Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Amy Connor.
Amy Connor
Amy Connor at Dunning Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Amy Connor

Sales Consultant

Dunning Subaru

3771 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Amy Connor

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sharing my experience here as well from Google - Dunning..."

- steven.risch

Sharing my experience here as well from Google - Dunning Subaru did an exceptional job at finding me a 2020 WRX. I worked with Amy through the entire process and she was excellent! I had difficulty locating the title for my old car which was titled out of state, and thankfully Dunning's exceptional customer service really helped me navigate the process on how to get it taken care of. I will be back for another Subaru eventually! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Van Buren, Pat Murdock, Nathan Taylor, Clayton Danner

Oct 16, 2020

Dunning Subaru responded

Hi Steve! Appreciate your kind words. Lowell Dunning

Oct 01, 2020

Dunning Subaru responded

We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at Dunning Subaru Steven! Our sales team is dedicated to making your buying experience as quick and convenient possible. Thanks for the awesome review! Have a great day and enjoy your new WRX!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Kiki

Amy was very welcoming,professional and had a lot of patient with us.She explained everything in a way that even people who are technical challenged like us,could understand every detail of the car,we could not have ask for a better sales person,very impressive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2018

Dunning Subaru responded

Kiki, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Dunning Subaru! We will pass on your kind words to Amy about your experience with her. We are quite proud of her and we're so glad she was able to provide the help you needed. If you ever need assistance, please feel free to stop on by or give us a call. Have a wonderful day!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Didn't feel like I was buying a car"

- prattrich62

As with other car dealers I had purchased from, I expected the experience at Dunnings to involve long-drawn-out negotiations with the dealer trying to get every last dollar they could for their product. When I presented them with the online estimate of how much my trade-in should be worth, they didn't hesitate to agree. and that's what they gave me. Amy was friendly, yet entirely professional and knowledgeable about the product, an Outback. With all the new safety equipment available, new cars are becoming more and more complex, but Amy seemed very interested in making sure we understood all of the capabilities. We left the dealership with our new car about an hour after closing time. Amy had already put in a long day, but still she called us on the way home to make sure we knew how to use the car's Starlink system. Dunning Subaru also provides customers with a return informational visit where usage of all the equipment on the new car is re-explained and any new questions you have are answered. Amy provided several follow-up e-mails and phone calls asking if we were happy with our purchase or needed any further enlightenment. With Amy Conner, we didn't feel like we were dealing with a salesperson, but rather with a friend. And the Outback, so far, seems to be the best car we've ever owned (6600 miles on it, including a trip to Florida). Amy Conner and Dunning Subaru are a winning combination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Murdock, Zach Dunning

Jun 03, 2018

Dunning Subaru responded

Congratulations on your Outback! We are happy to hear that you've been enjoying your Outback so far! We greatly appreciate your very kind words about Amy, she sure does work very hard to provide each customer with an experience like yours. We hope your Outback continues to provide you with miles of happiness!

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super knowledgeable and helpful"

- Freyki

I was looking for something very specific (a replacement for my 04 STi) and Dunning was able to get me into the car that meets my needs. I couldn't be happier with Dunning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Dunning

May 04, 2018

Dunning Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We’re glad that you had a 5-star experience with us and we really appreciate your very kind review!

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealing at Dunning!"

- DoctorJ

Our family is leasing/buying our 3rd Outback from Dunning. 5th Subaru in total. Amy Connor was low key, helpful, knowledgeable and right on our needs when another was away for family situation. Her aim all along was to bring. A deal together that met everyone’s needs. Our advice is go to Dunning for your next car and be sure to ask for Amy. Tell her Dr J sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Taylor

Oct 09, 2017

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are very glad to hear of your great experience with Amy, she works really hard!

