Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ali Alvi.
Ali Alvi
Ali Alvi at Lexus of Wayzata
4.7

Ali Alvi

Service Advisor

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Ali Alvi

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional"

- WJNORMAN Verified Customer

Very professional & took time to review many options to purchase different vehicles. No pressure & took care of some after purchase issues that came up. Very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience! We're so thrilled to hear you enjoyed working with our entire team. We are happy to take as much time as you need to help you debate between models and options. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Saleperson great but not completely organized."

- SARAH.BERG12 Verified Customer

Had to wait for dealership to install film on car. We purchased on Monday and picked up Saturday. Other then that, good overall. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Riches, Becky Stenson , Front desk.

Jan 15, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us! We're sorry if you had to wait longer for your vehicle. We want to make sure your new vehicle is in perfect condition before you drive it off the lot. If you'd like to discuss your concerns any further, please reach out to us! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and forthright"

- Ahoy88 Verified Customer

Both Ali and John were great to work with! They were upfront, yet did not feel pushy. They showed me my options, and let me decide what was the best fit for me. They were accommodating, giving me time to decide on my options, yet executed those options quickly. I would highly recommend them to those seeking a positive experience at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review! Our team is happy to show you different options for vehicles without pushing you towards a single one. We want to make sure you feel fully confident before you make a decision. Thank you for your high recommendations! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamie is the best!"

- PAULA.ANN.ANDERSON Verified Customer

No pressure from our sales person. He talked about the cars and didn't ask those invasive personal questions too many sales people ask as if they wanted to be your friend. He is so knowledgeable, (this is Jamie I am talking about) and the whole process went so smoothly. None of this bs about him going to see what the manager would say and coming back and forth with offers. We got the deal we wanted and were treated with respect and like adults during the entire time. No one tried to bs us. It felt straight and honest. I trust Jamie. The only thing I didn't like was we didn't know about all the options for additional warranties etc until we came to pay. If we had had a list of all that to think over ahead of time I would have planned for that. We paid cash and I hadn't included money for all that extra stuff. Plus that part felt a bit like an ambush even though the financial guy was very nice about it. Over all I get service at Lexus because the waiting room is top notch and people treat me like an intelligent adult. Important to me because I am an older woman and my partner is a woman and I have never felt anyone at Lexus talked down to me. This is my third car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Shapiro, Jim Guettler

Nov 21, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Paula, thank you for letting us know about your experience! We are so glad to hear you had a great experience with Jamie. Our team understands purchasing a vehicle can be intimidating so we aim to keep the entire process as easy and straightforward as possible. We highly appreciate your repeat business, and we can't wait to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistently top tier service"

- JD MSP Verified Customer

The service experience is consistently positive from start to finish. Most recently Ali Alvi took personal accountably to make sure my service experience was complete and positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience! We strive to provide a 5-star worthy experience for all of our guests. We noticed you rated your overall experience 5 stars, but only rated us 1 star for each of the other categories. If you were unhappy with your visit, please reach out to us so we can make it right. Sincerely, Mike DeJong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five Star Rating For Ali !!!"

- WILLIAMS.ROBERT Verified Customer

My outstanding customer service experience was with Ali Alva. Came in for oil change and also indicated rear driver side panel was loose and not flush. We looked and it was not as apparent as when arrived. Upon leaving he would look at other Lexus and for me to send pictures if it showed not being flush. Got home it was protruding due to wind pushing panel out. Sent pictures to Ali. He agreed it needed fixing. Bring in and will get loaner. Sent it over to body shop. Got it fixed and returned no charge. Excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and mentioning your great interaction with Ali! Your safety is our top concern so we're happy to look at things in detail for you to make sure you're ready for the road. We highly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike DeJong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful as usual!"

- PHIRLITA Verified Customer

I’m New to Lexus and I am so very impressed with how I am treated from the moment I come in to the moment I leave. Thank you for welcoming me to the Lexus family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Dansie

Nov 19, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us your positive thoughts! Our team strives to provide an excellent experience for all of our customers from the second you enter our dealership. We're happy to have you as part of our Lexus community! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doing their job"

- RLTANNER Verified Customer

Getting service done by personnel who take pride in doing their job is a nice change from people who just show up to collect a paycheck Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Bennett , Dave Love

Nov 19, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and your positive feedback! You're absolutely correct when you say our team takes pride in their jobs. We always want to make sure our customers are taken care of at all times. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike DeJong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very helpful in dealing with factory recall"

- Herplaw Verified Customer

I had to bring my GS350 in for a factory recall. LoW was every helpful in setting me up in a loaner for the day, even went so far as to give me a different vehicle with sufficient headroom. They did find a problem that I was unaware of, so were able to fix that as well, all in one visit. Please with the shop, service and work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating! We're so glad to hear you were pleased with your experience at our dealership. Our team strives to ensure our customers are always taken care of at all times. We're happy to offer a loaner vehicle while your vehicle is being worked on. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change and leather seat repair"

- HSCHMITZ10 Verified Customer

The service is great and informative. The loaner cars however are dirty and appear to rarely be wiped down let alone cleaned with any regularity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerald Franti

Oct 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Lexus! We aim to keep our customers informed of the entire process, regardless if it is related to service or sales. We're sorry if you experienced a dirty loaner vehicle. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please reach out to us! Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,813

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

2019 Lexus ES 300

$49,851

2019 Lexus RX 450H

$61,663

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

New 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $59,628

2019 Lexus GX 460

$59,628

2019 Lexus GX 460

$59,628

2019 Lexus LX 570

$98,509

2019 Lexus UX 250h

$39,037