Andrew Henson
Andrew  Henson at Shields Auto Center
Refer Me

Andrew Henson

Sales Representative

Shields Auto Center

850 Broadmeadow Rd
Rantoul, IL 61866

Contact Me
4.9
68 Reviews

I sell Cars, Trucks and SUVs at Shields Auto Center in Rantoul Illinois. We carry new Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, Ram Trucks and Ford Trucks and SUVs as well as Ford cars. I am expert certified in Ram Trucks, Jeep Products and U-Connect services. I am also master certified in Ford Products. I take pride in doing everything I can to make the car buying process easy and stress free. I have 27 years of automotive experience in sales and sales management. Please see me for your automotive needs! Wether it's buying an $80,000 vehicle or a first car, I can help. I also specialize in getting people approved even with past credit problems.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Expert certified in Ram Trucks, Jeep, and Uconnect Services

Master certified in all Ford products

4.9

68 Reviews

Write a Review

68 Reviews of Andrew Henson

June 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

shields and andrew really helped us get out of a stressful situation and finding a great car for our growing family! showed us how to use everything in our vehicle and made sure we were well taken c More

by arnoldkita01
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2022

arnoldkita01 responded

thank you so much for all of your help!

May 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am very happy with Sheilds auto center and my salesman, Andrew Henson. He was honest and up front during the whole ordering and delivery process. The dealer ship was very helpful and took care of any iss More

by Davmel106
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Andy Henson was very easy to deal with and took extra time with me after my purchase. The entire Shields staff was great ! Andy , and Shields will definitely be my choice if I trade again. More

by Thomasstickels8411
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thank you so much! Andrew was great to work with, he was Thank you so much! Andrew was great to work with, he was very patient, cordial and always followed our lead. We never felt pushed or rushed. We high More

by Shannonl.kilpatrick
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Feb 03, 2022

Shields Auto Center responded

Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to notice Andrews efforts of the quality customer service our staff provides. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. Congratulations on the purchase on your Ford Ecosport!

December 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a great first experience buying a car here. I was treated with respect as a young buyer and felt very comfortable. Andy and Teresa went above and beyond to make sure I was given a fair price for the More

by erndoyle
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Feb 02, 2022

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for your feedback! Your review means a lot to us and helps to keep up motivated to work hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business and congratulations on your Ford Ecosport!

December 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a pleasure doing business with everyone at Shields Auto Center. Andy has even helped answer our questions when he was off duty! More

by Lmumm54
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Ben Hall

Feb 02, 2022

Shields Auto Center responded

The pleasure was ours! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we hope that you enjoy your new Expedition!

December 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service always nice super super super super super super super super super super super jr. More

by flbarbee
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2022

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and for recommending Shields Auto Center!

November 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My sales guy Andrew was attentive and made sure I was happy with my car More

by Kiz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts. We appreciate your business and congratulations on your new vehicle!

November 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thanks for looking out for me. I live the car. Thanks Andrew, you are a great guy. More

by Jason Shaw
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith , Andrew Henson

Nov 19, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

It was our pleasure. Thank you, Jason! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business and congratulations on your new vehicle!

November 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly, available, accommodating, gave me a great trade in, excellent price, love the warranty forever. More

by edwards.mary73
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Nov 16, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

This is amazing feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to notice those efforts and congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

used 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque car, priced at $27,995
2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
used
Waitomo Grey exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $28,995
2018 Dodge Durango
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $15,880
2016 Jeep Patriot
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,930
2019 Ford Escape
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $42,190
2019 Lincoln Nautilus
used
Magnetic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,990
2020 Ford Escape
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive