Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Andrew Ruiz.
Andrew Ruiz
Andrew Ruiz at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
4.7

Andrew Ruiz

Product Specialist

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me

New to the industry! I am excited to work for the leader in the automotive world, Volkswagen. Eager for the opportunity to work for you! Feel free to come in an experience why we are number one!

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

1 yr

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

28 Reviews of Andrew Ruiz

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff, more communication between sales and service"

- EEnsign Verified Customer

We had great experiences with every individual we worked with. Our only issue was a lack of communication between sales and service to get our used vehicle ready for purchase. During our initial test drive, we noticed, some issues with the used vehicle. Some of the issues that Sales assured us would be fixed in Service were not fixed by the time we bought it. We should have test driven it again before signing papers instead of assuming it would get taken care of. However, they eventually straightened everything out for us, and our vehicle got the service it needed at no additional charge to us. Very kind and personable staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not what we expected from the salesman"

- gifpo Verified Customer

We went shopping for a car for our son and at first we had a very good service/attention, however, once the salesman realized we were actually buying the car, he kind of put us on the side... Our credit response was taking long and instead of sticking up with us, he decided to go help another set of clients. We ended up dealing with the credit representative and left WITHOUT our car!!! He had said that the repairs that needed to be done could be done in an hour while we waited, but this did not happen! When he realized that, he said it could be done on Saturday, and if not Monday... When we told him the car was to be taken by our son on Sunday, he promised he would personally take the car to him ON MONDAY. Due to the way he said things, we were hopeful that the car would be ready for pick up on Saturday, and when this did not happen, he said that Monday it would be ready in the morning... Long story short, the car was NOT ready, it ended up being ready Monday evening. We needed to check that it was ready before he took it to our son, and he was NOT there for us to come (he said it was his wedding anniversary and that we could come Tuesday at 9:30, as if we had an open schedule like him). We ended up dealing with a bunch of other people because he was not there for us, and to make things even WORSE, he took the car all the way to Iowa City and left it WITHOUT a registration permit!!!!! Overall, we are very DISAPPOINTED in the service we got form this seller (Andrew Ruiz), and think that probably his sales commission should be divided among all the people who ended up having his back for him to be able to make this sale. We will definitively ask that Lithia Volkswagen is responsible for our car in case of liability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personalized"

- jsejaldridge4 Verified Customer

We received great service that felt very personalized to our needs. They followed up & took care of everything promised at the sale. The car buying process can be difficult & frustrating, they created the best experience we have had to date on the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Georan Churchill , Jeremy

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer beware"

- Alemek Verified Customer

I leased a brand new Jetta, that has now been in the shop 4 times for the same issue. I am currently paying for a car that I can't drive. I have attempted to get several people from different channels with VW to call me back. I am still waiting....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Caleb Bemis

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Recommend dealership "

- kknobbe0 Verified Customer

My husband and I worked with a very nice salesman, Andrew. He had great customer service, good follow up skills, and I would recommend anyone to work with him. We did have a few hiccups along the way with having our vehicle ready by pick up time. Our vehicle was ordered and picked up from a different dealership. A lot of the issues fell back on the other dealership, but Andrew and the VW team did everything they could to satisfy us. Other than that, we had a good experience and were treated with much respect along the way! They made great accommodations for us to ensure we were happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long Waits & No Gas"

- t_j_conrad Verified Customer

We really wanted the VW Atlas R-Line we ended up with and appreciate them locating the exact vehicle we wanted at another location. We also really liked working with Quincy and Andrew since they were both very knowledgeable but the rest of the experience was disappointing. Everything seemed to take way longer than it should have to get answers on (compared to the other dealerships we were dealing with). We often found ourselves sitting at the desk for the approval to come for the price we wanted, waiting to test drive (all them seemed to have no gas so I had to put $10 in myself), waiting in line for our paperwork to be prepared, and waiting for the vehicle we did purchase to be cleaned since it wasn't ready when we got there. We also felt a little deceived in that we verbally agreed to $10,000 trade in for our vehicle then see that $9,500 was actually put on the final sheet we signed (we missed it since we assumed our verbal agreement was on there). Caleb was fast and efficient on the final paperwork which was nice. I have asked around to other friends in the area and they said they had similar experiences with this dealership in the past. In summary, we love the vehicle we got but think that the dealership we dealt with could be better managed to make it a better buying experience. Thanks, Tim & Abby Conrad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Bemis

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VW Passat "

- mmcdermott4040 Verified Customer

Have been enjoying the new ride. Andrew did a great job on the sale. Dwayne was friendly and informative. Averaged 35 miles per gallon on first tank of gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Caleb Bemis

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrew Ruiz is fantastic to work with!!"

- ACHood Verified Customer

My college-bound son and I purchased a used VW Jetta and Andrew was our salesman. He was excellent! I appreciated the manner in which he dealt with my son -- and me. Andrew was also extremely knowledgeable regarding the Jetta and other cars on the lot. He went to bat for us with the price we wanted to pay and we were able to secure that price!! After the sale, Andrew was great with following up to ensure we were happy with the car. We will definitely seek out Andrew again when my husband and I are ready to purchase! Our interactions with Dwanye and Lamont were not as involved as with Andrew, and both gentlemen were professional! We did have minor glitches with the service department, but were they quickly and professionally resolved by Matt Johnson. He made it right. We will definitely shop at Lithia Motors again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Lamont Johnson

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Service"

- AK Verified Customer

Andrew was wonderful! He was down to earth and great to work with. He and Caleb accommodated my schedule, without ever being pushy. The process was so streamlined and stress-free. I'm thankful for the attention that Andrew provided; he was so knowledgeable and helpful! This was the least painful experience I've had in purchasing a vehicle - I'd highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Bemis

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Advocate for the Customer"

- Woodrisl

Andrew is a wonderful advocate for the customer working with you to obtain the best deal. Highly recommend working with him to obtain your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,685

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$45,685

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,970

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$45,970

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$28,010

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,710

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,755

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,755

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$46,810

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $29,025

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$29,025

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $27,385

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,385