Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Anthony James.
Anthony James
Anthony James, Pre-Owned Manager, Lawrenceville Ford Lincoln
4.8

Anthony James

Pre-Owned Manager

Lawrenceville Ford Lincoln

2920 Brunswick Pike
Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Contact Me
Call
Email

28 Reviews of Anthony James

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Penny2029

Awesome will always go back every time!!top of the line vehicle and the service is always great the salesman always make sure you get what you want and need

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brown

May 29, 2019

Lawrenceville Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! At Lawrenceville Ford Lincoln, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would not go here again if they were giving away cars "

- Richiemom2

Bought a new 2017 Ford Taurus. From the salesperson Betty not knowing how to get the Sirrus radio on to their service department who could not fix what is wrong with my new car after taking it apart three times. Calling it “normal” had my car 25 days after only having it since December 22. Left message for owner to call me and never returned my calls. Literally was in shop over six times trying to correct problem. Bought a brand new car with a gas line issue and no one there cares. Anthony James gave us only respect. Will never go here again or recommend. We own four Fords at home with four drivers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience!"

- JW

LFL has been where we've purchased and serviced our Ford vehicles for over 15 years now and for this most recent purchase experience, they've done it again. Service is excellent, pricing is fair and most importantly no games. Thanks again! James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Morris, Brandon Hamilton

Sep 04, 2018

Lawrenceville Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast & easy"

- Jay

Mike and AJ were a pleasure to deal with. This dealer gave me the best price on my trade, and the lowest price on my new vehicle. I would recommend this dealer for anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brown , Brandon Hamilton

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Third Mustang Thanks to Lawrenceville Ford"

- Chris Leek

Coming from Manahawkin, I was skeptical at first. I had been traveling over an hour away for two days looking for a Mustang Ecoboost. I had continuously been getting low-balled on my trade for my 2006 Mustang GT. Finally my girlfriend had found a blue 2015 one at Lawrenceville Ford and Lincoln, which was 20 minutes away from where we had been previously looking. We headed up early in the morning to look at it and were immediately greeted by Michael. We took a test drive and immediately off the bat Michael was extremely friendly and informative on the Mustang. Michael and AJ were extremely helpful and friendly in the process and made every attempt to get me the best deal I could, such as working with numerous banks, or giving me thousands more for my trade than any dealer I’ve went to. They even worked with me by putting my old rims back on so I could keep my aftermarket rims from my 2006 Mustang for my new one! At the end of the visit I left Michael and AJ at Lawrenceville Ford feeling ecstatic and confident with the purchase of my 2015 Mustang. I highly recommend Lawrenceville Ford to anyone lookin for a new/used vehicle and will be visiting them again when I’m ready for my next Mustang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brown

Jul 17, 2018

Lawrenceville Ford Lincoln responded

Chris, our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future! Take care!

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best"

- Robbie Rob

My experience there was great they was very friendly and very helpful. They made it so easy I was in and out" just like that" The best (thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Stewart, Larry Braun, Stacey Lafontaine, Brandon Hamilton

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking for Great Deals this is the Place"

- Corey S

AJ and Mike were great they explained everything I needed to know twice and made sure I understood everything. AJ and Mike were very professional the knowlegde about the vehicle I was buying was exceptional. It was a great car buying experience I would recommend this dealership to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brown

Feb 23, 2018

Lawrenceville Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so glad to hear that AJ and Mike were able to take such great care of you during your purchase. Thank you for your business, we do appreciate and enjoy your new vehicle.

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Ford Fusion Lease Process"

- kkb

Anthony James and Bill Burton were both very helpful and knowledgeable. They were able to point me in the direction of a few cars that met my criteria for both features and price range. The purchasing process was very smooth and they did a great job of showing me all of the features of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Barton

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First New Van in a Long Time"

- Domenick

My last Ford van was a 1993 E150 Club Wagon which has reached its retirement at over 300K miles. She owes me nothing. When I went looking for a replacement I found the Silver Transit of my dreams on line at Lawrenceville Ford. I called and spoke to Bill Barton who accomidated my schedule to see the van on his lot. He allowed me to test drive her and explained all of the ammenities she had. Bill was knowledgeable, patient, and well versed in Ford family of vehicles. We sealed the deal that day with no pressure, a freindly handshake and of course a deposit with AJ who explained the details of the finance. I would recommend Bill to anyone looking to by a Ford vehicle and you can find him at Lawrenceville Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Barton

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third Car This Year"

- DadOnTheGo

Usual outstanding sales and service! Bill Barton is great, and so is AJ! This is our third car bought here this year. Bill is patient and friendly, and AJ makes sure the numbers are attractive. I am really happy with our cars and truck now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Barton

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (287 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Explorer

$53,160

2019 Lincoln MKC

$47,395

2019 Ford F-150

$45,970

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$27,110

2019 Ford F-150

$71,005

2019 Ford Edge

$44,190

2018 Lincoln MKX

$49,880

2019 Ford Escape

$33,750