Search
Back
Start your review of Andrew ( ANDY ) Fleming.
Andrew ( ANDY ) Fleming
Andrew ( ANDY ) Fleming, Sales Professional, Rallye Acura
4.8

Andrew ( ANDY ) Fleming

Sales Professional

Rallye Acura

1750 Northern Blvd
Roslyn, NY 11576

Contact Me

I love helping people and Rallye affords me the opportunity to do what I love helping people. " A wise man once said find a way to do what you love and you never work a day in your life " People remember how their treated and respected & that's why Rallye has been driving Long island for 60 yrs. Please feel free to reach out to anyone of us and I’m sure we'll do everything in our power to help you and your family drive the vehicle of your dreams.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales Professionalism

Team Work

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Andrew ( ANDY ) Fleming

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Ahn

His service was excellent , explained friendly , kindly, detailed about term and rate of lease and warranty detail . He promptly call back. He allowed test drive few cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear that Andy was of great assistance during your visit. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Relieved the stress associated with buying a new car!"

- J.O.

Danny is the man!!!. From the beginning he treated me as if I was family or a long lost friend, even though it was my first time at the dealership. I was very indecisive about what vehicle I wanted, but Danny was extremely patient and knowledgeable. He even informed me that the 2019 mdx, was actually cheaper than the 2019 rdx I was interested in. Ultimately he put together an amazing deal for me to get the 2019 rdx a-spec, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the vehicle, price, or overall experience. 5 star salesperson and 5 star dealership. If your in the market for an acura, or even just curious, I highly recommend rallye acura!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this generous review. We're so happy to hear that your experience with Danny was such a pleasant, enjoyable time. It is great to know that he was able to bring you great assistance while making an amazing deal. We hope you're enjoying your 2019 RDX A-Spec! If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A true professional "

- sgill321

Andy responded to an email inquiry. I decided to visit the dealership to get a better understanding of the lease offers. It was a busy day but Andy was very accommodating. It was understood that I was not making a decision the same day. This did not bother or discourage Andy at all. He was very patient with explaining the available lease offers. Most dealers dont consider to offer a test drive when the buyer doent show any sign of commitment. This was not the case with Andy. Not only did we go for a test drive but also got a detailed tour of the facility including a second showroom and the service center. This was by far the best presentation of a dealership from any sales person that I have interacted with. The online reviews for this dealership were not the greatest but Andy’s professionalism convinced me to visit again if I decide to move forward with the offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful review. We are so happy to know that your experience while working with Ady went so well and that he was very accommodating throughout the visit. If you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant from start to finish"

- Gingercats

The dealership is very welcoming and staff is friendly. Andy was professional and helpful. He took the time to understand what I was looking for and helped make the process easy. Andy is not a high-pressured salesperson. Rather he is calm and knowledgeable and is willing to go the extra yard for his customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Park

Feb 12, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that our staff was of great assistance during your visit and made the process so easy. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely the best dealership i have been too"

- Angie

From beginning to end i was taken care of, everyone was very courteous they took care of all my needs .. definitely recommending my family and friends to Rallye Acura 👌

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Pergolizzi, Faith Egan

Feb 05, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know from start to finish your visit went so well. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rallye Acura is great"

- birchhillmeats Verified Customer

Fast friendly solution to my buying conundrum Dan addressed my situation quickly, as I needed it to be and delivered to me a fantastic new Acura RDX A spec. An awesome car n

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Tibbs

Jan 28, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're happy to hear that Dan was of great assistance during your service visit! If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unnecessary service "

- DAFALCON71 Verified Customer

Went in for a simple inspection and was told car needed a tire rotation after I was at the dealer 1 month prior. So they either never did it or wanted to charge me with another unnecessary bill to perform work that wasn’t needed. This will cause customers to lose faith and hope in who they trust , and where to lease or purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great salesman "

- Doreen

Working With Andrew was a great experience. The whole process so simple . He was able to secure me an deal. Great customer service Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Rosenthal, Julio Herrera , Aaron Marsh

Jan 14, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us, Doreen! We're happy to hear that the process was so simple while working with Andrew. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An authentic dealership for real people"

- Dtruthnow

The people at the dealership were pleasant and accommodating. Andrew Fleming listened to my desires and then made suggestions. This was different than other car sales persons that want to steer you in a particular direction or deal. We worked the numbers of the purchase until it made sense to me and he had my best interest at heart the whole time as if he was called to do this kind of work. If all the representatives at Rallye are like Andrew you are sure to get the best deal with the best after purchase support on the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Faith Egan

Jan 07, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful review. We are so happy to know that your experience while working with Daniel went so well and that he was of great assistance throughout the visit. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- AlexR

Excellent experience, helpful and attentive personnel, we got the offer that we could not refuse, price was right, everything we needed was there and more. Will do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that your experience went so well. Please feel free to reach out with any questions! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (601 Vehicles)

2017 Acura TLX

$43,650

2019 Acura TLX

$43,795

2019 Acura RDX

$48,395

2019 Acura MDX

$55,795

2019 Acura MDX

$56,195

2019 Acura RDX

$46,895

2019 Acura RDX

$46,895

2019 Acura RDX

$46,895