Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Anthony Ziemann.
Anthony Ziemann
Anthony Ziemann at Rusnak Bentley Rolls-Royce Maserati
Refer Me
4.6

Anthony Ziemann

General Manager

Rusnak Bentley Rolls-Royce Maserati

285 W Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91105

Contact Me

I began my career in the Automobile Industry as a mechanic, then moved on to Auto Body Repair and Painting, before moving into the Sales Department. My extensive background has afforded me a rather unique perspective of the industry and motivates me to provide a better car-buying experience for our clients. I make a point of trying to see our business from the customer’s point of view and encourage our sales staff to treat clients the way they would want to be treated if the roles were reversed. Assisting clients for over 30 years has been very satisfying. It is a great feeling to see a happy client drive off in the automobile of their dreams!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

9 Reviews of Anthony Ziemann

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great experience with all the staff. Vrezh helped us from..."

- ARMINE125 Verified Customer

Great experience with all the staff. Vrezh helped us from beginning to end and was fantastic. Tony was also very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Golding, Vrezh Zatikyan

Feb 17, 2021

Rusnak Bentley Rolls-Royce Maserati responded

That's what we like to hear! Thank you for the kind review. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance at Rusnak Bentley Rolls-Royce Maserati Karma.

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. No pressure or upsell. Test drove..."

- ALICIA.M Verified Customer

Excellent experience. No pressure or upsell. Test drove various models in order to come to a complete and decisive selection. Rickey made the process very easy when it came to making my final selection. Staff worked with me on getting the best price for my trade in and deal on the new vehicle. Clean and pristine environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Golding, Rickey Williams, Joanna Rodriquez

Dec 18, 2020

Rusnak Bentley Rolls-Royce Maserati responded

Hi there, thank you so much for the kind words with Rickey and our team! We're thrilled to hear you had a positive experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clint was very patient, knowledgeable, professional,..."

- Tom C

Clint was very patient, knowledgeable, professional, friendly, honest and by far the best sales associate I have ever dealt with when buying a car, and I've bought many over 30 years. I would highly recommend Clint. Go to Clint. Tony the General Manger was fantastic as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clinton Woosley

Dec 11, 2020

Rusnak Bentley Rolls-Royce Maserati responded

Thank you for the amazing review, Tom. We will be sure to thank Clint and Tony for providing you with an excellent car-buying experience. We look forward to your next visit to Bentley Pasadena.

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a car with Rusnak Maserati with Warren Chen. After..."

- Paolo

Bought a car with Rusnak Maserati with Warren Chen. After several promises by Warren of shipping the car, he was not sufficiently communicating the issues and was withholding contract information I had signed in good faith. No sales person earns a sale if not being trustworthy. At the end we agreed on reversing the deal and it became a waste of time for everyone. Warren Chen: Underdelivers to promise, is not communicative and is not trustworthy. Tony Ziemann (GM): Is not a big help in being a facilitator in moments like this. He'd rather hides behind company policies than facilitating a deal and looking for a solution. I recommend not to buy from Warren Chen as he is not capable to manage communication effectively and therefore does not deserve a sale. All in all a very disappointing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Chen

Dec 06, 2020

Rusnak Bentley Rolls-Royce Maserati responded

Paolo, I have offered ways to resolve the situation and you have decided to follow a different path. I have tried to explain the reason for our policy on personal checks and you were not willing to listen for even a moment. From the beginning a wire transfer was requested and this was properly communicated to you by Warren. Had this request been followed we would not be in this situation. We strive to provide a great purchase experience to all clients and I am as disappointed as you are that we are now in this position. With a bit of understanding and flexibility this could be resolved. Regards, Anthony Ziemann General Manager.

