About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Reath.
Alex Reath
Alex Reath, Audi Assistant Sales Manager, Audi Beaverton
4.8

Alex Reath

Audi Assistant Sales Manager

Audi Beaverton

13745 SW Tualatin Valley Highway
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

I have been a Certified Audi Brand Specialist since August of 2014, but have been in the automotive industry for almost 5 years. I moved to Oregon 4 years ago from Minnesota, and joined the Audi Beaverton team in 2014. One of my greatest strengths is my passion for the Audi product, and ability to connect with people. It is incredibly rewarding to provide excellent customer service and to be around the product that I have enjoyed since the age of 7. When I am not working, I spend time with my wonderful wife, and work on my 2001.5 S4, 2017 S3, and our 1983 VW Rabbit. I also love hiking with my dog and spending time at Mount Hood.

30 Reviews of Alex Reath

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EASY PROCESS. HONEST PERSONNEL."

- Denny

I drove 400 miles to check out a used Audi. I found it to be exactly as represented on their web site and autotrader dot com.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing, amazing, amazing"

- MyAudis

I have purchased several cars from them and they are great. They treat me like family and always take excellent care of me and my cars. They are my favorite Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Maslen, Romney Papesh, Jeff Blackwood, Allison Reath

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, great price"

- AudiQ5BuyerOR

My wife and I shopped for a midsize luxury vehicle (BMW x3, Volvo XC60, Acura RDX, Audi Q5, etc). We ended up buying an Audi Q5 - we feel that it in the segment, it is a pretty good value and we both liked driving it more than any other car we tried. The service at Beaverton Audi was great! We took our time with the decision process, visiting the dealer multiple times over weeks and taking multiple cars out for test drives. We were able to take a vehicle home for an overnight trial, which let us try out things like the headlights and drive the car on roads we know well. Some dealers did not allow this! We also were fairly indecisive about choosing among new vs used, and which of the used stock we were interested in. Ultimately, we bit after being offered a great price on a new, in stock vehicle over Memorial Day weekend. My wife & I are both very happy with the car, the price, and the service we received from Beaverton Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sigve Friedle, Reed Johnson

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alex was awesome!"

- ktevet

Alex was so great to work with and made everything seamless and easy. We really appreciated his laid back style and didn't feel pushed into anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- Miaanne1

The Service department were able to take me in on an unscheduled visit to the shop for an oil change and help with my phone connection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Close

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"above and beyond!"

- elizabethscott

thank you alex reath for going above and beyond. i appreciate your (ongoing) help re the purchase of my new A3...I am loving my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sweet Ride and deal"

- grajkamal

Alex/Sigve from the dealership was patient as they listened to all my concerns and worked with me to get my ride. I was in and out in 1hr with pleasurable experience...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sigve Friedle

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our first visit led to our new 2017 Q7 3.0 purchase"

- Brown, Herb,52017

From my first visit just to look at the Q7 I was impressed by Reed Johnson having no problem showing me the vehicle even though I told him I was looking for Alex Reath whom my son in law recommended I talk to. Alex was off that day and I explained to Reed that I would return the next day so I could meet and speak with Alex. Reed agreed to relay my message to Alex after showing me the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Maslen , Reed Johnson

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Acquiring my 2018 A5: Great Process. Superb Outcome."