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- Ron Miller

I moved to Michigan 13 years ago and was introduced to Dunning Subaru through my wife who owned a Forrester and had met the service manager Martin. I was hooked on Dunning ever since. I had always worked with Gerry Williams until he recently retired. I was referred to Amy Connor to work with. We decided to purchase a 2017 Crosstrek and met Amy. It was a great experience working with her. This vehicle was replacing another Subaru my wife had purchased. I have leased a Subaru through Dunning since 2006 and will be leasing another late this year.Looking forward to a no hassle experience with Amy then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Taylor, Zach Dunning

Mar 24, 2017

Dunning Subaru responded

Ron - Thank you so much for sticking by our side all these years! We're happy to hear both Gerry and Amy have been of help to you. We look forward to keeping you as a lifelong customer!

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amy provided a great car purchasing experience!"

- 1st Subaru

Shortly after Christmas I went to Dunning Subaru to test drive an Impreza. Dunning is unlike any dealership I have ever been to. We were immediately greeted by staff and shortly after Amy Connor came to help us. Amy is incredibly informative and a delight to work with! Because of her knowledge and because she made us feel like valued guests, we bought my Impreza the same day. I love my Subaru (my first) and will definitely be back when time for a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Dunning

Mar 24, 2017

Dunning Subaru responded

We strive to be unlike other dealerships in the most positive of ways and we're happy to hear that was your experience with us. We appreciate the kind words and feedback about Amy. We hope to see you again soon!!

August 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car-buying experience in 40 years"

- Clegg

Very happy with my new Subaru Forester. I came looking for a used car at a lower price - but left with the right car for me at a fair price. All the staff I met were friendly and attentive but I was particularly pleased to work with Amy Connor. She LISTENED to my needs and explained the options that were relevant to me. All without being "pushy" (a nice change). She knew her stuff, demonstrating the car's abilities and explaining its features.. And she helped me get a reasonable deal. Thank you Amy and Subaru Dunning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST CAR out there - BEST DEALERSHIP to buy it from!"

- Paul V, Brighton, MI

My NEW Suby Outback is AWESOME. But the buying experience with Amy Conner made it easy and fun. She knows her stuff but was also so kind and considerate of me and my wife, I can't see going anywhere else or to anyone else ever. The whole team there, from the General Manager, Sales Manager to the Service Manager too, all treated me like family. Nice to find a dealership that knows how to do it RIGHT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2016

Dunning Subaru responded

Dear Paul, Congratulations on your new Outback, we hope you love it! We would like to thank you for your kind words about Dunning Subaru, we are glad we were able to deliver a 5 star experience, which is one of our top priorities here at Dunning Subaru! We would also like to thank you for your kind words about our sales consultant Amy, as well as the rest of the team. We are very proud of her hard work and the relationships they build with their customers! We look forward to doing business with you in the future, and welcome to the Dunning Family! Your friends at Dunning Subaru

July 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and professional"

- Pam2575

We purchased a 2016 Legacy. We started with a phone call and were connected to Amy Conner. My wife arranged a meeting at the dealership for test drive and option selection. Amy was very gracious and my wife was able to choose the options and obtain the pricing. Amy had the dealership send a quote by email which we signed and returned for processing the order. Once delivered the dealership contacted us and we came in to process the finance and go over the car and features. Amy was very thorough in going over all the options and features. Zach Dunning handled the financing very professionally. The only concern was that this was for Ohio registration and the car came without a front plate mounting. Having returned for two scheduled service appointments we have been pleased with the continued level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Dunning

Jul 05, 2016

Dunning Subaru responded

Dear Customer, Congratulations on your new Outback, we hope you love it! We would like to thank you for your kind words about Dunning Subaru, we are glad we were able to deliver a 5 star experience, which is one of our top priorities here at Dunning Subaru! We would also like to thank you for your kind words about our sales consultant Amy, as well as our business manager Zach. We are very proud of their hard work and the relationships they build with their customers! We look forward to doing business with you in the future, and welcome to the Dunning Family! Your friends at Dunning Subaru

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $29,606

2021 Subaru Legacy

$29,606

used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $10,225

2014 GMC Terrain

$10,225

used 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $12,150

2019 Kia Forte

$12,150

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,738

2021 Subaru Impreza

$30,738

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,953

2021 Subaru Forester

$34,953

used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,000

2016 Toyota Highlander

$23,000