About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Amber Dowell.
Amber Dowell
Amber Dowell, Sales Consultant, Volkswagen of South Charlotte
5.0

Amber Dowell

Sales Consultant

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

9900 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me

Industry Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

10 Reviews of Amber Dowell

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!"

- Cargirl1

Amber made the car buying experience enjoyable and memorable! I do not enjoy car shopping and Amber made it easy and simple! She had the car ready to drive. I felt like she was working with me to get what I wanted and needed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Woodard

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership "

- LLB

Our experience with sales consultant, Amber Dowell was very rewarding; she was knowledgeable of and attentive to our needs. Overall, Volkswagen Of South Charlotte is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We are glad to hear Amber took great care of you! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A personalized experience"

- wiggins18

Amber and Chris were amazing. They made the process easy and enjoyable, even for a first-time car buyer. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Woodard

Sep 04, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are glad to hear our staff provided you with an enjoyable experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VW Passat purchase"

- Passatrider

Amber practically read my mind in terms of my vehicle needs. She coordinated all the moving parts so I got in and out of the dealership as quickly as possible. I am completely satisfied with my new Passat. Amber assured me I can call if I need help with all the new technology. I'll probably take her up on the offer:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Woodard

Aug 27, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- bbostick

Amber Dowell was very patience with me while deciding which vehicle best fit my needs! She is also very knowledgeable on the vehicles. Highly recommend going to see Amber!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Sharod1630

Amber Dowell has exceptional customer service. She is one of the top employees at the dealership in my eyes. She really caters to your needs and wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We really appreciate your great feedback regarding Amber! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks ! "

- Baw1990!

Best and easiest car finding process. As soon as I saw the car I wanted was available I reached out to the dealership and I was promptly contacted. At the time the car was completing the final steps of service but was updated daily on the progress. Once the car was ready I came in, test drove the car and proceeded with the buying process which was painless and easy due to the help of Amber and Michael. These two readily made a difference in my processs and overall was the best car buying experience that I’ve had personally. Kudos to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McMorrow, Andrew Woods

Jul 13, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Our staff is dedicated to providing our customers with the best automotive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Safe travels!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing a Tiguan S"

- Ken

My wife and I met with Amber Dowell to lease a Tiguan S. We had many questions as we never leased a vehicle before. Amber took her time to explain the leasing process to us. She also showed us the the Tiguan S and took us for a test ride. She answered all of our questions on the SUV. When we returned to the showroom we asked about the SE model. she showed us one and explained the differences. We asked for pricing on both which she was happy to get for us. In the end we leased the S. Amber was exceptional to work with we spent over 2 hours with her on the leasing of the SUV. she was happy to work with us. As we left the showroom with our SUV she told us any questions to give her a call. Amber followed up the next day to see if everything was okay. We said we had a few questions on the Apple App and she told us to come in and she would be happy to show us how it works. When we came in Amber was waiting for us, she answered our questions and showed us how to work it. There was an app she could not get to work, she went into the office and came back with Saaid Olmedo who was able to show us all how it worked. This shows me how confident Amber is, if it was someone else they may not have asked for help. We have already recommended Amber to a friend and will continue to do so. I am looking forward to working with Amber on a 2019 model I am interested in. She said when it arrives she will contact me. If you want a VW go to VW of South Charlotte and ask for amber Dowell. Ken Olson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joerg Kuehni, Saaid Olmedo

Jun 30, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Ken, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb Customer Service"

- rdevore

This dealership continues to always impress me with their customer service and all the people that you work with. Amber was such a pleasure and I felt like it truly showed that she loves working where she does!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Rdevore, we are so happy to read such a great review about Volkswagen of South Charlotte! We are also to hear about your positive experience with Amber! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior service and family oriented "

- ncnansmom

This dealership is one that I will continue to come back to each and every time I need a vehicle for my family and now large organization I work for. The customer service is out of this world and the best I have ever had the pleasure to be a part of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed! We sincerely value your business, and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (209 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,150

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$26,305

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,765

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,545

2018 Volkswagen Golf R

$42,055

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,095

2018 Volkswagen Golf R

$40,955