About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Bushey.
Alex Bushey
Alex Bushey, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Alex Bushey

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me
Call
Email

32 Reviews of Alex Bushey

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alex is great"

- Linda Lane

He went out of his way to get me into the vehicle I wanted, with the options I wanted. He was very helpful in making sure that I understood all of the new "bells & whistles" this Rav4 had that my last one did not. I would definitely work with Alex again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Linda, It's great to hear that you enjoyed working with Alex! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business! #BuyFromAlex Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and Accommodating"

- Rickretrosi

Alex Bushey and the folks at Heritage made buying a new car easy and non-stressful. We had a fairly well defined idea of what we were looking for, and Alex explored all the possibilities with us until we were sure of the model and color. We did a test drive with Alex whose expertise and knowledge of the vehicle was extremely helpful in terms of our decision making. Our preferred color was not on the lot, but Alex assured us that Heritage would do all they could to get one there for us, and that they did a few days later. When we picked it up Alex spent an ample amount of time with us patiently explaining all the specifics and nuances of the vehicle to us and answering all of our questions. Alex Bushey and Heritage Toyota were accommodating to the max.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Rick, It's fantastic that Alex did such a great job making sure that you ended up with the vehicle that is right for you. We appreciate you sharing your experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! #BuyFromAlex Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Long Wait time from and condescending Sales Manager"

- Tim O

We worked with Alex Bushey to purchase our Rav4 from Heritage. Alex was incredible, professional, and polite in light of unusually long wait times leading up to and between the Sales/Test-drive/negotiation process. If I can stress importance on anything, it's that Alex did his best to help us and let us know he was aware of our wait-time. It was when we had interactions with Matt Kraft that we felt uncomfortable and offended, quite frankly. He made no attempt to remember my name (and even called me by different names) and started our negotiation by telling us he wasn't expecting to get the interest rate that was guaranteed by the lender, so he was planning to aim for more than twice the rate. He also mentioned a discount on the price, which was retracted and seemingly shrugged off. If it wasn't for Alex and our desire to purchase a Rav4 that day, I would not have given Heritage my business (Because Matt and because the inattentive wait time). I would recommend this dealership but warn them about these very pitfalls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kraft

Mar 05, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Tim, Thank you for your kind words about Alex. It's very nice to hear that he was so helpful. I apologize that your experience with Matt was not so positive. It is dismaying to hear. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly at the email address below. #BuyFromAlex Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our third excellent experience buying at Heritage"

- Happy Highlander Owner

We have owned and leased Toyotas for the past 15 years, and have purchase and leased the last three from Heritage. We know we will have a great experience, be given a great price, and can go back when ready to make a change and know we will be treated like a valued customer. We had a blast getting my latest Highlander, and Alex and Megan exceeded my expectations! We always reach out to Megan and are always in good hands. Alex was incredibly knowledgeable, respectful and a pleasure to work with. Our car is better than we could have hoped. We always refer family and friends to Heritage, and know when our lease is up, we will be treated like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry

Feb 02, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That's fantastic to hear! It's wonderful that you have received consistently great service from our sales team over the years. Thank you for sharing your experience on Dealer Rater. #Meganterrysalesprofessional Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure sale."

- Rozee

We are very happy with our new Sienna. The sales rep, Alex, was very helpful and did a great job answering our questions and handling the sale. We appreciate Heritage Toyota's low-pressure approach to sales. We have been to other dealerships that try to kiss up to you and we find that repulsive. Thank you to Heritage for being cool to kids. It was great to have an area that the kids could hang out in without us having to look over our shoulders the whole time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate this very nice review! I'm glad to hear that Alex provided such a fantastic purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience getting my Rav 4"

- Katpatterson

I cannot express enough gratitude for all the help and attention from Alex Bushey to my husband and I as we went in to buy our Rav 4 a couple months back. Alex was patient and courteous the entire shopping process, and was very knowledgeable in regard to the many questions I had! He made extra efforts to ensure the smallest details were taken care of during our buying process, and has even followed up with us since buying to answer more questions of mine and overall check in with us. This dealership is stellar and professional, as well as efficient in how they operate and staff. I know this will not be my last car from here! Thank you to all at Heritage Toyota for making our buying process so smooth and a special thank you to Alex for taking such excellent care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Kat, Thank you for your kind words about Alex and the rest of our team! It's fantastic that they made sure your purchasing experience was so stellar. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Third vehicle here; staff worked on affordability each time."

