About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Angus Gunn.
Angus Gunn
Angus Gunn, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Angus Gunn

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Angus Gunn, a UVM graduate originally from Bellows Falls, Vermont got his start in the automotive industry at Heritage in August 2014. He has a bachelors in economics and worked previously as an insurance agent. Outside of his work life, he writes and plays the guitar, in fact he’s been playing for 11 years! While driving his ‘06 Toyota Tundra he listens to an array of music from blues to rock, and punk to swing-he hits the whole spectrum. Come see Angus for your next vehicle! #THEangusgunn

Employee Video

Call
Email

50 Reviews of Angus Gunn

May 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Angus came through!"

- David O. Sweeney

I wanted a payment less a month then I what was currently paying for my trade in vehicle. I had never considered a lease due to the last experience I had with a previous vehicle back in 1989. When Angus suggested this avenue and explained to me the changes made in the leasing program then that sealed the deal. And i appreciated that. Thanks Angus!! And he's been very helpful since picking up the vehicle. He awlays tells me to contact him if there's anything I need. So he's been helpful after the the fact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

May 23, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

David, Thank you for posting this detailed review. I'm glad Angus could help you find a vehicle that meets your needs. Enjoy your new Toyota! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good sale person"

- Santu

He is good person he give discount and I always buy car from him and he is awesome to dealing with customers and I buy lots of car but I buy today rav4 toyota .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Santu, Thank you for kind words about Angus! Glad to hear everything went well. Enjoy your new Rav4! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car purchase"

- NIKELPIM

I have been purchasing Toyotas for over 20 years and this purchase was by far the most pleasant. I love my new RAV4. I would work with Angus again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Apr 29, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Well, that's great to hear! Thank you for sharing your kind words about Angus on DealerRater. Enjoy your new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable, Low Keyed, and No Pressure or Tricks"

- ADKR

I have been looking nationally for several months for a Certified Used Toyota Highland Limited with less than 30,000 miles and under $30,000. Along the way I learned through ratings about horrible experiences people were having with bait and switch, add-ons, appointments ignored and some outright lies. I decided to not even inquire about cars from a dealer with less than a four star rating in "Dealer Rater", Cars.com, and Yelp. Lucky for me I found a Highlander at Heritage Toyota in Burlington, VT. I began by emailing Ed Larken of their Internet Sales Team. He got back to me immediately, confirmed the car was available and set me up with an appointment the next day. Upon arrival I was met at the door and taken to see Ed. Ed introduced me to Angus Gunn who would handle the test drive, answer questions and consummate the deal if I decided that this was the car I wanted. Angus was low keyed, polite, and knew a lot about the car I was looking at. After some initial conversation we went out and test drove the Highlander. It was in pristine condition, spotless inside and out, and almost looked new. Returning from the test drive we discussed the price and my possible trade in. I rejected their offer on my car and negotiated a price for the Highlander that was below book and below the regional and national average for this vehicle. Angus knew I could not complete the transaction that day and needed my wife to see and agree to the purchase. There was absolutely no pressure and no threats of a "one day only" price that other dealers have tried on consumers. I left with a handshake agreement to be back the next day. My wife and I arrived, met Angus, and were shown the Highlander. We then went through all the initial paperwork including financing part of the price through Toyota and giving a down payment on VISA and by personal check. Again, no pressure, no hassle, no tricks, no delays. At this point we met Travis Green, the F & I Manager, to sign all the paperwork and get the payments set up. I dread talking to finance people because of the pressure to buy extras, add-ons, and the little problems that pop up suddenly. Not at Heritage! Travis explained each page and the offers we could opt for if we wanted to, but no pressure to do so. We ended up making one change based on his information that will serve us well down the road. Because of our excellent credit rating we were able to get an interest rate below the advertised rate which was already lower than any other lender. All papers were signed and we were done in a reasonable amount of time. Next, Angus gave a thorough tour of the Highlander and made sure we understood all the electronics and options on the SUV. Again, his knowledge of this vehicle was very good and he answered many questions. We shook hands, were thanked and sent on our way. The entire process took about two hours. We were very, very pleased with our experience from the initial contact through the final good-bye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Ed Larkin , Ed Larkin

