Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Aldo Carreno.
Aldo Carreno
Aldo Carreno at Knauz Hyundai
5.0

Aldo Carreno

Service Advisor

Knauz Hyundai

775 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Aldo Carreno

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating

"My Elantra GT with Ross’s knowledge "

- Lori M

I went to Hyundai to purchase my second Hyundai but my family of three’s seventh Hyundai. I had the privilege of working with Ross. He made the experience fun, he asked the right questions and made me feel comfortable/relaxed that I was making the right choices. He has taken the time to even check in after the sale to make sure that I am fully knowledgeable about my car. He has shown me features about my car before, during and after the sale to make sure that I am fully utilizing all aspects of my car. He has made me feel extremely valued as a Hyundai customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Baeza, Ross Peplow

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service"

- Bella88

The most important thing for my sales rep was the type of car I needed! Plus he was very knowledgeable and explained everything very well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enrique Rodriguez, Luis Ariaz

Jul 05, 2019

Knauz Hyundai responded

We sure are happy to hear about your AWESOME experience! We strive to provide our customers with a top-notch, professional service experience. It was such a pleasure to serve you, we truly appreciate your business and loyalty! See you next time!

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always great service"

- Cg2786

Every time I need to bring my car in, I always get great service. It doesn't matter whether Aldo or Eddie end up helping me, it always gets taken care of and I have never had any complaints. Been bringing my car there since I bought it 9 years ago and I am considering buying a new one from Knauz soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Baeza

Jul 05, 2019

Knauz Hyundai responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest experience"

- Brad

So my lease is up. Time to step into the "new" car. Al Wagener is the easiest person to deal with. When asked what do I want, I say: Same car, are there any new options to consider? Response boiled down to: Do you want a sunroof? No. I asked what the terms would be. Gave Al my parameters. Deal done. Service department is also friendly and quite accommodating. Aldo gets you in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener, David Brueggeman

Feb 05, 2019

Knauz Hyundai responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Excellent Experience "

- lynnhimes

I’ve been getting my cars exclusively from Knauz since 1984. Each time I get a fair deal on exactly the auto I want. My service department experience has been the same. This is my 3rd Sonata from Al Wagener and I’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener, Eddie Baeza, David Brueggeman

Feb 05, 2019

Knauz Hyundai responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- chifan

I could not be happier with my experience. Tom Gorr the service manager was very knowledgeable about the car and took the time with me explaining the issue and solution even taking care of something that I didn't feel needed to be done all at not charge to me. Tom, Eddie and Aldo (all technicians I had contact with) expressed they wanted to be sure everything was covered with my car. I really felt they went over and above to take care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Baeza

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knauz service and sales"

- Knauz2017

I own a 2005 Chrysler Crossfire and although not purchased from Knauz, they have been my service dealer of choice for the last 11 years. Recommended to me by a friend, they have lived up to their stellar reputation. So when I was preparing for a permanent move to Tucson, I decided to look for a second vehicle to make the drive to AZ and Knauz had exactly what I was looking for. I was greeted by William Dierks, who was very knowledgeable, and just a really nice man. After a short drive around Knauz park, we completed the deal. Bill made sure every detail was covered, and made the process quite smooth. In addition, Bill was very helpful in helping me arrange to have my Crossfire shipped via auto transport to Tucson. He not your typical car salesman and that is what makes him stand out. I would certainly recommend Knauz and to ask for Bill to anyone looking for a car and stellar service. Thank you, Pauline Deckard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Dierks

Jul 26, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Wow, that is quite the compliment; thank you so much for your feedback, Pauline! We're extremely pleased to hear that our team was able to not only help you with your previous car, but that they were able to help you find the perfect car for your move to Arizona without any unnecessary hassle or stress! Bill, Aldo, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and your new city, and happy driving!!

November 02, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied Return Customer"

- amaniola Verified Customer

The Knauz staff has always given both my husband and myself very professional and friendly service. Purchasing a new vehicle was very easy and comfortable. There was no pressure from anyone at the dealership. I give them high marks just for that quality by itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Dierks, David Brueggeman , Louis (don't know last name) explained the tech stuff

Nov 03, 2016

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for your kind feedback, we will be sure to pass it along to our Knauz Hyundai Team.

September 25, 2016

Dealership Rating

"2017 Sonata purchase survey"

- brucewatts Verified Customer

Great sales and service team! This is my third Hyundai and this level of service will keep me coming back. They take care of their customers and are easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Balter, Al Wagener, Eddie Baeza, Luis Ariaz

Sep 26, 2016

Knauz Hyundai responded

Bruce, thank you for the post! We are so happy to hear you returned and had another great experience - we know the Knuaz Hyundai team will appreciate your kind words.

August 23, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Easy to buy a car"

- cpm624 Verified Customer

Overall Very good experience. Very responsive when I had questions. Car was ready and sakes person came in on his day off to complete the paperwork .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Balter, Al Wagener

Aug 23, 2016

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience, enjoy your new Hyundai!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,484

2020 Hyundai Kona

$25,484

New 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $27,590

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,590

New 2019 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $19,279

2019 Hyundai Accent

$19,279

New 2019 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $19,508

2019 Hyundai Accent

$19,508

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $34,537

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,537

New 2020 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $19,676

2020 Hyundai Accent

$19,676

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,003

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,003

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,985

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$22,985