- poutine_or_putain?

I have now purchased three used vehicles from Heritage; a Camry, a Sienna and a Corolla. (Also another Camry from a dealer in Rutland.) Very happy with the life span and performance of the first two from Heritage; hopefully #3 will continue as a trend. I worked in retail management for 30 years. My crusty old school boss, generally a good guy - classic tough but fair person (these days seems like too much "tough", nowhere near enough "fair" anymore) used to say this on the regular about hitting sales targets, often challenging ones: First time's luck; second time's coincidence; third time's a trend. I made it a point of my career to hit as many of my targets as reasonably possible just so I could throw that old chestnut back at him during sales meetings. Not surprisingly, he didn't seem to mind... I appreciate the staff working on price; we are a family of four, currently one income, living in very expensive Chittenden County. Rural area; we need at least two affordable cars, plus probably one more next year or so when my teen son starts driving. I truly wish there was ONE visionary out there in car dealership land that would just put their used auto inventory out there with a finite price, inclusive of a *reasonable* markup to cover conditioning, etc. and a modest profit, and end all the lunacy and stereotypes surrounding deal-making. Having worked so long in retail, I genuinely understand the need and right to make an honest profit. I do not believe anyone, any "customer", has the right to try to screw down the price of a car (or anything else) to cost or almost cost. Nor should dealers abuse the nice, naive people who are often just confused. One loud obnoxious jerk will wail to the heavens at the injustice of the price of a car, to the point where usually you're willing to do almost anything to get rid of them, I suspect to the point where another more pleasant customer will get a bad deal to make up for it. This is wrong on so many levels. That jerk doesn't deserve a deal, though I know they are usually the type that can afford most whatever they want. This recent deal was a bit of a misunderstanding, BTW, so I hope I wasn't being that jerk here. Not my intention at all. I just wanted to get to a loan not above 10K due to our financial situation; that's all. Your initial price on the car was almost exactly what the bank's listing had it at. I just knew I couldn't afford full book PLUS all the extras (tax, fees, etc.). You worked on it, and made an offer and I appreciate it, truly. I plan to turn this car over to my son late next year, and hopefully look for another for myself. Our daughter will need a vehicle in two+ years. You have the potential for two more sales right there over the next few years. Isn't that worth offering a good deal to a loyal patron? Please consider a used "Fixed Price/ Everything Included" option on your lot someday. No arguing/haggling/wailing to the heavens crap. "Here is our price, all in, inclusive of our *reasonable* markup and reconditioning costs." This is the very first place I would look in the future. Why not try it? I get the whole new car BS (sorry, but it is, and you all know it), with "incentives', rebates, etc., etc. Probably hard to get to a fixed price wading through all that nonsense, though I believe it could still be done with a bit of determined and legally creative accounting. Lastly, what I wouldn't give to peruse your full P&L for a lunch hour or so. Right in my wheelhouse, as I am an intensely curious person, generally. I used to tell that crusty old boss of mine that it's one thing to understand an operational line item (like a supply line, say); another thing entirely to be able to actually MOVE that number. Sometimes you can't; the best you can do is hopefully contain it. But I digress...sorry. Thanks for what I hope to be yet another great car from Heritage. I look forward to working with you in the near future. Steven

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Steven, We appreciate your very thoughtful review, and your feedback. I will pass it on to our management team. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Engaged, collaborative, proactive and professional"

- Happy customer

Customer driven and savvy, Alex is engaged with his customers, places them first, considers their needs, and demonstrates a service minded focus. Accordingly, he will lead us to repeat business opportunities with Heritage Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate your kind words about Alex. It's wonderful that he provided you with such a fantastic purchasing experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialsit Heritage Automotive Group

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and efficient"

- Gman

Our experience with Heritage was great. Alex Bushey is professional, courteous, efficient and helpful. We like Toyota vehicles and will definitely would return to Heritage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Alex! It's fantastic that your experience working with him, and the rest of our sales team, was top notch. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alex Bushey"

- Nicky

Our experience at Toyota was a great one. I dread going in to buy or lease cars but Alex Bushey made the process clear and pressure free. Alex is a good balance of giving information and letting you figure out what makes sense yourself. He never pushed or made us feel rushed. We always felt it was important to him to make what worked for us happen. He has a bright future ahead of him and Toyota is lucky to have him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Nicky, Thank you for your kind words about Alex! It's great that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

11 - 20 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,493

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$38,562

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,282

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,627

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,732

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,603

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,999

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,565