About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Andrew Culver.
Andrew Culver
Andrew Culver, Service Advisor, Mercedes-Benz of Easton
3.7

Andrew Culver

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Easton

4300 Morse Crossing
Columbus, OH 43219

Contact Me

Hi, I'm Andy Culver. I have been in the automotive industry since 1995. I attended Northwestern University in Lima, OH and received a diploma in Automotive/Diesel repair. After graduating I got into the parts business and managed a parts store for 7 years. I later got into automotive A/C research and did that for 2 years. After A/C research I got right back into the repair side and managed two different repair facilities for 4 years. I then decided to join the team at Mercedes Benz of Easton. In my spare time, I enjoy watching football and spending time with my wife and dog. I got married in 2011. My goal is to make every customer feel like a member of our family. I look forward to working with you.

Call
Email

20 Reviews of Andrew Culver

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Advisor has no respect for certain customers"

- mcronc Verified Customer

On September 17, 2017 I brought my 2010 C300 into your dealership for required maintenance and to replace a burned out driver side daytime running light. After the light was changed I noticed that the driver side light was not at the same level as the passenger side light. I returned to the service area several times over a 6 month period to have the issue checked and each time I was told that it was installed correctly. Each time I left dissatisfied and frustrated because Mercedes-Benz of Easton failed to resolve my issue. The advisor repeatedly stated that there was nothing wrong, that my car was the German edition, therefore it was designed that way to prevent the light from shining brightly in the face of the oncoming motorists, (but it's a daytime driving light...REALLY). My argument was that it was not that way when I purchased the vehicle nor was it that way when I brought the car here to have it replaced. My last non-productive conversation with the Service Advisor occurred the first week of May 2018. I stopped in to schedule service because the red check engine light appeared on the dashboard. In addition to following up with that issue, I scheduled the “Service B” maintenance package. Once again I requested to have the driver side light inspected. It was clear that the advisor had exhausted his patience level with my complaint concerning the head light since we had the same conversation several other times. He knew what I was going to ask and he seemed irritated as we approached my car. He started in with his same explanation about the angular position of the light being a benefit for oncoming drivers, using hand jesters and everything. We exchanged a few words back and forth and he went on to say that the driver side light should be lower than the passenger side light, but he would have the tech take a look at it anyway. On May 7, 2018, my wife dropped the car off around 1:00 p.m. for its scheduled maintenance and repairs. The next morning on the 8th, I received the report that the ESP Control unit needed to be replaced. My wife was told by the service advisor that the part possibly was in stock and that he, would verify whether or not it was. The report also said that the light had been adjusted. That was Tuesday. We did not hear from the service department again until Friday the 11th. We never got a status update call from anyone. That is not too much to ask, especially considering you had the car for over a week and we did not have the benefit of a loaner vehicle on this visit. My wife talked to the service advisor again on Friday morning. That was after several unsuccessful attempts to reach our Service Advisor. She said that he told her that the module still needed to be programmed into the car. Once it was determined that the repair would not be complete by close of business on Friday, again a status update call would have been common courtesy. We assumed when we didn’t hear anything else on Friday evening that the work would roll over into Monday which was not an issue. On Saturday May 12th at 12:01p.m., I received a text message stating that the car was ready and that someone would be there until 2:00p.m. I thought that was sort of a poor choice in terms of customer communication …but whatever. I was not even aware that Mercedes-Benz of Easton performed service on weekends, so needless to say we were not prepared to leave the event we were attending to pick up the car, but we did so anyway.   When we arrived, the building appeared to be closed. The service advisor was standing there when we arrived and paid the receptionist, but did not address either one of us at all. The guy who retrieved our car brought it out, left the door open and just walked away without looking at us or saying anything to us. It was absolutely the rudest display of customer service I have ever witnessed or received at this dealership. When I saw my car coming thru the garage, the first thing I noticed was that my light had not been repaired, even though the invoice clearly stated “adjusted head light” for the second time. Here is where my already bad attitude about this whole situation got even worse, I made several calls to other Mercedes dealerships around Ohio.  I called Cleveland, Mansfield and Cincinnati and asked them all the same question, “Are the daytime driving lights supposed to be at the same level?”  Each dealership said the exact same thing - yes!   On May 14th I took my car to Crown Mercedes of Dublin. I pulled into the service bay where I was met by a gentleman named Shen Saguisi. I explained the situation to him as he looked at the headlights. I opened the hood, he removed the light and proceeded to show me that the reason the light was pointing down...it was not snapped in correctly. He proceeded to explain and show me how it was to be installed and after that it was level with the passenger side light. I was stunned.  For the last several months I had been trying to have this issue resolved at Easton, only to go to another dealership and have it fixed in less than 5 minutes.  I purchased my car at Easton, all of my service has been done at Easton, but after going thru this ordeal, my trust in your service advisors is gone.  All I wanted was to have my vehicle repaired back to its original form from the day it was purchased. It is one thing to not want to repair something due to it being something the service department can't handle, but to be rude and condescending and just flat out lie about an issue as simple as this was is unacceptable. It seems that some of your advisors will say or do anything to make some customers just go away. Mission accomplished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Raquel Hinkle, Eddie Powell

