About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Angus Gunn.
Angus Gunn
Angus Gunn, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Angus Gunn

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Angus Gunn, a UVM graduate originally from Bellows Falls, Vermont got his start in the automotive industry at Heritage in August 2014. He has a bachelors in economics and worked previously as an insurance agent. Outside of his work life, he writes and plays the guitar, in fact he’s been playing for 11 years! While driving his ‘06 Toyota Tundra he listens to an array of music from blues to rock, and punk to swing-he hits the whole spectrum. Come see Angus for your next vehicle! #THEangusgunn

Employee Video

Call
Email

55 Reviews of Angus Gunn

November 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing customer support."

- Sylas

After looking for a truck for 3 1/2 years, the team at Heritage Toyota made it happen. Best experience buying a used vehicle ever. I will be back. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Megan Terry

Nov 17, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Sylas, Thank you for posting! Glad to know our sales team did such a wonderful job helping you purchase the right vehicle for you. Enjoy your new truck! #THEangusgunn #Meganterrysalesprofessional Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Overall fantastic experience"

- 12Highlander

I recently purchased a certified pre-owned car at Heritage and couldn't be happier with the vehicle and the overall experience. From start to finish, every employee was helpful, knowledgeable and eager to ensure 100% customer satisfaction was achieved. I worked specifically with Angus Gunn, who was phenomenal and a pleasure to work with over the course of the time I spent looking at several models. The guys in the back shop also did a great job delivering the vehicle to an impeccable standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

What a great review! It's wonderful to hear that Angus and the rest of the team did such a fantastic job. I'm glad you are enjoying your new vehicle, as well. Thank you for choosing Heritage! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd time back"

- Pmadden

Angus Gunn is the salesman to see!!!happy and painless. Super knowledgeable and friendly guy. If I could transplant you closer to home I would, however, I'll make the trip again in three to four years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

What a great review! Glad to hear you had such a positive experience working with Angus. Thank you for making the trip. #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Angus Gunn & Megan Terry were wonderful to work with. "

- btvbeal

I had a great experience, for the second time, leasing my Tundra from Heritage Toyota in South Burlington, VT. Angus & Megan were completely transparent throughout the transaction and I completely understood the deal I was getting. It was a great experience throughout and I love my new truck. Beth in Finance was also extremely efficient and helpful. Thank you Megan, Beth & Angus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry, Beth Grady

Jul 07, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

What a nice review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I hope you are enjoying your new Tundra! #Meganterrysalesprofessional #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Angus, More than just a good burger!"

- rkstearns

...Also an incredible salesmen... Angus was helpful, attentive, and all around pleasant, to be around from the first day we walked into the day that we bought a beautiful Toyota Tacoma. My father and I were shopping around, and weighing our options. Angus understood this, he did not want to put me into a truck that wasn't the truck for me. He wanted to show us everything that they had at the dealership that met our needs, and then gave us the time and space to make a decision. He periodically checked in and made sure to make him self easily available, and when we needed him he was there and followed through with everything that he promised and more. He invested a great amount of time and patience allowing us to test drive a few cars to get a feel of them, and every question we had. When the time came, he spent a lot of time with us to make sure that we got a fair deal, and was everything we could have asked for him a car salesmen. Angus and the entire workforce at Heritage Toyota were helpful and easy to talk to and work with. With out any hesitation I would return if I were in need of another vehicle... but I don't see that happening anytime soon seeing as I am the new proud owner of one of the most dependable, bullet proof trucks on the market to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 02, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to post this wonderful review! It's great to hear that Angus was so helpful in making sure you ended up with the right vehicle for you. Enjoy your new Tacoma! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Angus came through!"

- David O. Sweeney

I wanted a payment less a month then I what was currently paying for my trade in vehicle. I had never considered a lease due to the last experience I had with a previous vehicle back in 1989. When Angus suggested this avenue and explained to me the changes made in the leasing program then that sealed the deal. And i appreciated that. Thanks Angus!! And he's been very helpful since picking up the vehicle. He awlays tells me to contact him if there's anything I need. So he's been helpful after the the fact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

May 23, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

David, Thank you for posting this detailed review. I'm glad Angus could help you find a vehicle that meets your needs. Enjoy your new Toyota! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good sale person"

- Santu

He is good person he give discount and I always buy car from him and he is awesome to dealing with customers and I buy lots of car but I buy today rav4 toyota .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Santu, Thank you for kind words about Angus! Glad to hear everything went well. Enjoy your new Rav4! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car purchase"

- NIKELPIM

I have been purchasing Toyotas for over 20 years and this purchase was by far the most pleasant. I love my new RAV4. I would work with Angus again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Apr 29, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Well, that's great to hear! Thank you for sharing your kind words about Angus on DealerRater. Enjoy your new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable, Low Keyed, and No Pressure or Tricks"

- ADKR

I have been looking nationally for several months for a Certified Used Toyota Highland Limited with less than 30,000 miles and under $30,000. Along the way I learned through ratings about horrible experiences people were having with bait and switch, add-ons, appointments ignored and some outright lies. I decided to not even inquire about cars from a dealer with less than a four star rating in "Dealer Rater", Cars.com, and Yelp. Lucky for me I found a Highlander at Heritage Toyota in Burlington, VT. I began by emailing Ed Larken of their Internet Sales Team. He got back to me immediately, confirmed the car was available and set me up with an appointment the next day. Upon arrival I was met at the door and taken to see Ed. Ed introduced me to Angus Gunn who would handle the test drive, answer questions and consummate the deal if I decided that this was the car I wanted. Angus was low keyed, polite, and knew a lot about the car I was looking at. After some initial conversation we went out and test drove the Highlander. It was in pristine condition, spotless inside and out, and almost looked new. Returning from the test drive we discussed the price and my possible trade in. I rejected their offer on my car and negotiated a price for the Highlander that was below book and below the regional and national average for this vehicle. Angus knew I could not complete the transaction that day and needed my wife to see and agree to the purchase. There was absolutely no pressure and no threats of a "one day only" price that other dealers have tried on consumers. I left with a handshake agreement to be back the next day. My wife and I arrived, met Angus, and were shown the Highlander. We then went through all the initial paperwork including financing part of the price through Toyota and giving a down payment on VISA and by personal check. Again, no pressure, no hassle, no tricks, no delays. At this point we met Travis Green, the F & I Manager, to sign all the paperwork and get the payments set up. I dread talking to finance people because of the pressure to buy extras, add-ons, and the little problems that pop up suddenly. Not at Heritage! Travis explained each page and the offers we could opt for if we wanted to, but no pressure to do so. We ended up making one change based on his information that will serve us well down the road. Because of our excellent credit rating we were able to get an interest rate below the advertised rate which was already lower than any other lender. All papers were signed and we were done in a reasonable amount of time. Next, Angus gave a thorough tour of the Highlander and made sure we understood all the electronics and options on the SUV. Again, his knowledge of this vehicle was very good and he answered many questions. We shook hands, were thanked and sent on our way. The entire process took about two hours. We were very, very pleased with our experience from the initial contact through the final good-bye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Ed Larkin , Ed Larkin

Mar 25, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

ADKR, Thank you for this detailed and comprehensive review. I'm glad to hear that you appreciated our no pressure approach. It's also great that Ed, Angus and Travis ensured the purchasing process went smoothly. Enjoy your Highlander! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, comfortable and wonderful customer service"

- kadric123

It was my son's first experience with purchasing a truck. Angus was great with him. Very personable, excited for my son and the entire process was painless. All our questions were answered, we were able to negotiate a deal in what seemed like minutes and my son was able to drive off the lot with a 2016 Toyota Tacoma in the matter of a couple of hours. Would recommend Angus and Heritage Toyota to anyone looking for a change in vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

kadric123, It's great to hear that your son's first truck purchase went so smoothly. Thank you for the recommendation of Angus and Heritage. Congrats to your son on his new Tacoma! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

21 - 30 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$38,562

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,282

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,627

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,732

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,603

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,999

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,565

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,493