Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Arlene Polanco.
Arlene Polanco
Arlene Polanco at Glendale Hyundai
Refer Me
4.7

Arlene Polanco

Service Advisor

Glendale Hyundai

411 S Brand Blvd
Glendale, CA 91204

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

178 Reviews of Arlene Polanco

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had no intention to air my grievances here however the..."

- MichaelOhora

I had no intention to air my grievances here however the general manager of this dealership didn’t respond to my 2 emails with the following feedback. On Tuesday August 25th, 2020 I took my sister’s 2016 Hyundai Accent SE to Glendale Hyundai for the 60,000 mile service and to examine squeaking wipers. The dealer website listed the 60,000 mile service as an oil change and tire rotation as well as a multi-point inspection. Upon arrival I noticed the service bays were cramped and dirty and had begun to wonder if I had pulled into the wrong area, perhaps were customers were not meant to be. I noticed a podium up ahead with a stop sign and the service advisors to the right. I was, unfortunately, in the correct location. The service advisor asked me why I was there to which I responded I had an 11:00am appointment. She asked me if I was here for my “major”. Confused I stated that the website only mentioned an oil change and tire rotation as did the owners manual. She briefly departed and returned with a menu of 3 services each ranging from nearly $800 for the “factory” menu all the way up to nearly $1100 for the “dealer premium” service. I informed my service advisor, Arlene Polonco, that I only wanted my oil change, tire rotation, and multi point inspection. The experience changed as soon as I uttered those words. From that point forwards she grew almost cold and hostile towards me and very quickly got me taken care of, presumably to move on to other customers where she could potentially make more money. Before I left for the waiting area I was told my car would take 2 hours. I was startled but assumed they may be busy despite my appointment. However while I was waiting at the counter with Ms. Polonco the staff frequently took off their masks to talk to each other and only fully put them on around customers. I felt as if they were not taking the COVID-19 pandemic seriously. After I entered the waiting area I opted to wait in the showroom to socially distance from other customers occupying the service waiting area. In the showroom I heard sales managers and salespeople yelling at each other about closing doors to limit the amount of time the Air Conditioning would be on. Of course minimizing expenses is necessary for a business but being this rude and blatant about it in the presence of customers assured me that this dealership put profits over their customer experience. I spent my 2 hours googling some of the “services” my sisters Accent allegedly needed such as a fuel system treatment, which only is recommended by Hyundai in the event that detergent gasoline is not available. We are in greater Los Angeles, not rural America, we have detergent gas. After 2 hours I had not been given any kind of update about the car and decided to go talk to my service advisor to inquire about the wait. As I approached the service advisors Ms. Polonco who was busy with a customer. As I waited patiently an advisor behind her waved me over. She then noticed I was there and handed the RO to the gentleman behind her and asked him to “charge it out”. I was then left wondering just how long my car had been ready and when she was planning to inform me that my car was ready. As we were completing the transaction (where my debit card was taken from me and handled without being sanitized upon being returned to me, and I was also not given the option of contactless online paying which the receipt says is available) I had to ask for the multi-point inspection paper as it wasn’t immediately given to me. As I reviewed my documents outside I recalled I was never told about the squeaking wipers which I mentioned online when making my appointment. My inspection sheet also didn’t list the tread depth of the tires or the thickness of the brake pads and rotors. Was my car given the absolute minimum after I declined the $800 “service” for the car?? Overall I am thoroughly disappointed with this experience and have absolutely no intention to return to this dealership unless I receive a personal apology from the Service Director Mr. Avo Minassian and my Service Advisor Ms. Arlene Polonco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Avo Minassian , Jae Park

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great work"

- MIHAELA_JIFCU Verified Customer

As usual great work. I was promised my car will be ready at a certain hour and they delivered. As usual great service and friendly employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ejmin Hovspeian, Avo Minassian

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arlene was Awesome"

- Altadenadad Verified Customer

Firstly the entire experience was great. The location is a little small, but the line moved quickly and smoothly. All the staff were top notch. Specifically, Arlene was awesome. She made me feel right at home and promptly and professionally addressed the concerns and questions that I had. My car was repaired and was also given a wash. Loved that:) Arlene was and will be my go-to person whenever I need to have my lovely car serviced. One thing that could improve my experience is for the dealership to replace their coffee service with something bit more high end and more in keeping with brand Hyundai. Very small detail though. Again, thank you Hyundai, Glendale Hyundai and Arlene for making my experience so satisfying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The lady who gave me my loaner car was super nice and helpful/

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and prompt"

- vern2e Verified Customer

As always, the people here are courteous and straight forward. They take an interest in you and your vehicle. They keep you informed and are friendly. You couldn't ask for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience that I have ever had at the auto shop"

- Yelena Verified Customer

Enormous "thanks" to Arlene for professionally organizing and taking care of everything that my car needed. In addition to 2 recalls that needed to be addressed, additional service was also completed. I was presented with options, was updated on progress for the duration of the service, and was explained everything that was done. Thank you so much, Arlene, for making my visit so smooth! I hope to return in future and work with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great Service Dept. experience at Glendale Hyundai"

- slates81 Verified Customer

This was my second visit to Glendale Hyundai for service, and I couldn't be happier with the professional, efficient and friendly employees at this dealership. My service advisor Arlene was accommodating, communicative, and helped my experience be an easy one. I will most certainly return for any future service needs to your dealership! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change "

- STEVEMONREAL Verified Customer

Arlene Polanco was very professional. Service was great. I was in and out very quickly. I live in East LA but the service in Glendale is my favorite!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- yisongyue Verified Customer

The service was great. The information provided to me was accurate and complete. The job was completed in a timely fashion. I was very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- bravos10 Verified Customer

I will stick with Arlene as my service advisor for as long as I own my Sonata. She is great at communicating and getting the job done as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- ajcampos1 Verified Customer

Just wanna give a shout out to Arlene, thanks for making my Glendale Hyundai service experience a great one!! Team Glendale keep up the good work!! Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $41,320
2020 Genesis G70
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $41,045
2020 Genesis G70
new
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $45,440
2020 Genesis G70
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Genesis G70 car, priced at $41,770
2021 Genesis G70
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $34,980
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $35,000
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD