Will definitely give shot to them next time I am ready to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2017

Bredemann Lexus responded

We are so happy to read about your experience. Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We look forward to assisting you with any future vehicle needs you may have. Thank you!

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional Staff"

- REH3

I was looking for a older 430SC and after searching all over the US I decided that I would only go thru a new car dealer and ultimately only a Lexus Dealer. I found the car I wanted (perfect match to my desires). they assigned Al Holmer to me over the internet. He answered every question and when I said I wanted the car he said I had to look in person or have someone inspect it. I hired an inspector who advised me that the car was better than advertised. I wired the money and flew in to pick it up. The salesman met me at ORD and in 30 minutes I was on my way back to SD. Every aspect of the purchase was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2017

Bredemann Lexus responded

We are so happy to read about your experience and knowing Al was able to provide you with a positive experience and assist you with your purchase. Congratulations on your new Lexus! We wish you many miles of happy driving!

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience"

- Rich

We were warmly greeted by a friendly receptionist who introduced us to Al Holmer, our sales representative. Al quickly determined what we wanted and had us test driving the car we were interested in within minutes. He knew we only had a small window of time and was very accommodating. Al followed up with us in order to arrange a later later in the day to test drive some more models. My wife and I drove a number of cars, confirming our decision to purchase a a L/ Certified RC 350. The negotiating was very friendly, considerate, and constructive. I especially appreciated the guidance and help given us by Jim Kennedy. He went out of his way to give us the best terms for our financing as well as helping us to take advantage of the extended warranty options that made the most sense for us. An awesome car and a wonderful experience. Thanks Bredemann's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Kennedy, Glenn Fitch

Aug 02, 2017

Bredemann Lexus responded

Thank you Rich, for taking the time to post this wonderful review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your shopping experience from start to finish! Congratulations on your new Lexus RC!

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Magnificent Service"

- Mark Solis

I was in search for a CT 200h and I was in luck because they have 1 left. Al Holmer approached me, gave details about the car and he offered for a test drive. What I like about Al is he is attentive. Al and Mike from finance gave me all the options/flexibility that they can. Transaction was really quick! 10/10 would buy from this dealer again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shparago

Jun 07, 2017

Bredemann Lexus responded

Thank you Mark! We are so happy to know Al provided you with a pleasant experience during your visit to purchase your new CT. Congratulations!

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Lexus"

- cookieharms

A pleasure to drive. Quiet, comfortable, solid-feeling, and beautiful. Looking forward to some road trips. Husband and I are pleased with this purchase so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2017

Bredemann Lexus responded

Congratulations on your new ride! We are so happy to know you have been enjoying your new ride. We wish you many memorable miles of happy driving!

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience!"

- Jamie&Jake

My husband and I had exceptional service at Bredemann Lexus. Glenn, Al, and Mike were incredibly professional, friendly and trustworthy. We came in to look at a used Subaru we had seen online and worked with Glenn and Al when we arrived. The car was in pristine condition and we enjoyed our test drive. Al was very knowledgeable (despite the fact that it was not a Lexus) and made us feel very comfortable. We loved the car, but wanted to go home and think it over before deciding on the purchase. After a very unpleasant experience at another dealership days prior - pushy salesmen, misleading information and unprofessional behavior - we were thrilled when Al and Glenn gave us their business cards with a smile, told us to call if we had any questions, and let us walk out the door without a purchase. They won our business right there. We came back two days later with the intention of buying the car, and continued the pleasant experience. Al walked us through everything with a sense of humor and honesty. We met with Mike to go over financing, and he went above and beyond to make our purchase simple and efficient. Glenn followed up with us every step of the way to ensure our experience was positive and all our questions were answered. We could not have been happier with the level of customer service and care. We are grateful that they made the potentially stressful process of buying a car so easy. We would certainly return to Bredemann Lexus in the future and highly recommend this establishment and the employees with whom we worked!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shparago, Glenn Fitch

May 19, 2017

Bredemann Lexus responded

Thank you Jamie and Jake! We are so happy to know our staff provided you with such an enjoyable shopping experience. Congratulations on your new ride!! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us!

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If you want a great experience, see Al!"

- mirjana and daniel

I purchased my 2013 Lexus ES 350 from Bredemann Lexus Glenview today. I worked with Al on the purchase of my fabulous car. He is experienced, knowledgeable, funny, honest and kind. It was truly a pleasure to work with him. I have bought many cars from many dealers in my life, and this has been by far the most pleasurable car buying experience I have ever had. A HUGE thank you to AL in Sales and Mike in finance for their help, kindness and humor today, It was quite a nice way to spend a part of our Saturday. I will recommend Bredemann and Al to everyone I know, any day of the week. Thank you to everyone that helped us out today. You have a customer for life here! Mirjana and Daniel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shparago

May 08, 2017

Bredemann Lexus responded

Thank you Mirjana, for your wonderful review and rating. We are so happy to read about your experience and knowing Al provided you with a positive and enjoyable shopping experience. Congratulations on your new ES 350!

April 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Alexk

It was my first time at service location. Big thanks to Malinda who helped a lot and made it very easy and fast. It is always a pleasure to be helped by so professional and knowledgeable employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malinda Montanez

Apr 19, 2017

Bredemann Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience with us!

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus RX

$59,692

2018 Lexus RX

$63,937

2018 Lexus RX

$63,937

2019 Lexus NX 300

$48,317

2018 Lexus RX

$59,602

2019 Lexus RX

$61,348

2019 Lexus NX 300

$45,872

2019 Lexus RX

$56,033