Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Andrew Henson.
Andrew Henson
Andrew  Henson at Shields Auto Center
Refer Me
4.9

Andrew Henson

Sales Representative

Shields Auto Center

850 Broadmeadow Rd
Rantoul, IL 61866

Contact Me

I sell Cars, Trucks and SUVs at Shields Auto Center in Rantoul Illinois. We carry new Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, Ram Trucks and Ford Trucks and SUVs as well as Ford cars. I am expert certified in Ram Trucks, Jeep Products and U-Connect services. I am also master certified in Ford Products. I take pride in doing everything I can to make the car buying process easy and stress free. I have 27 years of automotive experience in sales and sales management. Please see me for your automotive needs! Wether it's buying an $80,000 vehicle or a first car, I can help. I also specialize in getting people approved even with past credit problems.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Expert certified in Ram Trucks, Jeep, and Uconnect Services

Master certified in all Ford products

43 Reviews of Andrew Henson

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I’ve had buying a car. Would shop here..."

- COLLEENREAD96 Verified Customer

Best experience I’ve had buying a car. Would shop here again. Highly recommend for any one looking for a new or used car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Ben Hall

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy and Teresa were so great to work with. They were..."

- CKHENNIGH Verified Customer

Andy and Teresa were so great to work with. They were both very professional, friendly, personable, and helpful. Overall we had a great experience and would highly recommend buying a vehicle from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Ben Hall

Apr 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Thank you for the recommendation!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am pleased with my purchase and the staff were helpful...."

- spidie66 Verified Customer

I am pleased with my purchase and the staff were helpful. My only disappointment was when the vehicle was cleaned up for delivery, in could have been done better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, David Cassout

Apr 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your honesty and we will address this with our detail department. We would like the opportunity to make this right, please contact us at your convenience. Thank you for choosing Shields Auto Center and congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We traveled to Rantoul to look at a 2019 Jeep Grand..."

- Autumn Boliard

We traveled to Rantoul to look at a 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee. We worked with Andy and Teresa and they went above and beyond to accommodate our late arrival. They stayed more than an hour after closing to ensure we all went home satisfied. I would recommend buying from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Apr 08, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for the recommendation, Autumn! We are dedicated to providing our customers top-notch customer service. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business. Congratulations on your new Jeep!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the staff at shields were so friendly and helpful! andrew..."

- dharmawilliams

the staff at shields were so friendly and helpful! andrew was super enthusiastic and a pleasure to meet. he answered all my questions and made getting the car of my dreams so easy!! i am super happy with my purchase and would most definitely recommend seeing Andrew for any of your car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Mar 31, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you, Dharma! We appreciate your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrew our salesman was awesome helped in anyway answered..."

- WITTMI Verified Customer

Andrew our salesman was awesome helped in anyway answered all questions this is the second suv we have bought from him and would defimitly return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 23, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are pleased to hear that you have had great experiences with Andrew. Repeat business is the best compliment! We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you in the future!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrew is a fantastic salesman. We have been working with..."

- rachel19_76

Andrew is a fantastic salesman. We have been working with him for a couple years. Very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Andrew works hard for his customers, and provides top notch customer service. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I spent days calling dealerships, and driving around..."

- laurynhancock5

I spent days calling dealerships, and driving around lots. After staying late on a Friday night to answer my last minute call, I knew Andy was the person to do business with. He didn’t rush me off the phone, answered all my questions, and scheduled an appointment for the next day. He had the vehicle ready when I got there to test drive. Everyone there was incredibly helpful, and not in a cheesy sales pitch way. Genuine people, cared for cars, and unbeatable price points. They made the process so easy, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you, Lauryn! It's gratifying to hear that you had a great experience with us! We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience. Love the compass that we bought for..."

- Ken

Very good experience. Love the compass that we bought for my wife. Everyone was very pleasant to work with and had a very good time working with the employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Ken, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your business and we hope that your wife enjoys her new Compass!

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle pricing. Courteous, friendly service. Easy..."

- C. Rouse Verified Customer

No hassle pricing. Courteous, friendly service. Easy buying experience. No surprises. Vehicle was exactly as advertised. I have been a customer for many years and have always gotten the same consistent level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Repeat business is the best compliment! Thank you!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $22,306
2020 Ford Fusion
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,975
2020 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $34,145
2020 Ford Edge
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $37,566
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $39,385
2020 Ford Edge
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $23,995
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD