Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Alex Wolfe
Alex Wolfe at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Alex Wolfe

Sales Pro

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
53 Reviews

Hometown: Helena, Ala. About: When he's not helping his customers buy the perfect vehicle, Alex would rather be outside - bass fishing if given the opportunity. Although his home is in Alabama, his heart is with Pittsburgh sports teams - Steelers, Pirates, Penguins - he likes them all. Favorite Quote: "Success isn't always about greatness. It's about consistency. Consistency, hard work, gains success. Greatness will come." - Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

not yet
rated

53 Reviews

Write a Review

53 Reviews of Alex Wolfe

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- marinelady

I have never enjoyed buying a car more. Everyone was wonderful. I absolutely love my 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport. They took time to show me all the technoloty on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Whitaker

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great expedient service"

- angelo5 Verified Customer

I used Truecar to find the vehicle I was looking for and it matched me with DonohooAuto. Being out of state, I did not want to make more than one trip to the dealership. Alex was very helpful with the communication before hand answering all my questions and concerns. In the Dealership the process was mostly painless.. there was some waiting around.. but worth it. I traded the car I drove there in and left with my new and shinny TT. The whole thing took about 4 hours. The followup was also fantastic.. the car did not have a manual and Maria was great and ordered one for me and had it delivered to me in no time. - Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2015 Lexus is250"

- erikadward Verified Customer

Well the salesman wouldn't return any of my calls, the shipping took longer than expected and Tina messed up my state sales tax so when I went to get my tags I had to pay 499.97 out of pocket when I spoke to her she said oh well it's your responsibility bc I didn't take enough takes out so thanks for the awful experience it makes me sad bc they're cars are awesome but the service is awful and somewhat rude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Viljoen

July 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new Infiniti! "

- Jsmith0530

My husband and I were so pleased with Donohoo Auto today! Everything was incredibly organized and I never once felt pressured. Every staff member seemed to go out of their way to make me happy and I am very pleased with my purchase as well as my entire experience. Thank you all so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Whitaker, Jonathon Yale, Sydney Broady

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience !"

- Linda t

I had a great experience at Donohoo Auto. Jim in sales was great. The purchase was quick and painless ! Everyone was cordial and professional! I would highly recommend to my friends and family. I love my Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hardy, Michele Stewart

Jun 06, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Jim and the rest of the team provided great service and made your purchase quick and painless. That's just how it should be! We appreciate your business, and certainly any recommendations you make to friends and family. We hope you continue to love your new Lexus and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great wxperience"

- rwilsonvp

I've been buying cars for 40 years. I have never had a better buying experience in my life. They have fair, no haggle pricing with a friendly, happy, professional staff. I got the deal I was looking from the Internet and the car was exactly as described. Even though they are out of the way in Pelham, I would recommend DonoohoAuto to anyone.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 02, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback. If we've delivered the best experience you've had in 40 years of buying cars, then we must be doing something right. We think it has everything to do with our family treating our employees and customers like family too. We think car buying should be enjoyable - so we work hard to keep our process customer-centric and hassle-free. And we value transparency, so what you see on our website accurately reflects what you see at our dealership - which is important for our customers like you, who travel to see us. We're glad that Alex and the rest of the team made the experience worth the trip. We appreciate your business, and most certainly, you recommendation. Thank you for buying with us. We wish you happy travels and hope to serve you again.

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest purchase ever!"

- scottsn Verified Customer

This was, by far, the easiest experience we've ever had while purchasing a vehicle. There was a plentiful amount of inventory, the staff was exceptionally polite, and the paperwork was a breeze. We especially liked that sales people didn't hover over you and pester us while making a decision. We will continue to drive from Auburn to purchase vehicles from Donohoo Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Simmelink, Marci Pyle, Trey Anger, Maria Hernandez

Jun 02, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

If this was the easiest experience that you've ever had while purchasing a vehicle, then we must be doing something right. We're glad to know that you appreciated our inventory and no-hassle, no-pressure sales process. And, that Trey and the rest of the team made your experience worth the drive from Auburn. We appreciate your business and the kind words. We look forward to serving you again down the road!

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth process... no pressure"

- zman150

A great process from beginning to end. Fair price. No pressure at all. Very professional and the car is fantastic. A great experience. Would do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Jonathon Yale , Tina

May 12, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent buying experience. We're happy to know that you found our pricing fair and that you enjoyed our no-pressure, no-hassle sales approach. We appreciate the five star ratings for Eric, Alex, and Jonathon. Thank you for your business - we do hope we get a chance to serve you again down the road. '

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A6 Purchase"

- LC1

Donohoo was highly recommended by a good friend who had purchased several cars there. I worked with Eric in their sales department. He could not have been nicer and more knowledgable. Very low pressure. They brought every car I wanted to see out front and let me drive by myself for as long as I wanted. When I decided on the one I wanted, Alex came out and went over every feature to make sure I knew everything I needed - down to. making sure I had my phone properly paired. They addressed every single detail in the most professional and low pressure manner. I could not recommend more highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Tina Viljoen

May 12, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave detailed feedback on your recent buying experience. We're glad that Eric, Alex, and Tina delivered service that lived up to the expectations set by your friend. We appreciate your business and hope that you'll return to buy with us again.

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a car 230 miles away"

- jmdaane Verified Customer

I was researching a barely used luxury vehicle for a few months when I stumbled upon Donohoo's website. I found the vehicle I was looking for and I contacted their sales department. Within minutes they followed up. I was skeptical of buying a vehicle so far away (230 miles) and was worried that something would go wrong (low ball offer on trade, the "sorry the vehicle just sold"...) but none of that happened. We were in and out within an hour, driving away in our new vehicle. It was a great experience and they are now my "goto" dealer for any next purchases, or recommendations to friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hubbard

May 12, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. You'd be surprised at the number of people who travel long distances (or even across the country) to shop with us. We're glad to know that Mark and Alex teamed up to provide you seamless service. We appreciate your business and are especially pleased that we're now your "go to" dealer. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Happy travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (328 Vehicles)

used 2018 BMW 530e car, priced at $32,995
2018 BMW 530e
used
Mineral White Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Armada car, priced at $18,998
2015 Nissan Armada
used
Pearl White exterior
RWD
used 2018 BMW 330e car, priced at $27,995
2018 BMW 330e
used
Jet Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Armada car, priced at $49,995
2020 Nissan Armada
used
Pearl White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW 530 car, priced at $36,994
2018 BMW 530
used
Mineral White Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,994
2020 Ford Mustang
used
Orange exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive