About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Al Wagener.
Al Wagener
Al Wagener, Sales Adviser, Knauz Hyundai
4.8

Al Wagener

Sales Adviser

Knauz Hyundai

775 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Contact Me

148 Reviews of Al Wagener

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knaus Hyundai"

- jimotoole44 Verified Customer

My sales person, Al Wagener, was very great on his presentation and knowledge of the car I wanted. He helped my choose a few of the options without any pressure. I have purchased autos before from Knaus and their service department is just great, so I feel comfortable going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and review! It really means a lot to us! Thanks again and happy driving!

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just as good the second time around"

- dvyborny

The entire team hits a homer every time. Al is considerate and has just the right level of involvement with customers. Not attacking but easy to find when you have a question. Luis is a great asset too. Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Ariaz

Aug 22, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! Your feedback means a lot to us, we will be sure let Al, Luis as well as the rest of the Knauz Hyundai team know that they are doing an awesome job. Thanks again, Happy Driving!

August 19, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New Tuscon"

- bamatide1212 Verified Customer

Enjoying the new 2017 Tucson. Already taken a road trip. Thanks to Al for all his assistance. Knauz is a wonderful place to find your new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the review! We will be sure to let Al know that he's doing a great job! We hope your road trip was a success! Happy Driving!

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"2017 Hyundai Sonata purchase"

- atklaurie Verified Customer

I had a great experience from start to finish and would buy here again. AL was great to work with. I am excited about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I also worked with, I believe Luis. He helped me with the tech options after I purchased the car. He was very helpful too. AL referred me t

Aug 18, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback! I am so glad that you are so satisfied with your service from us! I will be sure to let Al know that he's doing a great job. Thanks again! Happy Driving!

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd Purchase from Knauz"

- djanz2010 Verified Customer

I have now purchased 2 cars from Knauz and am VERY satisfied. Al is great, as well as the rest of the team! Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

No, Thank you! Your kind words and review are refreshing, thank you so much for your honest feedback and I will be sure to let Al know that he is doing a great job. Thanks again! Happy Driving!

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- brtlns Verified Customer

This is our third Hyundai but first purchase here. I have taken our other vehicles for service here for years. The reason we chose Knauz is because of our previous service, and the buying experience was just as exceptional. There was never any pressure and no haggling. Very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brueggeman

Aug 16, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you have had so many exceptional experiences with us! Congratulations on the new car! Happy Driving!

August 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Hurray for Hyundai"

- elzel34 Verified Customer

It was a pleasure doing business with Knauz Hyundai. Great effort was extended to make sure I got the exact car I wanted, including the color.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for such a great review! We are so glad Al as well as the rest of the Knauz Hyundai team were able to get you exactly what you wanted! We will be sure to let them all know what a fantastic job they are doing. Enjoy your new car, Happy Driving!

August 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a new Hyundai"

- jmbrown2500 Verified Customer

The Elantra I just purchased is my second Hyundai. I was in a serious accident several months ago, and although my Azera was destroyed, the air bag which deployed saved my life. I feel very strongly about the safety of the brand, and with new technology as part of my Elantra, I feel very comfortable and safe. Elantra is a great car - easy to drive and with many features I feel are necessary for today's roads. I've purchased cars from Knauz for over 30 years, including the foreign imports. The service has always been professional and reliable - that's why I continue to take my business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Caldwell

Aug 15, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Wow, that's awful! We are so sorry to hear that you were in such a terrible accident. But we are so glad that you are okay. Safety is key and we are glad that we were able to help you find a safe and reliable car. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we will be sure to let Al, Robert as well as the rest of our Knauz Hyundai team know how great of a job they are doing.

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Knauz Genesis is Excellent!"

- johnhummel100 Verified Customer

I'm, at first, hesitated to buy a Genesis, having owned a BMW. The team promised me I wouldn't be disappointed and they were so right! The G80 Sport they sold me is a great car and the buying experience was top notch. Al was polite, knowledgeable and made the process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We truly appreciate it! We are so glad that you had a such a great experience, and we will be sure to let Al know how great he's doing! Congratulations on the new Genesis G80, Happy Driving!

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Alger review"

- rkalger Verified Customer

As mentioned previously, this is the 3rd purchase of Hyundai cars from this dealership. Al Wagener was the salesman for the last two, and he is an exemplary professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brueggeman

Aug 07, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to help you find another car that you love Al, as well as the rest of the team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!!!

11 - 20 of 148 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,652

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,595

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$20,795

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$23,775

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,495

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$39,962

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$38,149

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$18,723