Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Anthony Johnson.
Anthony Johnson
Anthony Johnson at Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo
Refer Me
4.3

Anthony Johnson

Service Manager maseratiservice@criswellauto.com

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo

19570 Amaranth Drive
Germantown, MD 20874

Contact Me

Service Manager (240) 252-5800 maseratiservice@criswellauto.com

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Anthony Johnson

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot say enough good things about this dealership...."

- sarahhall

I cannot say enough good things about this dealership. Everyone is extremely helpful and professional. Karifa Mara has helped me the with two vehicles and I wouldn't go to anyone else. He is one of the most genuine people I've met and you can tell he cares about the people he helps; it comes naturally to him. He goes out of his way to make the entire process seamless and painless. Everyone there makes buying a car actually fun. Krystie was amazingly easy to work with from the finance department. Thank you for making an experience that is supposed to be exciting, truly exciting! I don't want to forget about Anthony and Alex from the Services department. Although they aren't part of the purchasing/leasing experience, they always go the extra mile, making sure that anytime my car needs service, it's done without a hitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review for our entire team! Experiences like yours are why we all work so hard - we love hearing from our happy customers! We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit. Have a great day!

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down the BEST Alfa Romeo dealership in the..."

- kkelleyp

Hands down the BEST Alfa Romeo dealership in the metropolitan Washington, DC area. This is my second Stelvio that I’ve had and I will only go back to Criswell AR for service or sales although it is a hike from me. James in Sales and Kristie in Finance and Anthony in Service are professional, courteous and patient with me and my situation. I had purchased from a dealership that is no longer around, and had therefore serviced my Stelvio at yet another dealership before I stumbled upon Criswell in Germantown. The level of service at Criswell and caring they extend, like they appreciate you are their customer is by far the best of the three Alfa Romeo dealerships in the area I’ve encountered. Customer service is incredibly important in my book. I can’t say enough great things about how positive and efficient my experience was here. If looking for an Alfa Romeo don’t waste your time going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Tan, Krystie Zhang

Jun 03, 2020

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the knowledge, professionalism, and helpfulness of our entire team! We are ecstatic to know that you continue to be happy with your experience with Criswell!

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership experience"

- G-burgman

I went in just looking and ended up buying. Karifa was very helpful and understood what was important to me about not only the car but the process. We quickly found a model that met my requirements and then got through the test drive and trade-in appraisal process in short order. The deal sheet was simple and clear and the trade-in offer exceeded my expectations. Krystie was pleasant to deal with, professionally presented additional options for warranty, service, etc. and we got through the payment process with no pressure for extra's. I spent a little time with sales manager, Robert Buchanon to talk more about Maserati and the dealership. Before I left I met Anthony in their service department and had all my preliminary questions answered. Any reservations I may have initially about buying my first Maserati or transacting with a new dealership were quickly dismissed. Simply put, my experience so far with Criswell Maserati has been excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazzi-Alfa"

- Mazzi-Alfa

Robert is easy going and extremely professional in his fresh new approach to car buying. Without a doubt the best and most efficient sales team and staff ever in my lifetime. Having purchased two vehicles from this dealership has been a complete pleasure. Thank you Criswell Maserati!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Buchanan, Krystie Zhang, Max Zelenkov, James Rojas

Oct 02, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you so much for your continued relationship with Criswell. We are very happy to hear that our team consistently provides you with the absolute best in customer service. We look forward to working with you again in the future for all of your automotive needs.

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nan is the best!"

- CRush

Nan made the buying experience super enjoyable! She truly rocks! We connected on a personal level; talking about a myriad of things, outside of cars! Everyone was so friendly and made a priority of introducing themselves, welcoming me to the family. Even the service director, Anthony, checked in with me to talk about the excellent service I'll receive, at Criswell. I love my new Maserati Levante and I look forward to a lasting relationship with these wonderful folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Wonderful! We are thrilled to hear that our entire team came together to ensure you had an excellent purchasing experience. We look forward to working with you again for all of your future automotive needs.

