About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alan McGowan.
Alan McGowan
Alan McGowan, Service Advisor - 42 Years, Nalley Acura
4.4

Alan McGowan

Service Advisor - 42 Years

Nalley Acura

1355 Cobb Pkwy South
Marietta, GA 30060

Contact Me

11 Reviews of Alan McGowan

October 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Great2018

Ed, David and Alan are the best! They are always professional and very helpful when I bring my car in for service. I bought my car 5 years ago and would not want to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Wilkey, David Ferree

December 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very knowledgeable and professional and he cares about his c"

- I love my Acura!

Chris is very attentive to the needs of his customers. He is very professional and knows the Acura brand very well. Chris has sold me 3 Acuras and I plan on him selling me more. Keep up the GREAT work Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Pugh, Thad Flowers

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Al is great!!"

- Carrie

Took my car in for only it's second service since I've owned it and could not have been more pleased. Al was very friendly and transparent about what actually needed to be done. I was presented with the pricing estimates upfront, which I really appreciated, and I felt that the cost was appropriate. (I was actually a little surprised it wasn't more). The service was quick and thorough and they did a great job cleaning my car. Al walked me through everything once the service was complete, walked me to my car and sent me on my way with a smile. I was also happy to find a discount coupon for my next service in my car. Very happy with my experience and will definitely be visiting Al and the team for my next service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Al McGowen is Amazing!!"

- DJ

Have been using Nalley Service since moving to Atlanta 10 years ago and wouldn't go anywhere else. Have always worked with Al. He is always professional and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We Love Nalley Acura and Al McGowan"

- Vintage Acura

Our 2002 TL Type S runs like a new car, and Al McGowan deserves a lot of the credit. Al has been our Nalley Acura service manager since we moved to Georgia, seven years ago. Repairs are always fairly priced and efficiently performed, and the people there couldn't be nicer. We are extremely pleased with our most recent visit. Al and the mechanics chased down a puzzling problem with our old A/C, and they put everything right again, at a very reasonable price. Thanks, Al. Thanks, Nalley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheila (loaner desk).

June 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Al McGowan provides terrific service everytime!"

- G8TR MIKE

I have been bringing my Acura TSX to Al for service since I purchased it there in 2006. Al has been great to work with everytime I come back and I highly recommend you come see Al for all your service needs! Mike W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlton - shuttle service was excellent!

April 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MDX Lock Confirmation and Tailgate open/close beep noise"

- nrkhan

I've been coming to Nalley Acura for several years now, whenever my old TL and now my wife's MDX has needed service. I was here on Saturday for an oil change and also reported that the lock confirmation and tailgate/trunk opening and closing beeping noise had stopped working. The oil change was given attention to along a slew of other "required services" that cost me $474 out the door but the beeping noise issue not fixed. Instead they called me to tell me it was all done. I got there and thought to myself I should check to see if the beeping now works. No, instead of it working, I discovered a large panel in the interior of the trunk was broken off. I went back to my service advisor, who said: "Oh yeah, I meant to tell you about that. Don't get upset". Of course I'm upset. If I had driven off, the dealership probably would've conveniently forgotten that they did that. At this point the story evolved to them having to order the part and it will take another 3 days for that to come in. Fast forward to 3 days later, no phone call check ups from my Service Advisor giving me an update, Instead I got a call from an appointment specialist stating "It looks like you missed your appointment on Saturday, would you like to reschedule?". Uh, no. You have my freaking car right now. What is going here? And she hung up on me. I had to call my Service Advisor. He said: "Oh yeah, let me check on your car and call you back". 2 hours later "So, I have bad news. Unfortunately the ordered the part for the wrong side of the car, we now have ordered the correct side and it will take another 3 days before it's ready". This is unacceptable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MDX Engine Noise"

- IzzyMJJosh

I've been coming to Nalley Acura for about two years now, whenever my MDX needs service. I was here yesterday for an oil change and also reported a chirping noise in the car's engine bay. The oil change was given attention to but all I got on the chirping engine noise was "it's normal" from the service advisor without having it diagnosed. I mentioned to him about an Acura service bulletin on how to fix the engine noise but he just ignored it. All his response was it's normal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Al McGowan Provides Excellent Service"

- Russe

I purchased my car from Nalley's one year ago and have had an opportunity to visit the dealership on a few occasions. On two occasions I was fortunate enough to work with Al. The level of service he provided exceeded my expectation. He was professional and went beyond the call of duty in helping me retrieve my car after repairs were complete. Al is an asset to Nalley's and the reason I look forward to a continued relationship with the dealership. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2016

Nalley Acura responded

Hello and thank you for your review of Nalley Acura. I take a lot of pride in my team so I am thrilled to hear that Al exceeded your expectations. Please don't hesitate to let me or my team know if you have any questions or need anything else. Bill Morell, General Manager

October 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Al McGowen is awesome !!!!"

- RTAYLEN

Al has been such a blessing to me. I recently purchased a pre-owned 2008 Acura RDX from another dealership and when I brought it to Nalley, Al quickly assisted me with diagnostics and found that my power steering was not working properly. He then recommended that I go back to the seller for warranty on the part; I returned to Al for the repairs under the seller warranty. He provided me with a loaner vehicle and made sure the repairs were made ASAP. Leaving my vehicle with Al and the Nalley team gave me peace of mind/trust that all would be fixed properly. Thank you again Al McGowen !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (159 Vehicles)

2018 Acura TLX

$42,850

2018 Acura TLX

$40,850

2018 Acura TLX

$42,850

2018 Acura TLX

$39,150

2018 Acura TLX

$37,150

2018 Acura RDX

$38,075

2018 Acura TLX

$37,650

2018 Acura TLX

$40,850