Mar 25, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

ADKR, Thank you for this detailed and comprehensive review. I'm glad to hear that you appreciated our no pressure approach. It's also great that Ed, Angus and Travis ensured the purchasing process went smoothly. Enjoy your Highlander! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, comfortable and wonderful customer service"

- kadric123

It was my son's first experience with purchasing a truck. Angus was great with him. Very personable, excited for my son and the entire process was painless. All our questions were answered, we were able to negotiate a deal in what seemed like minutes and my son was able to drive off the lot with a 2016 Toyota Tacoma in the matter of a couple of hours. Would recommend Angus and Heritage Toyota to anyone looking for a change in vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

kadric123, It's great to hear that your son's first truck purchase went so smoothly. Thank you for the recommendation of Angus and Heritage. Congrats to your son on his new Tacoma! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Georgia2

I met Angus on Friday afternoon. Told him that I'd like to look at both a Tundra and Tacoma. He was pleasant to be around and answered all my questions. After I decided to look more deeply into the Tacoma I mentioned that I neede to show my wife. Three hours later we drove off the lot with our 2016 Tacoma. Angus made my wife and I feel welcome and relaxed. We swapped many car buying stories. Both Megan Terry and Christine Donahue were friendly and precise with all the numbers. Thanks for a great experience. Chris M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue , Megan Terry

Mar 08, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Chris, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on DealerRater. I'm so glad you enjoyed working with Angus, Megan and Christine. Congrats on the new Tacoma! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best sales experience!"

- Mel1

Angus was very welcoming and helpful the first time we met him, and was wonderful to deal with through the whole sales process. Definitely worth the travel for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Mar 01, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Mel1, I'm glad to hear that Angus was so great to work with. Thank you for posting. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relation Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy with Sales and Service"

- elderly buyer

My experience with Heritage Service has always been excellent, the people are polite, explain everything, and the work is always satisfactory. I recently bought a new Rav4 and was very pleased with the sales team, particularly Angus Gunn, who was patient and pleasant throughout. I particularly appreciated the time he took to explain the particulars that were new to me on the Rav. Also thanks to Daniel, who helped me locate the items I forgot to take out of my trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Pasco

Jan 22, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with Heritage Toyota Scion on DealerRater. It's great to hear that Angus was so nice to work with and that Daniel lent a hand when he was not available. I hope your new Rav4 is treating you well! #THEangusgunn #clientlifetimevalue Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience"

- Taylor91

Walked in to do a test drive. Was helped immensely by Angus Gunn. Not only helped is realize that we didn't want our first car choice but helped us find something we did want. Extremely helpful, not pushy, and very enthusiastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Jan 21, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Taylor, Glad to hear Angus was so helpful in finding you a vehicle that fits your needs. Thanks for sharing your experience on DealerRater. I hope you are enjoying your new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Angus Gunn and HeritageToyota - great experience!"

- Stacey

Recently purchased a Toyota Hylander from Heritage. Angus greeted me almost immediately with a friendly smile and an offer of coffee. I knew exactly which vehicle I wanted to test drive. Interior detailing was not impressive. Angus offered to have detailing done before end of sale. Price negotiation was quick and reasonable. I left for a couple of hours. When I came back all paperwork was ready. It was very busy so I had to wait to meet with finance manager. I was asked by several employees, if I needed anything. Heritage was having a holiday party and I was offered food and more coffee. Angus kept checking in with me. Travis, in finance, was efficient and friendly. Once I had my vehicle home, my husband noticed a crack in the front bumper. He called Angus and he worked with my husband to fix the problem. Toyota ordered a new part and is fixing the crack. Very impressed with the customer service. Angus was in contact with my husband several times and we are happy customers. I will definitely recommend Angus and Heritage to my friends and family. The only negative comment is that even after Heritage completed a detailing of the vehicle, when Angus was going over features inside, we found cereal and dirty cup holders. That is an area that needs improvement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Jan 08, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Stacey, Thank you for posting this thoughtful review. I'm glad you enjoyed working with Angus and he was able to resolve the issues you encountered. Please accept my apologies for the unsatisfactory detailing on your Highlander. Feel free to contact me at the email below if you would like to discuss this further. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group customerservice@heritagevt.com

21 - 30 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (356 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,390

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,083