Jul 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department. We sincerely apologize for your experience and inconvenience. When you left our dealership everything appeared to be in order with your headlight. We are glad that Crown was able to correct the issue to your satisfaction and we wish you the best of luck with your Mercedes-Benz.

Jun 15, 2018

mcronc responded

I find that response hard to believe. Had someone from the service department had taken the time to speak with me when I picked up my car, oh I forgot, you were closing and didn't have time to talk, I could have let them see it still had not been fixed correctly. It is really a sad situation that I didn't get a call to discuss this issue, but you just push a customer out....no apologies, nothing to try and keep me as a customer. I guess had I been a white customer, you would bend over backwards to work it out....and yes I used the race card. You were totally wrong with the service I was given and just telling me anything to just make me go away so you wouldn't have to deal with the issue or me the correct way.

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Germain Mercedes Benz, Easton"

- B.E.R.,2018

I have leased or purchased 3 cars from Germain Mercedes Benz over the past several years. From the salesman to the financial department to the service department, I experienced top of the line courtesy and attention to detail. I would recommend everyone to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for your continued business and dedication to our dealership and Mercedes Benz. We are happy to know your experiences with us have been positive. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- JKANE Verified Customer

I initially had a problem with not being notified about the progress of my service. The staff was very receptive to my initial complaint and vowed to do better in the future. The staff was quick to make corrections to the problems I had. You can not go wrong with a dealership that wants to make their customers happy and will admit when there is a problem and make the proper corrections to prevent it from happening in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address your concern. We truly value your business and look forward to continuing to provide you the quality service you deserve. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another fine job."

- AUNTIEEM0 Verified Customer

Fine, efficient visit for service on my E350. Work was completed on time, couple of additional items reviewed and explained. "Loaner" vehicle was available. A pleasure working with the service department. The guys at the drop-off and pick-up were most friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raquel Hinkle, Traci Thomas

Apr 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We thank you for taking time to let us know about your positive experience with our team. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- VMD Verified Customer

I have dealt with MB of Easton for several years now. Raquel continues to provide excellent service and customer care. She is attentive and always seeks to ensure my satisfaction. I have even observed her respond to customers that were difficult. She remained professional and diplomatic. Traci is also professional and attentive. She is pleasant and kind. Andrew is also a stand out at MB of Easton. He knows the product and continues to provide professional recommendations. I am a return customer to MB Easton because of the customer care and MB product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for your continued business and for the kind words you shared about our team. We are happy to know that we continue to provide you with quality service. See you next time. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car owners of Mercedes are not appreciated"