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st Scheduled Service Experience Leaves a Bad Taste"

- fergalicious1

My first scheduled service experience was very disappointing. I scheduled my service for my car to be picked up on Thursday, April 4th, spoke with "Dana" I am sure I did not spell this write but he referenced himself as the manager. I was not in the system although I have had the Maserati for a little over a year and Karifa Mara was my sales person (btw, he was great). Provided my name, telephone number for both me an my husband as well as our address, he said we were not there. So he got all the information and said he would have someone leave their office at 9 am and they would be at my house by 10 am on April 4th. I verified twice, to which he repeated they will leave there at 9 am and be at my home by 10 am. Thursday, April 4th at 10:20 am I called and asked was the driver running late, it was the same person I scheduled the service with and he said I show you are bringing your car to us. I reminded him of our conversation and that he was the person who scheduled the service although he tried to act like someone else made this error. So he said he would have someone leave right now since according to the map they could be at my house in 26 minutes. I said okay, I can wait until 11:25 am but have to leave for my doctor's appointment. 11:32 I called and once again, same guy. Oh, he says, he should have been there by now, we will reschedule and I will just call him to come back. He said they could come on Saturday morning, I said anytime before 10:30 am would be fine. Saturday arrives, and once I am dressed and ready to leave I see I have 3 missed calls and voicemail stating they are calling to make sure someone is here before they send their driver and to call them. Really, I can't believe this. The driver picks up the car, asks me to complete the paperwork and although I told them when I scheduled the service I pre-paid for the service as well as the "replacement tire" plan I am being asked to provide my credit card number. I refused and told the guy I understood he was doing his job but I paid for this and it should be on file and I am not providing my credit card number. He says okay, and I ask about the car being washed. He assured me the car would be cleaned and shinning when returned which would be Monday. It just doesn't end; so I am out doing my Saturday things and I again get voicemails from the same guy asking me to call. When I return the call he states that he isn't sure he can get the car back to me today, I said I was told it would be Monday anyway so it was fine. Since I am keeping the car he needs me to send him a copy of my drivers license. I am just amazed at this as I am in the middle of a store and I am going to send him a copy of my drivers license. I ask him to call my husband and he can provide the number and probably send a copy as he is home. We agree he will be bringing my car first that Monday morning as I have a 10:30 appointment. yes, will be first. Monday rolls around and its a new guy from the service department calling me; see I have a missed call and now my husband has 2; it is a little after 9 when we see this and I call. The service guy, I believe he said Anthony but not sure, great news your car is ready. Well it was ready Saturday and you were supposed to be here before 10:30, same story. We will send someone right now...the driver does get here at 10:30, late for the appointment and the car is NOT clean, honestly the windows dirtier than before, they did vacuum the carpet but it is far from clean and once again disappointed. This is truly one of the worsts experiences I have had with a service department and think I would rather take the car to a NAPA to have the oil changed compared to dealing with them again. I was very hopeful I would be given the opportunity to complete a survey for the service but did not receive one so I wanted to share. I do not recommend purchasing a car or having it serviced here based on this overall experience. While you have a great sales person, the experience doesn't stop once we drive off. Repeat business is what most strive for and I can assure you, you will never get mine. And lastly, next time you bring someone a car to drive it should be of the same caliber and quality not lesser.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Karifa Mara , Dana or something like that, I do not see it listed here

Apr 12, 2019

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

We sincerely apologize that your recent experience was anything less than exemplary. We value your business and appreciate this feedback as comments such as yours allow us to see areas that need improvement. Your concerns have been shared with our management team and someone will be reaching out to you to further discuss your concerns.

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anthony goes above and beyond any other Service Manager "

- carguy

I took my Maserati in for its annual maintenance and had the pleasure of meeting Anthony Johnson. I have purchased a lot of vehicles, mostly high line, and always feel more comfortable having the dealer perform any work versus an independent shop. Obviously, over the years I've met and dealt with many different Service Managers, but none compare to Anthony. I was impressed with the initial meet and greet, explanation of work to be performed, explanation of completed work performed, and just how I was treated during my visit. I forgot to mention, I'd scheduled the appointment online, after hours, therefore, no one actually received my request for the 730am apt. Anthony was short-handed but asked the Technician to take a break from what he was doing, put my car on another lift, and go ahead and take care of me even though they were shorthanded and I didn't have an appointment on the books. Thanks Anthony, I'll be back for sure. Trey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2018

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to highlight the kindness and professionalism of Anthony. We're pleased to hear that he was able to go above and beyond to make sure you and your car were taken care of. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always happy to help!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

new 2019 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $67,897

2019 Maserati Ghibli

$67,897

new 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $119,658

2019 Maserati Levante

$119,658

new 2019 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $70,983

2019 Maserati Ghibli

$70,983

new 2020 Maserati Levante car, priced at $76,234

2020 Maserati Levante

$76,234

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $44,714

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$44,714

new 2020 Maserati Levante car, priced at $76,234

2020 Maserati Levante

$76,234