About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Anthony Busick.
Anthony Busick
Anthony Busick, Service Consultant, Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman
4.8

Anthony Busick

Service Consultant

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman

481 North Interstate Drive
Norman, OK 73069

Contact Me
Call
Email

50 Reviews of Anthony Busick

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great work"

- Suzanneg Verified Customer

Anthony was such a great help to me. I took my Jeep in on a Tuesday knowing they wouldn't be able to get to it until the next day and he called early the next day to let me know it was already taken care of. They had stayed late the night before to get it done. Fantastic customer service - THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Suzanne, we're so happy to hear our service team went above and beyond to make sure you were well taken care of--please let us know if you ever need anything!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Jennydowd Verified Customer

I was early to my appointment and Anthony got me right in. Anthony and Teresa were very nice and took good care of me. Will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Yargee

Sep 07, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Jenny, thank you kindly for the positive review! You're always welcome here. :)

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- JOSHSHELBY41 Verified Customer

Russell jackson was my sales associate. He and the financial guys really worked their magic on getting me into the truck i was looking at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Thank you so much for taking some time to leave a review! We hope you're loving your new truck and that you'll come to see us sometime soon.

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Landers"

- JOHNTHANPETTY13 Verified Customer

I don’t feel I need to write an essay. Good experience but won’t make the drive again. Go there if you live near by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Johnathan, thanks for the positive review! Please let us know if you ever need anything. Take care!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Pleasant Experience "

- MIchaelOKC Verified Customer

We took our JGC Summit in for “check engine light” and a minor vibration at speed. Anthony Busick, as usual, was most helpful, and the car was ready the next day. And, there was no charge; covered by warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Michael, thanks for the positive review! Let us know if you ever need anything.

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- dmjiwani Verified Customer

Always friendly and informative. Every time I come in the entire service staff is helpful and get me taken care of quickly. I have always had a pleasant experience at landers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Many thanks for the 5-star review! We greatly appreciate awesome customers like you.

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lack of customer care"

- IKEGILLETT Verified Customer

To start this off, I’m 23 years of age and bought and 2019 Jeep Cherokee from Lander’s CJDR of Norman in April. I experienced a couple problems with the car here and there and didn’t think too much of it until a week ago when my car stalled out at a red light. I either thought my car had trans problems or the computer was having trouble communicating the gear to switch to after breaking. I bring my car in to the service center the next day where I meet service manager Anthony Busick. Anthony takes some notes down about what I have to say is going on with my car and we schedule for me to bring it in Monday the 13th around 9:45am. I then ask if it’s going to be an all day thing and he responds with “yessir”, followed with me asking if I’ll be given a car for he day. Anthony then tells me yes but I have to be 25, have a copy of my insurance etc. I stopped him there and said “well I’m not 25”. His only other option for me was to have one of his guys drive me back home. I told him okay man, that’s not going to work..I’ll just figure something out between now and Monday. I drive off thinking “so I’m old enough to buy a $30,000 car here, but can’t get a car for the day...?” So I drive back and ask politely if I could speak to the General Manager. I’m then directed to a sales manager by the name of Scott Elsberry. Scott shakes my hand and I tell him my situation and that I’m just really not pleased with not having a car for Monday while mine gets looked at. He tells me “well, it’s an insurance policy for the new cars on the lot, but we can get you in one of my used ones no prob, just come see me Monday morning and I’ll get you taken care of”. Scott gives me his card and I leave thinkin all is good. Monday morning rolls around and I take my car to the service center. Anthony is there to help me. He gets my key and does a couple of things. Then says “and your taking a car for the day right”, I said yeah man. Thinking that Scott has told Anthony about my case. Anthony asks for a copy of my drivers license and says I have to be 25 and reads off the list of requirements for a car again. Says I need a credit card etc. I tell him I don’t have a credit card and I’m not 25..and says he can’t do anything for me. I lay down Scott’s card and proceeded to tell Anthony that Scott told me he’d take care of me and get me in a used car for the day. Anthony calls Scott over to the service center and he comes over, I shake Scott’s hand and he says follow me man! I follow him across the dealership and he gets me linked with a sales guy and just tells him to get me a used car for the day. Scott then walks off back to his office and the sales guy asks if I have a copy of my insurance.. I respond with not on me, it’s in my car. I walk all the way back the service side, ask around if I can get my insurance card..some dude gets it for me, I walk back to sales side..he takes a copy and we walk back to the service side into the office and the girl behind the desks asks for my drivers license and credit card..I couldn’t believe that I had to explain for like the 3rd or 4th time I don’t have a credit card and Scott told me he’d get me into a car with no hassle. Some calls were made and obviously there was extreme lack of communication between managers and their staff. Inconveniencing me another 45 minutes until I finally got a older Jeep Patriot.. which I wasn’t satisfied with. I would have expected something of equal value or a car that would make me want to come back and want to buy. A Dodge Durango or Jeep Grand Cherokee or something along those lines that wouldn’t be a downgrade from what I have. Needless to say, my experience that day was awful and my experience returning the car was the same. I showed up with my loaner car key the next day which was in the afternoon. I get my car keys back and the girl behind the desk in the service side asks if I got my loaner key from sales and I responded with yes. She tells me to then just take it to one of the sales guys and they’ll know what to do with it. I couldn’t believe that I’m having to walk across he dealership away from my car now to find a sales guy to give this key to..I find a guy, say hey man I’m returning this key from a loaner car while mine was getting fixed. He was confused and it made me seem stupid like what the xxxx was I doing? That was the rest of my experience until I requested to speak to the GM again which he wasn’t there again so I talked to another sales manager. Hopefully these issues can be resolved. Especially for someone like myself who has already bought a brand new car from you guys and hasn’t been treated like apart of the family at all. It’s just saddening that I spoke very well about this dealership when I purchased my car but have no incentive to do the same after my poor experience back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Elsberry

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service was excellent"

- AC123

Anthony and Justin were able to fix my issue quickly. I thought it would take a couple of days but it was done in an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Frank

Aug 30, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're glad to hear our service team got everything taken care of quickly for you. Let us know if you ever need anything.

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good folks to deal with."

- Oasis03 Verified Customer

Hank Bradly took numerous calls from me to give me an update on the new 2019 Limited I ordered THE ONLY reason I used this dealership was Hank . He was involved with my purchase of my 2014 , he is honest and forthwrigh good guy to work with . Ron Blissit 850 1710

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Congrats on your new 2019 Limited, we hope you're loving it! We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to pass along your praise to Hank.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied, friendy, professional "

- WISECHIEF5555 Verified Customer

Landers Dodge gave exceptional service when my 2017 Charger had a recall for the cruise control. They were very frienly and courteous and had my car done in about an hour. My husband and I love the Charger so much he purchased one for himself while mine was being serviced! I would highly recommend Landers Dodge for purchasing and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Thanks again for another positive review! So happy to hear our team went above and beyond--on both the service and sales side--to make sure the both of you left our dealership happy. Thank you, truly!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (650 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$35,685

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$33,815

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$35,685

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$37,785

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$33,595

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$38,310

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$33,025

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$37,020