About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Amber Dowell.
Amber Dowell
Amber Dowell, Sales Consultant, Volkswagen of South Charlotte
4.8

Amber Dowell

Sales Consultant

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

9900 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me

Industry Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Amber Dowell

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I am so Grateful to Amber!"

- shanapee@gmail.com

Back in May I walked in to VWSC just wanting to test drive a car. I was greeted by Sales Associate Amber Dowell. She was friendly and never pushy. She respected my position and always listened to me. I thought I would never be able to afford even a used car from one of the big time dealerships. I walked away with a great experience, not having both a car. Even though I didn’t buy a car from her that day, I took with me her kindness that she showed me. I went to some other dealerships. Applied for loans. But nothing ever stuck. Then I got a call from Amber months later. I was surprised she even remembered me. I walked in just wanting to talk about financing. I didn’t even want to look at a car. I work hard to make ends meet and I have no problems walking away and going back to my car payment free life. But after talking with her and the financing manager I was offered a situation that I could be comfortable with. I LITERALLY (bold and underlined) would not have been able to do this without my sales associate Amber Dowell. I am so grateful to her and the VWSC team for all their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience Yet!"

- Alicia9518

Amber, our sales consultant, was wonderful working with us to make sure we got what we wanted. We told her we wanted something realiable, reasonably priced, and told her what we were will to pay each month and how long of a lease we wanted. She found the perfect car for us. And Chris, the financial manager was great in breaking down all of the add ins we could get and helping us set up our Smart Payment Plans. Overall we love on new VW and are so happy we came to Volkswagen of South Charlotte

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Woodard

Oct 12, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Alicia, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Price delivered NOT COMPETITIVE."

- trock

We leased a Jetta here three years ago. The salesman let us walk out on the first visit. He delivered a price $50/month higher than expected. I called him a week later, and told him I was on the way to a Honda dealership. Now he wanted to do business. Over the course of three phone calls, the price came down all the way to my original offer. This required way too much work. This past week I visited them again for a new lease because it's the closest dealer to my home. I explained that I did not wish to waste time. I gave them my offer. The sales manager, Patrick, came out and delivered a price of $50/month too high. He was rude and would not negotiate. We left. He said he would call me within the hour. He did not. "Amber" called later that evening and, get this, delivered a price $10 higher than her boss had. I laughed out loud. We didn't go back. They contacted us a week later and wanted to do a deal. Ridiculous. This is clearly their sales strategy. Don't bother with these people. We have also had issues with their service department. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Borders

Oct 22, 2018

trock responded

I should call you? That says it all in a nutshell.

Oct 17, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to our General Sales Manager, Aldin Sink, at (704) 612-0407 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!"

- Cargirl1

Amber made the car buying experience enjoyable and memorable! I do not enjoy car shopping and Amber made it easy and simple! She had the car ready to drive. I felt like she was working with me to get what I wanted and needed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Woodard

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership "

- LLB

Our experience with sales consultant, Amber Dowell was very rewarding; she was knowledgeable of and attentive to our needs. Overall, Volkswagen Of South Charlotte is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We are glad to hear Amber took great care of you! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A personalized experience"

- wiggins18

Amber and Chris were amazing. They made the process easy and enjoyable, even for a first-time car buyer. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Woodard

Sep 04, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are glad to hear our staff provided you with an enjoyable experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VW Passat purchase"

- Passatrider

Amber practically read my mind in terms of my vehicle needs. She coordinated all the moving parts so I got in and out of the dealership as quickly as possible. I am completely satisfied with my new Passat. Amber assured me I can call if I need help with all the new technology. I'll probably take her up on the offer:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Woodard

Aug 27, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- bbostick

Amber Dowell was very patience with me while deciding which vehicle best fit my needs! She is also very knowledgeable on the vehicles. Highly recommend going to see Amber!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Sharod1630

Amber Dowell has exceptional customer service. She is one of the top employees at the dealership in my eyes. She really caters to your needs and wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We really appreciate your great feedback regarding Amber! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks ! "

- Baw1990!

Best and easiest car finding process. As soon as I saw the car I wanted was available I reached out to the dealership and I was promptly contacted. At the time the car was completing the final steps of service but was updated daily on the progress. Once the car was ready I came in, test drove the car and proceeded with the buying process which was painless and easy due to the help of Amber and Michael. These two readily made a difference in my processs and overall was the best car buying experience that I’ve had personally. Kudos to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McMorrow, Andrew Woods

Jul 13, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Our staff is dedicated to providing our customers with the best automotive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,150

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$26,305

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,765

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,545

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,095

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,590

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,845