- Paul Kaza

The rating system in this survey allows 5 stars as the highest score. But for this narrative, I'll take liberties and give Audi Beaverton a 6 anyway. There are multiple reasons, and some background is necessary to understand why. My Prior Two Audi Marriages...and thoughts of a Tesla I had been driving an Audi A6 I purchased 12 years ago for 108,000 miles. Prior, I'd owned a 2001 A6 and drove it for 50,000 miles. I loved Audis, but the second one especially really loved my pocketbook -- at the gas pump pump and in regular visits to the garage. I decided to seriously consider a Tesla. Taken aback by their stratospheric pricing (they start at $68 K but get up to over 80 K before you blink) and the astonishingly sub-par sound system in the Tesla, I felt compelled to consider the brand I'd grown to love since my initial A6 from 15 years ago. Both of the Audis I'd acquired were with high consideration for reliability in winter conditions, as I lived in Vermont and our family was regularly up at the mountains. Little did I know that the most precarious driving I would ever experience was 5 years after my re-location after decades to the Pacific Northwest -- the winter of 2016-17. While much of Portland and Vancouver was shut down, I sailed around in my 12 year old A6 with not a worry in the world -- except avoiding other drivers. So out I went to Sunset Audi (will always feel it's a friendlier name...I grew up in Beaverton and graduated from Sunset High School,Class of '69, after all). Having picked up a few parts along the way at the Sunset Audi East facility, I asked for a recommendation for a sales contact in Beaverton. Alex Reath was suggested. My first impression was solid, and he continued to excel at every turn through a semi-involved purchase. I was thinking A6 -- that's what I'd had for 15 years and 150,000 miles with the 2001 and 2004 model years. But I was open to the idea of better gas mileage (thus the Tesla consideration...) as opposed to the 15 MPG (sometimes even less) with the A6s. A pre-owned A5 Coupe happened to be in the showroom on my first visit -- it definitely caught my eye. But it wasn't the right color and it wasn't new. That's when Alex began his patient education of me regarding the soon to arrive A5, completely re-designed and being unveiled in the spring as an early 2018 release. We literally started putting a vision together for the car that first visit -- in the dark days of November, 2016. Alex was clear that he wouldn't even have formal pricing for several months, and one would not even hit U.S. shores until early 2017. "There's going to be one at the Portland Auto Show," I learned just before Christmas. Sight unseen, I was already very excited about it. Alex had me drive an A-4 that had many of the same specs -- I loved how nimble it was and quickly decided going smaller would be a big win in many ways. With no actual new A5 to gaze at, my eyes nonetheless locked onto some beautiful Audi after market rims on display. This became one of the most important components to the final package -- and Alex quickly was able to work out a favorable cost point since the ones I loved had been in stock awhile. The New A5 Had A Crowd Around It The Portland Auto Show was a mind blower. Audi Beaverton's display abuts BMW, Mercedes, Volvo, Nissan -- lots of snazzy cars to look at. But one car constantly had a crowd around it...in it...or snapping photos of it: the 2018 Audi A5 Coupe. As the car Gods would have it, the vehicle was silver -- same as what I'd had in both my prior Audis and definitely where I was headed again. Slam dunk! Just had to pick out the specs and execute the order for it to be built in Germany. A key reason therein: as most car shoppers have undoubtedly noticed, it seems like cars on dealer lots have car interior choices of black, black or black. I've never cared for black, when brand new, in use and especially not down the road. So we ordered the anthracite gray -- with no sample swatch or even a clear understanding of how the interior would play out inside other than the leather on the seats. and even then there was no swatch. "Knowing Audi, I'm sure the interior will look great," Alex assured me. Knowing I'd be departing for a month on April 1, I was determined to sell my 2004 A6 as trading always brings much less yield than a private sale. I was getting very few queries --despite the pristine condition of the car and my being the original owner. Alex was instrumental in helping me get more interest -- and the car sold the very day before I flew out for more than double the trade-in value. Patient. Prompt. Professional. That's how Alex Reath works -- period. I mention all this because Alex was so consistent in simply just moving ahead to the next step, helpful at each one, always getting back to me promptly when I had questions or needed any kind of help. There were technical things to work out: would the wheels I wanted actually work on the car (they were 19" and the car comes with 18" wheels)? "We think they will, but we'll have to try them on the actual vehicle when it gets here" was his reply. Here again, Alex was very sensitive to my keen interest in purely the aesthetic of the wheel. "We'll put one on, take a picture and send it to you to approve." By then, it was April and I was in Mexico on vacation. I loved the look; the tech people said the wheels could work but would require spacers. We set a delivery date of April 29, just 2 days after my return. The Pricing Was Very Fair The base price of the car was just $4,000 more than I paid to buy an A6 12 years prior! I only needed a few extras -- a modestly priced upgrade to the Bang and Olufson Sound system (which is exquisite!), the wheels mentioned prior, and Audi floor mats throughout. I also opted for Audi Care, which covers all maintenance for 5 years for $869 (a savings of at least $500 when compared to the total cost when you buy one service at a time). I've been driving it with a huge smile for two weeks now. It is a dream to drive. Couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick & Comfortable Leasing Experience"

- sjb555

I had been shopping around for an SUV or Crossover vehicle and actually 'bought' a BMW X1 on a Saturday night, but had not yet taken delivery. Went into Audi Beaverton on Sunday, to try out the Q3. Alex Reath worked with me and set me up for a test drive. Loved the vehicle! Alex was very knowledgeable, didn't pressure, worked with me on price. I am SO happy I bought the Q3!!! I would highly recommend Alex Reath and Audi Beaverton! The staff is professional, knowledgeable and courteous!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (600 Vehicles)

2018 Audi S6

$75,970

2018 Porsche Cayman

$91,960

2018 Audi S3

$49,219

2018 Audi A7

$72,464

2018 Audi S3

$47,136

2018 Audi A7

$75,021

2018 Audi A7

$72,464

2018 Audi S3

$49,999