Dec 06, 2020

Paolo responded

Tony, What you are stating about the communication is incorrect. I have not received such explanation from Warren Chen. The deal was pushed from him before I had to leave the country. As I was not able to do a wire transfer, I have sent an overnight check. Nowhere in any communication from Warren I was made aware of your policy and at no time he proposed alternative solutions. He kept me in the dark until I was back from abroad and we met. As I said earlier you are selling luxury cars and accordingly I expect a salesperson to manage the transaction. Communication is part of it. What you are stating that he communicated the policies and came with alternative constructive solutions is simply not true. He has not tried once to call me or write me a txt or email with exactly the reasons why you would not release the car or offer me alternatives. None. I would not feel as irritated and disappointed if that had happened. The deal fell apart because I don’t trust Warren and you know better than I what trust means in your business. Rusnak just lost a customer that would have come again and again and would have recommended your dealership to others. Gaining back trust from a disappointed customer is almost not possible and definitely not productive in being defensive and stating the integrity of a salesman that has not done his job. I would definitely not be as disappointed about the loss of energy and time if I felt everything was done to salvage the relationship. Warren Chen was just assigned to me and I would not recommend anyone to let him handle another transaction. Luxury brands should be supported by true and trustworthy professionals and he is definitely not one of them. Btw you still owe me funds that you cashed despite we cancelled the contract and are holding back for another 10 days with no good reason. That’s all.

Dec 04, 2020

Rusnak Bentley Rolls-Royce Maserati responded

Paolo, It is very disappointing when situations arise such as this. Thankfully I have never had a situation like this in over 35 years in this business. Having reviewed your communication with Warren it is clear that he gave you correct guidance conforming to our company policies of how we would require payment to expedite release of the vehicle to a trucking company to ship the car. You were advised and agreed to sending a wire transfer which would have allowed us to release the vehicle and get it to you ASAP. Instead you sent us a personal check which based on our company policy requires us to wait 10 business days prior to releasing the vehicle. When I attempted to show you in black and white from a reputable third party that most banks ask for 9 days on a large sum you refused to even read or acknowledge it. Demanding that I override a company policy is beyond my authority. Rusnak takes pride in making every effort to provide the highest level of customer service. Warren exemplifies that and has a long history of being professional in assisting clients and is very knowledgeable in our company policies. This outcome is certainly not what we were hoping for. My goal in speaking to you was to explain why we have such a policy and unfortunately you were unwilling to discuss. We wish you the best of luck in your vehicle search and are disappointed that we were unable to resolve this situation to your satisfaction. Thank you, Anthony Ziemann General Manager

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Im very pleased with my maserati! Warren is such a..."

- SUZIKALYPSO11 Verified Customer

Im very pleased with my maserati! Warren is such a classy, patient and handsome guy!!! He made the whole process of buying my new car so effortlessly and I never felt stressed at any moment. Thank you so much Warren 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanna Rodriquez, Warren Chen

Oct 22, 2020

Rusnak Bentley Rolls-Royce Maserati responded

Thank you for the great review. We will be sure to thank Warren for providing you with an excellent car-buying experience. We look forward to working with you again.

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are the nice people. I think if am going to buy..."

- LZK1978 Verified Customer

They are the nice people. I think if am going to buy another car i will go back again。and i will let my friends know too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Golding, Rickey Williams, Ruben Granados, Joanna Rodriquez

Apr 28, 2020

Rusnak Bentley Rolls-Royce Maserati responded

We look forward to any future business. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts for us. Please take care!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- alexvhomes Verified Customer

Very organized, my experience was a 5 star. From the beginning to the end the communication was great. The level of service was also a 5 start

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew, Christie Rutherford

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Never fixed a problem after showing them video of problem"

- Lawsource Verified Customer

I have had number of issues. However, they never fixed the noise in the car even after I showed them three times video of the noise and problem. The worst service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient painless and fair"

- neil04e Verified Customer

I arrived at a predetermined time and was met by my salesperson Chrisley was extremely happy with the service I received their I got a fair offer for my trade-in rather immediately and they gave me a very fair price on my purchase of a used Bentley Continental. Tell me the sales manager was an outstanding individual as was Sharon my finance person who efficiently and effectively made the transaction a worthwhile experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lee, Sharon (finance)

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (75 Vehicles)

new 2020 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $83,835

2020 Maserati Ghibli

$83,835

new 2021 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $80,085

2021 Maserati Ghibli

$80,085

new 2021 Maserati Levante car, priced at $100,399

2021 Maserati Levante

$100,399

new 2021 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $114,299

2021 Maserati Quattroporte

$114,299

new 2021 Maserati Levante car, priced at $101,099

2021 Maserati Levante

$101,099

used 2017 Bentley Bentayga car, priced at $147,998

2017 Bentley Bentayga

$147,998