Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Cleetus.
Alex Cleetus
Alex Cleetus at Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac
Refer Me
4.5

Alex Cleetus | Page 2

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac

5525 Miller Circle
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me
Call
Email

36 Reviews of Alex Cleetus

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend this dealership. Great sales and..."

- Ken H Verified Customer

I highly recommend this dealership. Great sales and service staff. Car has always been fixed right the first time. Alex Cleetus my sales consultant was very friendly and knowledgeable about all the features of the cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Featherston, Mark Diehl

Feb 25, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with Alex. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! We hope you have a lovely day!

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even though my favorite salesman Frank Welcome retired,..."

- DOMINIQUERMOFFETT Verified Customer

Even though my favorite salesman Frank Welcome retired, Arnie Bauer is still my favorite dealership. Your always welcomed with a warm smile even if your only there for service. I purchased my last 3 vehicles from there and will continue to buy and refer my friends and family there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Gomez, Mark Diehl, Mike Werner , Trina5 stars

Feb 07, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Arnie Bauer Buick GMC! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new baby!!!"

- LISAM2 Verified Customer

I went in to look at 2019 Buick SUV's and walked out with a 2020 Cadillac SUV!!! I loved my Buick Enclave that I bought here in 2009. The service department is awesome and Mark Diehl has always taken very good care of me. He actually encouraged me to buy form Arnie Bauer again and I am thrilled with my new purchase!!! Everyone from sales to finance was very personable, professional, and made the process easy and stress free. Thanks to Joy Love for encouraging me to go with the Cadillac SUV. :-), She is AWESOME! I will definitely recommend Arnie Bauer to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Gomez, David Becker, Mark Diehl , Joy Love was awesome! Jeff in Finance had me thru the procces in record tme!

Jan 16, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Our sales team is dedicated to providing you with the best car buying experience, so we are glad to hear you found that to be the case during your visit. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything else we can do for you. Congratulations on your new car, and safe travels!

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Not happy"

- IMPALAJEFF Verified Customer

The first salesman was not professional. I'll leave it at that.your salesman said when looking at the truck it went through your certified GMC inspection. So you made me as a customer thinking that I was taking care of. Upon cleaning the tires now after a couple days sitting in the driveway it's got rotten tires. Then I find a rip in the seat all this is costing me money for a $24,000 vehicle.now I have a whole list of stuff. I called and didn't get no where all I wanted was the tires taken care of. Overall the second salesman Andrew was good. GM Certified Inspection what is that. I got taken care of better buying a $10,000 truck at scapel Chevrolet. Thanks for making me an unhappy buyer at Arnie bauer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Mclaughlin

Oct 07, 2019

IMPALAJEFF responded

I did you guys never called back.now I can't get the tail gate to lock.what a mess.and my wife wants to buy a new car from there .not!!

Oct 04, 2019

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (712) 202-5328 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

Sep 30, 2019

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your experience. We will have Andrew reach out to see what we are able to do to help you out. We definitely strive to be a better dealership than your experience and work hard everyday to make sure all of our customers are completely satisfied.

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great,Quality"

- Pedrodel Verified Customer

It was a pretty good job I would recommend 10/10! Left my truck looking like brand new and for a good price would recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2019

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are happy your truck left looking brand new! We can't wait to see you again.

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Arnie Bauer Experience "

- David Dent Verified Customer

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac is a first class dealership who knows how to take care of customers and well meet all of your demands plus go above and beyond doing so and the salesman alex cleetus is great at getting the job done and quick I would most definitely recommend buying from alex cleetus at Arnie Bauer in Matteson IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2019

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchase experience"

- ERICFELICIA1218 Verified Customer

Alex (great guy) assisted us in the purchase of a ATS which we are very happy with and the finance manager was also very helpful our overall experience with them was great and would recommend them to anyone looking for a Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2019

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review about your experience with Alex! We truly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad service and business "

- CERVANTES.FELIPE Verified Customer

Because when someone takes your money and then don’t care and pushes you off to the side that to me is very very bad service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Everyone I spoke to kept pushing me off on someone e

Aug 13, 2019

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi there, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (712) 202-5328. We look forward to hearing from you.

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in Class"

- WILLYO0 Verified Customer

Very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Alex knew my car model inside and out, and taught me things I did not know after two years with and earlier model of the same car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angie Chalmers

Jun 20, 2019

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We're glad to hear you found Alex so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you for choosing Arnie Bauer Buick GMC and we hope to see you again. Take care!

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place stinks w corruption"

- FLYJOC2

This place is nothing but a rip off.....they present their trucks with new tires but you better pay close attention when you pick your truck up....they switched my tires for some older tires and shined them up. Alex cleetus -the salesman is a big liar, along with the unprofessional owners...I wouldn't recommend no one to this xxxx hole. Worst car buying experience ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 22, 2019

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon. All the best, Arnie Bauer Buick GMC (712) 202-5328

11 - 20 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,450

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$42,450

used 2017 GMC Terrain car, priced at $16,690

2017 GMC Terrain

$16,690

used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $30,000

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$30,000

used 2018 Buick Envision car, priced at $20,750

2018 Buick Envision

$20,750

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $33,250

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$33,250

used 2017 Buick Regal car, priced at $18,525

2017 Buick Regal

$18,525