About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alvin George.
Alvin George
Alvin George, Sales Consultant, Landers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM - Bossier City
not yet rated

Alvin George

Sales Consultant

Landers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM - Bossier City

2701 Benton Rd
Bossier City, LA 71111

Contact Me
Call
Email

5 Reviews of Alvin George

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was fun"

- Rhedd

I enjoyed my experience with Landers. I will have to say that working with Alvin George was a pleasure, and he made the experience fun. I am happy with the sale and how Alvin made everything comfortable for me while waiting for everything to be finalized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Landers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM - Bossier City responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review Landers

January 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service & Sales"

- adambev

Mr. James Gillis is the greatest salesperson ever! I purchased my truck from him in 2010 and he gave me the perfect deal with no pressure to buy. I plan to purchase another vehicle from him in about 10 months, as soon as I get this one paid off. Mr. Bass and all those guys and gals in the service department are absolutely fantastic; they "know my vehicle", and they always let you know what to expect, and they call after the diagnoses, prior to performing the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Earl Haley, James Gillis, James Richardson, Heike Frost

October 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Screw the customer we want the money"

- RetArmy

I went in in August 2015 and purchaced a "New" 2015 Dodge Challenger RT Classsic. When I got home I went to the Mopar website to fix the recal. I typed in the VIN and some thing didn't add up so I called customer service. Well my name is John So this was why I was mistakinly able to hear the truth. This car was TITLED to a person named John from Minden so thats who Mopar thought they were talking too. Well the 1st John whom the car was titiled too purchaced it on a friday and returned it back on monday because the Mannual Transmission was making a bad noise in the rear end when he got it home and put it in reverse.. Ok he got the car with approx 2200 miles stating it was test drove and been to car shows. "WELL" now to get to the nittty gritty of this car. Someone walked in in May and put 20K down on the car, Landers let this man take the car as he had a co signer and the buyer Did not have a drivers lisence WOW! Then when the bank called to verify the co signers employment the man quit the day before. Getting good so far huh? well when they sold the car to this other John. Was any info about the history released NO! When he returned it. Landers had to replace the Transmission and preassure plates. Then I got the Car the 3rd owner but technically by landers standards the 1st owner because even though the car was never titled to the 1st person and the 2nd person this car WAS titled to even though landers feels since they brought it back within 3 days it was not, But the DMV say yes it was tilted. So the 1st person destroyed this cars transmission and the 2nd returned it, They never discclosed any of this information that The Sales Manager Thom Hoeflinger, Scott Goldstein, Alvin & Kendrick and I'd call out the finace guy but can't remember his name, Oh and I don't want to forget Steve Thats the person that sits on the far rightside of the front counter (you know the one that LOWBALLS) your traid in. They sold me a USED CAR as a new car, and when I called them out the went stupid. I called Chrysler and everyone else and no one cares about these dealings. Oh by the way I am a 100% disabled Veteran I served over 25 years and this is how they treat the vets. Well since then THOM the General Sales Manager told me that the next time I come up he will make me a deal of a lifetime. Ha! I called him approx 3 weeks ago and told him I'd like to get a SRT Charger. I have a service dog so a 2 door car is not practical. On Monday ( 19 Oct 15) David texted me stating Thom had a car that looked like i could get. So I went up and he showed me a Challenger Hell Cat used on the showroom floor, Asking 68K, I stated I really did not want a Hell Cat and the he promised in his letter I would NEVER have to talk to Alvin again, I could pick the sales person I wanted. No Thom threw Alvin on me. I sat there 3 hours for alvin to get my name SSN payoff and then came back out to say well that car was a little to much. Ha they didn't even run a credit check or anything just wasted my time. Do yourself a big favor. DO NOT purchace a car from this crooked dealership. Now as for the service department they are top knotch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Goldstein , Kendrick Walker

Oct 23, 2015

RetArmy responded

Because I wrote the truth here is what Thom sent to me: this is a copy and paste from his email to here"Dear John, After the Scathing review you gave us on Dealer Rater we are going to pass on trying to satisfy you. It appears that nothing we do is up to your standards. I think it is best that you purchase your automobiles elsewhere. Thank you for the opportunity, however we will take a pass on this one. Best regards, Thom I recommend everyone take Thoms advice. This is how the sales department treats people Sent from Thom Hoeflinger's iPhone General Sales Manager Landers Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

April 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Alvin George"

- Mese42

Alvin certainly earned my A! He made my purchase a great experience. He was upbeat and positive and catered to my needs. He even got popcorn for me and my mom. I will continue to be a loyal customer and sure to tell others. Thanks Alvin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"we are real happy with the dodge dealer that worked with..."

- donald1101

we are real happy with the dodge dealer that worked with us we never thought we would come home with a brand new car. i want to thank everybody that worked with us. and we will be back thank you all very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: tevin george

Feb 21, 2014

Landers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM - Bossier City responded

Thank you for your business! The review and positive feedback is appreciated more than you know. If we can ever be of service don't hesitate to pick up the phone or come on down.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (707 Vehicles)

2015 Chrysler Town & Country

N/A

2015 Dodge Charger

N/A

2018 Dodge Charger

N/A

2018 Dodge Charger

N/A

2018 Dodge Durango

N/A

2015 Dodge Journey

N/A

2015 Jeep Cherokee

N/A

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

N/A