Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Andrej Stranig.
Andrej Stranig
Andrej Stranig at Anderson Toyota Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Andrej Stranig | Page 4

Toyota new and used car sales

Anderson Toyota Lexus

4100 N Perryville Rd
Loves Park, IL 61111

Contact Me

42 Reviews of Andrej Stranig

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrej was great, dealership haggled less than I expected. "

- Highlanderpurchase19

I will begin this by saying I was in the market to purchase by force, not choice, which is less thrilling than the already thrilling prospect of car hunting and buying (please note sarcasm here). A total loss accident forced my hand and I spent a lot of time researching vehicles/price/configurations/ etc. before deciding to go to Anderson Toyota. Working with Andrej was good experience. particularly by comparison to other Anderson group experiences I've had. He knew the product well, was able to answer all f my questions and was NOT pushy. I came in to look at one vehicle in particular and was not interested in other inventory. He allowed me the time to take the vehicle for almost an hour which in tur allowed me to get the stamp of approval from my wife before starting to work a deal. The normal couple of rounds of I a willing to pay $XXX with the sales manager scoffing ensued. In the end I left with a new(er) Highlander and Andrej/Toyota made some money. The only negative was when Andrej (whether this came from the sales manager or not I cannot say) told me someone "screwed up" when putting the sticker price on this vehicle, suggesting it was listed at less than it should have been. Not a good tactic and I suggest not using it in the future. it is not the customer's fault or problem and to think I would care is also very silly. Again, this was the only negative from this experience. Jump to Monday afternoon, 8/12, I discover what appears to be a screwdriver sticking out through the side wall of my tire, right next to the rim. I call the dealership on Tuesday morning, and Andy B was nice enough to take care of me by replacing the tire for free within two hours of calling in. He also handled the detail I needed to schedule with Andrej, but had not done. For once, I didn't leave an Anderson dealership feeling disrespected or disappointed. Well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Brouer, Joe Ristow

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

- Gina S.

I couldn't be happier with my experience. Andrej was very responsive and accommodating with answering questions. He assisted me through the test drive and did a thorough orientation to my new car. Devin and Joe ran different scenarios on the financing to make sure I had the best deal and Tony S. closed the deal with a detailed explanation of the contracts, and warranties. Everyone was so helpful, and low pressure. It's hard to find a dealership that you can trust but I found one. These guys are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Bloomingdale, Tony Signorella, Joe Ristow

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They found my dream truck"

- Tacoma Owner

I had bought a vehicle at Anderson six years previously. This time I stopped after having seen a Tacoma in the rare color of cavalry blue. I did online research and was concerned the driver's seat was too low. Andrej the salesman took me for a test drive and explained many of those reviews were for trucks with moon roofs. From there a deal was negotiated but I was very demanding in terms of color and trim. Andrej and the team at Anderson searched and found the exact truck I wanted. I had waited for 35 years to own a Tacoma and they made it happen. I am a very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bleed

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing ! "

- Jdeleo4

I honestly was terrified of buying a car due to a horrible experience I had at another dealership many years ago. But Andrej really listened and helped me find the right car for me and my family. Not only did they find me a car they got it to a payment I could afford . Amazing, amazing staff all around. To Andy who helped us with financial and Ben to help us sign the papers! Wonderful positive experience all around! This is our second car buying from this dealership! Highly recommend !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% Customer Focused"

- SueRAV4

I traded my six month old RAV4 for the same model with additional features. They did literally everything possible to get the deal to a point where I could afford the payment. From our salesman Andrej to their GM everybody was absolutely awesome. I recommend Anderson Toyota unconditionally!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2014 Toyota Camry Hybrid "

- BrianLeggero

I am very happy with my purchase and everyone was great there at Anderson Toyota! I would refer others to them. It was an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony DiNunzio, Tony Signorella, Nick Huftalin

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Concise, courteous, and considerate"

- The_Graey_One

I made this purchase toward the end of everyone's shift, late at night near closing time. I worked with Adrej, and I feel fortunate to have had the opportunity to negotiate with him for my Toyota Prius. Andrej didn't hassle our transaction with cumbersome tactics in order to make a sale. Instead, he listened patiently as I clarified my particular situation before explaining to me my options. Overall, my experience was a genuine pleasure. This was my first experience with a car dealership, and I am profoundly relieved that it was as free of auto purchase clichés as it was. I will certainly do business here again in the near future. That said, I will offer a constructive critique of a few points that could stand to be improved upon: More details could have been provided regarding the features of the vehicle I purchased, and the dealership really should not have let me drive the vehicle off the lot with a tail-light out. None of us noticed it, and I myself did not notice until I stopped for fuel. Furthermore, the car should have had a little more fuel in it. I understand that this vehicle is very fuel efficient, but it was a bit anxiety provoking how low the tank was left. Again, this was an oversight on my own part as well. I will edit this review to let potential buyers know how well-received these things are when I next contact this dealership. I think we could all stand to improve at the things we do for a living, and I sincerely hope my points of criticism aren't a deterrent to any would-be shoppers/buyers at Anderson of Loves Park. I feel confident that the excellent sales team of this dealership will address these and any other issues moving forward. In conclusion, this dealership is a good one, and while they are in business to make profit, they aren't afraid to do a good job helping people while they do so. EDIT #1 (May 12th 2019): Andrej called promptly to remedy any issues I may have had. He apologized for the errors with the tail light and fuel levels of my purchase, and offered recompense for both. I also spoke with his supervisor, Devin. I'll be heading into the dealership with the car in a about a business week, and I will update this review once more at that time to describe my experience then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Bloomingdale, Joe Ristow

May 11, 2019

Anderson Toyota Lexus responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! Your review has been forwarded on to Ricky and Devin to address the items you've spelled out. We appreciate you!

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership made the buying process easy."

- Minivan owner

We were just looking for a new car and accidently went to Toyota. We went in told Andrej what items we wanted in a vehicle. He pulled up a minivan, which my husband was an absolute no on. We looked at the minivan, sat in it, took it for a test drive (in the middle of a major snow storm). We received an amazing deal, each person we met with was very nice. We were not pushed to purchase anything. We left with a minivan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Anderson, Ben Bleed

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My customer service representative was awesome!!"

- Lydia

Thanks to Andrej Stranig I was able to test drive and buy my car in an hour!! In 2 days I had a new car and I couldn't be happier!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Brouer, Tony Signorella, Steve Brown

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I have had. "

- Popcorn1

Mo listened to my needs and helped find the best fit. Mo, Andy and Ben worked with me and for me to get the price and payments I needed. I wanted a fun and positive experience and everyone involved made that happen! 💖

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bleed, Andy Brouer, Mo Ongena

31 - 40 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (183 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $51,283

2021 Toyota Highlander

$51,283

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,697

2021 Toyota Camry

$28,697

used 2006 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $7,500

2006 Toyota Avalon

$7,500

used 2014 Hyundai Elantra car

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Call for Price

used 2014 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $16,750

2014 Toyota RAV4

$16,750

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $50,858

2021 Toyota Highlander

$50,858