- FITZBUMPUS Verified Customer

My experience with the Easton Mercedes service was a big surprise. I truly appreciate the dealership location and that is about it. The Service person I dealt truly lacked personal skills to deal with conflict resolution and his demeanor over the phone and in person makes him untrustworthy...This all started with a conversation with Ed the service manager alleged I was trying to attempt insurance fraud...Ed claimed that some of the damages to my vehicle were not the result of the auto. Upon examination by my insurance company the adjustor agreed with me and He and I set the process forward to have my vehicle mechanical damages repaired at Easton and the body work to be done at True Proformance in Plain City. I conversed with Ed on several occasions about the process and potential completion date via phone. I even checked your parts department reference price and availability of part for the repairs..I even stated the the bumper repair does not have to be done at there location. In addition I specifically ask to see all the old parts from the repairs The 22 March 2018 I was contacted by Ed Of Mercedes Benz Easton and he advised my vehicle was already for pickup I asked if he could clean the vehicle and he stated they washed the outside. I advised I would be in Friday the 23 March. Upon arrival at the Dealership I made contact with the cashier about my vehicle Ed came over. I asked if they did a front wheel alignment he hit his hand across the paper work and said yes I disagree and said show me where you are referring to. I explained to the cashier I was making two payments one by credit card for my auto deductible and the second by check. She the dealership does not accept checks I place the total balance on my credit card... I asked Ed to explain the paper work about the wheel alignment and where are the parts from the repairs he repeated it was done and advised that I would need to goto the repair location to see the parts. At this point I am not happy to sume this up So I say to Ed...You first try to accuse me of insurance fraud then your demeanor and the way you are dealing with me is unacceptable he responded with a murmur and said a dismissive remarks your car out there for you...I told Ed I am gonna file an complaints and he replied with another murmur Two gentle were in the lobby area I ask to speak with a manager they both ask what type and Andy I identified himself as the service manager. I recanted the accusations that Ed accused me of attempting insurance fraud and his demeanor when I questioned about the wheel alignment Andy said he would go get the parts so I can see them when he returned with the parts I showed Andy a price conflict how I was over charged for a air suspension compressor. He went over the bill and agree based on the paper Ed prepared I was over charged and the wheel alignment was not completed Eventually Andy efunded all the monies I paid and told my let get things right let me get your car right and I will call you back when your vehicle is ready. We shock hands I left and upon my return to pick up my car the two new rims that were part of my insurance were not on the vehicle Andy took care and got the rims on the vehicle and addittionly he replaced a broken part on my vehicle Andy and I settled the total I owed and I left On the 27 March I spoke with Andy and ask him to give some of my money back he explained he is sorry for all the inconveniences and he would not do anything future So I told Andy that Ed truly needs to the impact from his employer based on his lack of customer service and conflict resolution skills and and said yes it will in his pay To summarize please realize if I did not bring up these issues no one would have addressed Ed about his poor behavior it is obvious to me that he does not care it is only about Ex's bottom line Thanks for taking the time to address this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Powell, Hollie Savage, Brian Jordan , Unknown Manager in Lobby when Andy Identified himself

Mar 28, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We sincerely apologize if you felt any member of our team did not act professionally towards you as that is not the way we do business here at Germain. We also deeply regret any misunderstanding that may have occurred. We felt we met your expectations by reimbursing you the amount of your deductible for any troubles or inconvenience our dealership may have caused. Unfortunately, we are unable to reimburse over and above that amount. Our team appreciates your business and again apologize for your troubles. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"They can’t seem to get it right "

- PETROP26 Verified Customer

I dropped off my car and explained to the service guy that it needed a new tire as it was bubbling on the outside. He agreed & said the tire looks as if it would blow in a day or two. So, they call to say the car is ready & even dropped it off at my house. It was great until I realized they never changed the tire. The same tire that was going to blow up was never switched out. I said I wanted the general manager to call me & I never received a call. Took the car to discount tire. Absolutely ridiculous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Peterson, Hollie Savage, Justin Howe, Brian Jordan, Nick Osso

Mar 22, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

It is disappointing to read your review as this is not the level of service we provide our guests here at Mercedes-Benz of Easton. As we let you know, our team dropped the ball during your recent visit and we truly apologize for this error which prevented us from providing you a quality experience. During your conversation with Nick he let you know if there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. Again, our sincerest apologies. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Why Make It So Difficult?"

