Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Amy Downing.
Amy Downing
Amy Downing at Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships
Refer Me
5.0

Amy Downing | Page 8

Buick GMC Sales Manager

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships

2525 Allentown Rd
Lima, OH 45805

Contact Me

I grew up in Ft Jennings and now live in the Lima area. We have two children and enjoy the outdoors. On our downtime we like to go boating, snowmobiling, and also enjoy hunting.

Dealership Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

77 Reviews of Amy Downing

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service ever!"

- Lora Webb

This was my first experience looking for a car "on my own" - I was overwhelmed looking online, and dreaded the thought of entering a car dealership not having a clue what to look for. That all changed when I made one phone call to Amy Downing who assured me I was in good hands with Scott Trigillio and welcomed me to come out. I made several visits and drove several vehicles - each time I was met by not only Scott Tregillio, but also Amy Downing and Tom Ahl himself came out 3 different times to see if I had any questions at all. I felt like a VIP from the moment I walked in the door! I absolutely love my Buick LaCrosse and the amazing deal I got! I'm a forever customer who will always recommend Tom Ahl as the best for customer service and satisfaction. Scott Trigillio is the guy to see!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure..very Accommodating"

- ..........

Kelsey was very helpful.. she added no pressure to the sale it was an overall pleasant buying experience. I live three hours from the dealership a special thanks to Zack Pitts and Tyler Downing For making the repairs and prepping the truck in a very timely manner so I could take it home with me that Night

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelsey Schumaker, Maggie Farler , Zack Pitts

Oct 18, 2018

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are glad you had a great experience! Thank you for coming to Tom Ahls :)

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff was amazing"

- Ckemper

Looking for car and having tons of stress. Jeff made my day. He went over the hill to make sure all was great. Understood what I wanted even got me an amazing price. Jeff made my day and something stressful became enjoyable with Jeff's help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Skelly, Jay Cochensparger

Oct 12, 2018

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are glad your experience ended up turning out great! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle :)

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- Kaolin1988

We have had another excellent experience at Tom AHL. This will be the third vehicle we have boughton here and we are very happy. Kelsey Schumaker made this an easy process and found us just the right car. Thankful for a home place to buy our vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelsey Schumaker, Jay Cochensparger, Matt Dant

Oct 09, 2018

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for being our customer, Kaolin! We're glad you found just the right car :)

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new Truck"

- Brettdanb

This is my 5th vehicle from Jeff Skelly and Tom Ahl and I’m sure we will be back Tom Ahl is the only Dealership I will buy from thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Skelly, Maggie Farler

Oct 18, 2018

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for being our customer! Enjoy your new truck :)

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought 5 cars from Trevor in 18 months. "

- TonyKit

Trevor is a great salesperson to work with. He is not a pressure salesman, he asks the questions of what you are looking for and finds solutions to your needs. From New GMC Yukon XL Denali, to New Jeeps, to Corvette Grand Sport collector edition. Great dealership, great salesman and great Management team. Give them a call, you will not be disappointed. Highly recommend Trevor and their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for being our customer, Tony!

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Steve1

Tom Ahl dealership is very good on the sev. And the sales. My salesman (Trevor Howery was very helpful Was the reason l came back as this is my 2ed GMC Thanks Tom and Trevor Steve Shellenbarger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2018

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for your business, Steve. We are glad we were able to assist you :)

...
8
71 - 77 of 77 results

Dealership Inventory (412 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $29,650
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Black exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,080
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Red exterior
IVT
FWD
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,991
2021 Ram 1500
new
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Black exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2021 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $37,910
2021 Chrysler 300
new
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,050
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
7-Speed Automatic
FWD