About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Kuhn.
Alex Kuhn
Alex Kuhn, Sales Consultant, Mark Miller Subaru Midtown
4.9

Alex Kuhn

Sales Consultant

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown

3535 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115

Contact Me

I started with Mark Miller Subaru in April of 2013 as a lot attendant. I moved into sales in July 2014 with a desire to help people find the right car to fit their lifestyle. My passion for cars stems from spending Saturdays as a young boy at the dealership my dad worked for and helping run errands or find keys. I find great joy in helping people, and this job fuels both my passions of helping people and working with cars. I am married with two young boys, a baby girl, and a Great Dane who we love as a member of the family. We love spending time together whether it be an international trip or a hike up Millcreek Canyon.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Foundations Certified

Languages Spoken

American Sign Language American Sign Language

Cambodian Cambodian

72 Reviews of Alex Kuhn

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Painless"

- Subarurocks

Because I’m a cautious consumer, I did my due diligent shopping before leasing with Mark Miller. Comparing RAV4, CRV, Different dealers, different options. Many hours. Many hours. What a waste of time!! Why didn’t I just return to Mark Miller?! The customer experience, from the online booking with Maddy to feature explanation with Steven was friendly and professional. Alex pays close attention to his clients. He found the Forester that met my requirements on the first meeting. Satisfied with the lease agreement, I drove off the lot without buyers remorse. OR drivers remorse- the new Forester is a significant improvement over the 2016. No rattling around on the pits of Main Street. I’m sure the routine visits to the service center will be as painless as in the past, completing the 5 star rating from this repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mont Christofferson

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent company"

- Ashes

My salesman Alex Kuhn is amazing. He always finds me a car within my budget and just what I need. Always a pleasure to work with mark miller Subaru and their amazing team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2019

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Alex here at Mark Miller Subaru! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful car fixing experience!"

- D Joy

A very competent tech, a nice waiting room, an update on progress with the problem, followed by an announcement that the problem was fixed and after washing my Outback it would be on the drive ready for me to get in and take home. What could be nicer. This is the experience I have had every time I have gone to Mark Miller Subaru Midtown! Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

We are very happy we could consistently provide you with a positive service experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleased and happy with the way my car was maintained "

- Cook

I always choose this dealership because they do an awesome job detailing my outback . Whenever they detail the car I feel like I’m driving a bran new car . I definitely recommend this location and this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely helpful"

- Ian R.

Alex helped me out a lot. He knew what he was talking about, and answered all my questions I had about the cars I was looking at. I would definitely recommend Mark Miller and I would absolutely recommend Alex to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience with Alex. Have a great day!

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th Subaru"

- 19bb44

Salesman was his own person. None of the BS with running to a manager for this or that. I know the salesman has guidelines, it good to see him using them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

We are so happy to read such a great review about Mark Miller Subaru! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another car from Alex"

- darklordofdadjokes

This is my tenth Subaru, and the fifth from Alex. I'd highly recommend this dealership. Alex is amazing, and the facility is eco friendly and dog friendly, and they sell Subarus, which are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience with Alex! It means so much to us to have earned your trust and loyalty in our business. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great and efficient car care"

- Babyblue54956

The people who work here are very efficient at what they do and waste no time getting to work or providing care. Additionally, they want to meet all of the customer's needs and do their best to do so

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Mark Miller Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you! Take care!

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"you get double message, one good, one bad!"

- Cari Lu

Today you tell me my car is in great shape and two weeks ago, my car value is low, I guess my sales person has no idea of how to sale me a better offer. You buy a car with the hope to hold the value and at the end the value drops over 10,000 usd in 18 months. I still don't get it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Hi Cari! My name is Mike Aguilar, I'm the marketing director for Mark Miller Subaru. I had a chance to speak with your product specialist about your appraisal. While it does seem your vehicle is in good shape, the trade-in value dropped due to utilization. It looks like you've enjoyed driving your car (which is a good thing!) and have put 30,000 miles on it in roughly a year's time. Subsequently, the vehicle's value is impacted because of the high mileage. We'd invite you to confirm this by self-appraising your vehicle on a 3rd party's website, like Kelly Blue Book. Regardless, we want to ensure your happiness. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional experience, and Alex, your product specialist, is truly one of our best! So I'd love to chat with you further and see if I could offer some advice on the next steps? Please give me a call if you're interested. My number is 801.553.5279. I'm looking forward to hearing from you! -Mike

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incredible car buying experience!"

- subaru girl 2018

Alex made my car buying experience fun! He is very knowledgeable and took care of my every need. I feel he is a huge asset to the Mark Miller Team. I would totally recommend Alex to anyone interested in purchasing a car from them. My experience as been more than positive!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Congratulations on your new car, and thank you so much for your recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (377 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Impreza

$30,548

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,232

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,837

2019 Subaru WRX

$33,627

2019 Subaru Outback

$27,665

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,837

2019 Subaru Impreza

$23,293

2019 Subaru Legacy

$23,993