About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Niazov.
Alex Niazov
Alex Niazov, Sales Professional, North Coast Auto Mall
4.8

Alex Niazov

Sales Professional

North Coast Auto Mall

333 Broadway Avenue
Bedford, OH 44146

Contact Me
Call
Email

80 Reviews of Alex Niazov

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful "

- Elioknight

Not pushy but very helpful. Tito was very professional and lined up each vehicle for a test drive promptly and without pressure. He was very knowledgeable about the inventory and knew the vehicles well. Will definitely look to do more business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Baron, Tito Torres

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deal and great service!"

- Lauren

We got a great deal on a 2015 GMC Terrain SLT.  It was $4000 below market value on car guru, which is why we chose to go to North Coast Auto Mall.  It did have a large mark on one of the back seats and the engine light came on when we went to test drive it.  They were able to get it to the GMC dealership and checked out the by the next day.   Nothing was wrong, they just replaced the sensor.  They gave us a call that day to let us know the car was ready. We had great customer service.  The only thing we were disappointed by was finding smoker dust coming out of the vents after turning the air on higher.  They must have covered up the smell well.  

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Baron, Brian Telezhenko

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying made easy!"

- Dorrell,Mary

Wasn't planning on buying a different car, but the old car had retirement plans for the winter. Seen this dealership on the web and noticed how great proved their cars were compared to other dealerships. Same cars at a better price. So decided to make the 70 mile trip. Walked in was greeted by salesman Gary Gerts. He was wonderful and very helpful. We had no appointment but he made us feel like we were his number one client. He went out got the cars we were interested in, warmed them up and scraped all the ice and snow off. One of the best sales guys I dealt with. Alex in finance made the buying fast and easy. I would definitely up from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Gerts

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A nice friendly and courteous experience"

- Subaru2016

It was a pleasant experience staff was nice and friendly not pressured or pushed it all made me feel very comfortable with purchase of my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Gerts

January 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and fast"

- CBoddy

This is the second time I have bought a car from North Coast Auto. I am a repeat customer! When my teen starts shopping for a car... I will be at this car dealership again. The prices are the lowest in the industry. The whole process is great. Good customer service, stand behind their word, and no pressure sales. I’ve been to the big new car dealerships and that usually takes 5-6 hours to buy a car ...... Completely exhausting. A couple hours is all it takes for this company. I am a picky buyer and take a while to make a decision, Gary was always patient with me and never pressured me into anything. They are down to earth without all the sugar coating. I will be back! Love this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Gerts

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and courteous"

- 1smoothswag

I would like to thank Nick Ciocanelea for not only helping me find my new car, but being there for whatever I needed or any questions I needed answered. Also offering to come in on his off day to continue to help me find a vehicle. Once again THANKS NICK and Alex for your professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Ciocanelea

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, friendly and affordable."

- Leon Williams

My salesperson was great (*****). He showed us multiple vehicle's and never rushed our decision. He also stuck around past his shift until the deal was finalized. But, I never did receive an extra key, and the vehicle was missing the GPS module that was said would be taken care of (Sales manager).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddy Sabeiha

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Bob1234

Great service. Great selection. Was able to buy my first car with no hassle and plenty of assistance from all of the staff. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Ciocanelea, Nick Baron

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car wasn't ready for delivery "

- Keith

The salesman was nice. The car needed and oil change and senior replaced. This is the first car I have purchased with an empty gas tank. Not clean and ready to go. Seriously disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jonah Lydon

Dec 19, 2017

North Coast Auto Mall responded

Good afternoon Keith, Please allow me to apologize to you for your experience with us. I would relish the opportunity to speak with you and I hope that you reach out to me so that I can help create a better experience for you. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Matthew Chirino Customer Service Manager North Coast Auto Mall 917-374-5453

December 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brian was fantastic! "

- Dani

Brian did a wonderful job. He really listens to you and gets you exactly what you want. He did everything to make sure we were happy. Very friendly and exceptional customer service skills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Baron, Brian Telezhenko

1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results

Dealership Inventory (545 Vehicles)

2015 Toyota Rav4

$15,773

2016 Ford Edge

$24,833

2014 BMW 3 Series

$16,593

2014 Lincoln MKX

$19,293

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$22,793

2014 Lexus RX 350

$23,873

2017 Ford Edge

$27,923

2014 Maserati Ghibli

$39,833