Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Alex Paszkowski
Alex Paszkowski at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me

Alex Paszkowski

Sales Associate

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me
5.0
60 Reviews

Languages Spoken

English English

Polish Polish

5.0

60 Reviews

Write a Review

60 Reviews of Alex Paszkowski

September 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex was absolutely fantastic!!!!! Knowledgeable, kind,..."

- Susie

Alex was absolutely fantastic!!!!! Knowledgeable, kind, and just all around awesome. Plus my car is the best!!!!! Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff, no press sales tactics, quick service...."

- pintea88

Friendly staff, no press sales tactics, quick service. Our sales rep Alex made the entire process much easier. Highly recommend this dealership and Alex in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at VW. We worked with Alex and he..."

- Kvan

Had a great experience at VW. We worked with Alex and he was super helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gordon, Jennifer Stewart

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex Paszkowski helped us with the purchase of a VW Atlas..."

- moranlaur

Alex Paszkowski helped us with the purchase of a VW Atlas and the process couldn't have been easier. Within a day of contacting him, we had two models to choose from and the cost associated with each. He was super easy to communicate with via text and we had our new car within a week. Would definitely recommend Alex and City VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I scheduled my appointment by phone, I was attended on..."

- Vinicius Guidotti

I scheduled my appointment by phone, I was attended on time and the seller was super attentive and patient with me and my family!! As we are new to the country there is a series of bureaucracies to be able to finance a car. But they were very careful from start to finish to get us out with our car !!! The shopping experience was good and I recommend the dealer and especially the seller Alex Paszkowski

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart

September 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the pleasure of purchasing our latest vehicle for..."

- West Hollywood

We had the pleasure of purchasing our latest vehicle for our daughter at City Volkswagen on Irving Park. Let’s start at the beginning. We had seen a used Tiguan on the website that we were interested in. We were introduced to Alex P. who showed us the vehicle. It wasn’t the vehicle for us. Alex showed us other vehicles that were available on that date. There was a vehicle that was expected to come in on a Monday. We decided to wait for that car. When we returned on that Monday, Alex P was off and we met Alex Rocha. Alex was amazing! His personality, honesty and determination to help us find a vehicle was impressive. We couldn’t have picked a worse time to purchase a used car, yet City Volkswagen came through. We purchased a certified preowned Tiguan with all the bells and whistles our daughter needed. During this relatively painless journey Alex introduced us to Sales Managers : Pat ?, Clemente Garibay & Erick Schneider. Not only we’re all 3 professional & empathetic to our needs, they addressed all our concerns, found solutions, and left us as satisfied customers. Especially Clemente - who IMMEDIATELY handled an issue with our vehicle. Props to Clemente!This Tiguan is perfect for our daughter. Above & beyond - Alex R. took his time to show us all the features of the car, set the radio, cleared out the blue tooth and offered to give our daughter videos explaining how to use the car to fit her needs! We couldn’t be happier and satisfied with the EXCELLENT customer service and efforts by the CITY VOLKSWAGEN of CHICAGO staff to give us what we wanted and needed. Thank you Alex, Pat, and Clemente for taking a very stressful process and making it simple. We felt heard and appreciated. Your determination to find us just the right vehicle for us and our daughter was amazing. It is possible to have a great car buying experience - CITY VOLKSWAGEN of CHICAGO

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick Schneuker

September 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex was very down to earth and I really liked the way he..."

- Keith Calvert

Alex was very down to earth and I really liked the way he was able to communicate with me and find exactly what I needed. He didn’t try to oversell me and went above and beyond to make my purchase smooth and enjoyable. Car buying can be an unpleasant experience and Alex is exactly the type of salesperson I’d want to buy a car from again in the future. Thanks Alex!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada

September 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got a VW Tiguan SE after not owning a car for the last..."

- betousa428

I got a VW Tiguan SE after not owning a car for the last 12 years, and the overall experience at City VW of Chicago was extraordinary. Alex was amazing, very welcoming, and I didn't fell a pressure to buy the car, he had a fully knowledge of the car, and every question I asked he gave me a straight and detail answer, he wasn't using google on his phone like at other car dealerships that I visited before deciding for a VW. The negotiation process was straightforward, no surprise hidden charges, it was a honest and fast process. During the closing process Enrique explained in detail all the extras features that I could select, but at any moment he pressured me to get them, it was a very smooth transaction, and for that I'm really grateful. Overall if you are undecided where to go to get a VW you must go to City VW of Chicago.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Edgar Anaya

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex was professional while still maintaining a friendly..."

- Henry Y

Alex was professional while still maintaining a friendly experience. He was honest with me when it came to choosing the best payment options for my situation. I recommend you work with him for the best experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a car. Alex treated us well and was..."

- Grobo

Great place to buy a car. Alex treated us well and was well versed in the different options of the Taos. Would visit again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (111 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $28,119
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $44,915
2021 Volkswagen Arteon
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,940
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $35,260
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Blue Dusk exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $25,490
2019 Dodge Challenger
used
SXT exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,535
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive