About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alden Pace.
Alden Pace
Alden Pace, Finance Director, Stevinson Lexus of Frederick
4.8

Alden Pace

Finance Director

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick

8337 Raspberry Way
Frederick, CO 80504

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

33 Reviews of Alden Pace

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Cindy123

I came Stevinson Lexus of Frederick to look at a certified/used Lexus I’d seen on the dealer website. From start to finish, I had a great experience. My thanks to Dave for the warm greeting and setting me up with Kasey, who made the sale an easy and straightforward decision, to Alden who made the financial transaction smooth and efficient. I’ve been a satisfied Stevinson customer for many years - I came in with my 2005 RX330 and left with a 2015 certified RX350 and couldn’t be happier - the perfect way to start off 2019!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasey Goodrich, Dave Alengi II

Jan 08, 2019

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Congratulations on your new 2015 RX 350! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went above and beyond in making it right"

- nwxc

UPDATED 12/27/2018: The GM, Scott, reached out to me the very next morning and gave me a sincere apology for how my family had been treated. He wasn't just talk, though, he also gave us an additional discount on the Sienna and offered to drive it halfway so we didn't have to make another long trip. We took him up on the offer and Jodi delivered the vehicle to us in the parking lot of a Sam's Club a few days later. The windshield is still broken but they've promised to have someone come out to fix it within the next couple weeks, which is perfectly fine with us. Scott and Alden (Finance) also cut us a special deal on the extended warranty. Definitely 5-star service from the GM and Jodi. I have now revised my ratings to be 4 stars across the board (5 stars for their handling of the incident minus 1 star for the incident = 4 stars). --------------------------- Original negative review: Drove 200 miles for a damaged car at wrong trim level Their website advertised a 2014 Sienna Limited. Dave contacted me and then passed me on to Jodi. Before making the 100 mi one-way drive with 3 young kids, I asked for confirmation that the vehicle was fully prepped and ready to go. They said it was. When I arrived, it turned out that it was an XLE, not a Limited. There was also a very large crack in the windshield, approx a foot long. Finally, there was no spare tire. Throughout all of this, Jodi was very helpful and sympathetic. Dave, on the other hand, was not. He merely made excuses, such as labeling the wrong trim "just a typographic error" and claiming "it's not a big deal, there's not a big difference between those trims" (considering the price difference for new Siennas, I'd say Toyota thinks there's a big difference), telling me "we aren't a glass repair shop," and saying that "the car is good to go, with the exception of the windshield" and then later, "I'm not the one that told you over the phone that the car was good to go" (in other words, blame my employee, not me). He also tried to tell me something along the lines of, "we can't wait for every car to be completely repaired before we advertise it on the website." I'm typing this from memory, so these may not be exact quotes, but they are pretty dang close. His whole demeanor the entire time was very defensive and borderline hostile. Unfortunately, Dave is the Used Car Manager, so, he's kind of "The Boss," except he's apparently the kind of boss that takes no responsibility and throws his employees under the bus. In all of the comments above, there was no sympathy and no sense of, "we messed up and I'm really sorry." Instead, all of the comments were given with a defensive attitude and a heavy dose of "why are you bothering me?" He also complained to me that, because we live so far away, it would be a huge hassle to find someone to come replace the windshield if I bought the car, because the local shop they used doesn't service that far out. Gee, so sorry I ruined your day by showing up at your dealership with cash in hand, ready to buy. Oh, at one point, he had also attempted to basically say, "trust our dealership, there's a spare tire somewhere," but thankfully Jodi was willing to actually try and find it with me. Turns out, nope, no spare at all. An empty space where one should go, yes, but no actual spare tire. On our way out, my wife felt strongly that she wanted to tell him how disappointed we were. We basically wasted the entire afternoon getting to their dealership, test driving the van, and trying to find the spare. Part of Dave's response was that customers weren't allowed in the Sales Tower. I reminded him I'd asked for, and was given, permission to enter. His reply was, "I'm not the one that gave you permission." Again, he blamed his employee for giving me permission. What an intrepid "leader." So, to recap, 200 miles round trip, about 7 hours total (includes travel time, test drives, and trying to find the spare), and 3 very cranky kids, all for nothing. The car had the wrong trim, a cracked windshield, and no spare tire. Oh, and the tire pressure warning light was flashing, too. That's a lot of things to have overlooked, I wonder what else they overlooked in their supposedly thorough inspection? The best Dave could do was give empty platitudes like, "I'm sorry you feel that way" (when we told him how upset we were), which basically translates to, "I feel bad that you feel bad, but I take responsibility for nothing." Jodi's awesome. I'd do business with her. But not while she works for Dave, because he never takes responsibility for anything. It's always someone else's fault, usually a lower level employee's fault. Hate to break it to you, Dave, but you're the boss, and the buck stops with you. A sincere apology would have gone a long way, and we might have continued to consider that Sienna and your dealership. Not anymore. Nor are we likely to ever return to this dealership unless they really go above and beyond in making this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for leaving this rating and review! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. If you have any questions or concerns please call us! We sincerely value your business and hope to see you soon.