- confusedbenzowner Verified Customer

Not sure my experience is typical, but it's what happened to me. I stopped at the dealership to discuss some issues I was having with my tires - blown sidewalls on two tires - and they were under a partial warranty. Even with the warranty coverage, the cost was higher than others, and I was told the dealer does not offer a road hazard warranty. With Columbus and potholes, that's really a no-brainer for me to take it elsewhere. I asked the gentleman to look at my passenger side Daytime Running Light (it hadn't worked for a few days and I assumed it just needed a bulb). He explained that it wasn't working because the plastic cover was broken and water had gotten into the light assembly. I was in a hurry, so I left. Called that gentleman back, no return phone call after 2 days (and still counting two weeks later), so I called the usual gentleman I work with regarding service. After 2 days of no return phone call (still going by the way), I was in the area so I stopped in to make an appointment. No one helped me except the gal at the desk where you pay. She attempted multiple times for me to book an appointment for someone to look at the issue, and then have me book a second appointment for them to fix it. Huh? I already knew what was wrong, and I just wanted to book an appointment to get it fixed. After multiple attempts, she looked at me and said "you don't understand, our process is that you book an appointment and then we'll schedule the service". I explained to her that my time was just as valuable as the dealership's and to respect the fact that a person from her dealership had already told me what needed to be fixed and I just wanted to book that appointment. After some back and forth, she called one of the advisors, he ran out and looked and stated the same exact thing as the first guy. I said "how much", he said "$250", I said book it and let's move on. Came in, they fixed it, it was almost $400, and that was after he discounted. I questioned, he said "oh, well what I quoted you didn't include installation, and you needed a new cover and the surrounding piece". Wait, I asked what needed fixed, was told, was quoted. But you didn't include labor or additional parts? Why get a quote? They fixed it, I paid, I moved on. I cannot tell if the attitude is that "it's a Mercedes, therefore you'll pay whatever", or if it's truly just assumed when I bring it in and ask for a quote for you to install something that I'll know to add labor. The other piece, the more frustrating piece: why make it SO difficult to do business with? I call two people to bring my car in to get fixed, to produce revenue for the dealership, and I get no return phone call. I stop in and I'm told that I need to make an appointment to get an appointment to get something fixed. See the problem here? Are your folks so overworked that they cannot keep up? If your process is so convoluted that it's difficult to do business with you, how many will keep trying so hard to do business with you? The whole thing was baffling to me, and I think I'll just chalk it up to a learning experience. This time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Powell

Mar 22, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for speaking with our Service Manager Andy when he followed up regarding your service experience. We hope Andy was able to meet or exceed your expectations and turn your experience around. Our goal is to regain your trust and faith back in Mercedes-Benz of Easton as we truly value you and your business. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

January 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of (2) GLE 350's"

- JAE

Both my fiancé and I purchased from Eric. The buying process is very easy with him. He is extremely well versed on all of the options on the Mercedes line. Thank you Eric for helping us out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Peterson, Eric Gray, Phil Hicks

Jan 12, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We are so pleased to hear about your recent experience with Eric to purchase your two GLE350's. Eric is a very experienced and knowledgeable Sales Consultant that we are lucky enough to have on our team! Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything in the future! Congratulations on your new rides!!

July 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Excellent Service""

- Keith Wilson

I just had my car serviced at the dealership, I had purchased the vehicle at another dealership near Cleveland. Andrew Culver went above and beyond to fix an issue I was dealing with about my service contract. Malachi Mustafa, I want to thank you for helping me. My next purchase will be with Mercedes- Benz Easton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malachi Mustafa

Jul 25, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you so much for the glowing review for Malachi and Andrew! We are so pleased to hear that Andy was able to help fix and issue with your service contract for you. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (250 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

N/A

2018 smart fortwo

N/A

2018 smart fortwo

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

N/A

2018 smart fortwo

N/A