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle Shopping Without The Sales Pressure"

- elias.marty

Every time we have bought or leased a vehicle from Chris Rogers, we have never felt pressured into making a decision. He provides us with options and the information we ask for, and allows us to make our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Rogers

Nov 05, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Hi Elias, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great overall experiece!"

- Byron123

The service was great from beginning to end. Kasey was not pushy but gave enough information to make a confident decision on the car. I would recommend him to family and friends for their next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasey Goodrich

Nov 05, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Up front and honest."

- acvdriver

Streamlined buying experience. Kasey was always available and answered any questions quickly. I am happy with the treatment and ease of purchase. Thank you Kasey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasey Goodrich

Nov 05, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2012 Toyota Highlander Limited - First time in the dealer. "

- HighlanderRob

We found the Highlander through the USAA Car Buyer Service web site.. Contact with Stevenson was made via the Car Buyer Service site. Received a call from Sally Keith and invited to come see if the Highlander was a nice as it appeared on their web page. Tuned out the sales rep ,Barry Bailey, was a very experienced and knowledgeable car salesman. After a pleasant drive and some light conversation, we did make a deal. I was convinced by the Finance Director, Alden Christopher, that the extended warranty that Stevenson offer would be a good idea with the complexity of the various systems in the Highlander. I am a traditional non-warranty buyer but Alden makes a god pitch, we'll see. The only negative point would the racer like speed that is employed in every dealer sales situation I've ever experienced. I have to believe they have rigorous training that this tactic keeps the buyer on track and less likely to get cold feet. Not real dig on anyone here except that it would be refreshing to receive a less athletic treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Bailey, Sally Keith

Sep 21, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Highlander Rob, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your sales experience and for your recommendation. At Stevinson, we strive to be Fast, Fair & Friendly, and try not to waste our customer's time. That's the Stevinson Way. It's good to be reminded that some customers don't want to be rushed. Thank you for your kind words for our staff. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. Enjoy your Highlander!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, quick process"

- Mark

Kasey was a pleasure to deal with. Made process as easy and transparent as possible. He was able to find the exact vehicle we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasey Goodrich

Aug 17, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

We're glad to hear that Kasey provided a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience purchasing a used Vehicle approx. 1400 miles "

- Candy161

I have never purchased a car from a distance so this took a significant amount of trust and collaboration. I was blessed to connect with Kasey Goodrich! He provided every piece of information we requested including having the car put up on a lift and provided pictures of the undercarriage. Pictures of any item I requested above and beyond pictures already on the website he quickly provided. He sent the Mechanic assessment and repair report and all information connected with the vehicle we were interested in purchasing. I was fortunate to have a family member within 68 miles that was able to test drive the vehicle and again Kasey responded to all questions. I was excited to find the specific vehicle I had been looking for across many states. Kasey and a team member, Alden Pace assisted with the purchasing process and made the process smooth. I am looking forward to flying to the Denver area and driving my vehicle back to Washington state!! I have shared this information with other family and friends looking for a Vehicle even from a distance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasey Goodrich

Jun 06, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Hi, Candy161! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're so glad Kasey and Alden were able to help you into your perfect ride! We hope you're having a blast in your Lexus, let us know if there's anything more we can do for you!

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fabulous experience! "

- Whitmyer family

Our overall experience was above expectation! It was easy low pressure and overall we are very satisfied with the vehicle. We would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasey Goodrich

Jun 04, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

So glad to hear that, Whitmyer family! Thanks so much for the great review, let us know if there's anything more we can do for you.

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very well informed sales staff and excellent management!!"

- Happy camper

Quality people to work with! The knowledge and friendliness made my purchase seamless. Did not feel any pressure at any level to end up with a car that will meet my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us a great review! We're so glad we were able to accommodate you. Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (350 Vehicles)

2017 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus NX 300

N/A

2017 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus GX 470

$58,915

2018 Lexus RX

$58,004

2018 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus RX

$55,403

2018 Lexus NX 300

$45,652