About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ashley Butfiloski.
Ashley Butfiloski
Ashley Butfiloski, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Ashley Butfiloski

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I've been with Smythe Volvo for 5 years and have over 10 years of experience in the automotive industry. The best part of working at Smythe Volvo is the pleasure of meeting and working with new people every day. My favorite Volvo is the XC60 T6 ocean race. I personally own one and wouldn’t trade it for the world. When I’m not at work, I like to spend my spare time repurposing old furniture into new pieces.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

79 Reviews of Ashley Butfiloski

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We keep coming back"

- Volvofan

We have purchased and leased about 15 cars over the past 3 decades at Smythe. The service department is excellent. Ashley is a great salesperson who has handled our last 3 cars. She is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

This is good news. Thank you for your business. We are blessed to have such fine people working for us and also wonderful clients. It means a lot to Ashley and all us to hear about your experience.

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience, Great Car..."

- Ak3710

Leased a new XC90 and the service, people and introduction of the car couldn’t have been better. We really appreciated the friendly, personal attention. We will be sure to stay with Volvo and Smyth...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Lee

Mar 24, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Friendly personal attention is what we are all about. Thanks for giving us the opportunity and for taking time to let others know about your great experience with us. Enjoy!

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, efficient, listened to what I wanted"

- DEM

I have been buying cars from Smythe for 35 years and the experience continues to get better. Ashley was able to locate and put me into a new car within days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan

Mar 21, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Wow - 35 years! Thanks for your many years of loyalty and for the confidence you put in us. Enjoy!

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Team"

- JohnnyAcks

I have been wanting to get a new car for over a year now - the Volvo SUV was one of 3 SUVs had my interest. Once I stepped into the Smythe Dealership, the whole staff was polite and welcoming. My appointment was with Ashley - she is a sales person that you want to deal with. In asking me some general questions, she understood my concerns, she wasn't aggressive and she was able to quickly respond to all my questions. I felt comfortable working with Ashley. I wasn't sure if I wanted to go with the XC60 or XC90 - I felt that the 90 was more than what I needed. Ashley took the time to educate me on some of the minor differences. The team was helpful and accommodating and set me up for a test drive in the XC60 and XC90 - as soon as we came back from testing the XC60 - the XC90 was ready for me to take on the road. After test driving the XC90 - my decision was made - I had to go with the bigger SUV. Ashley then went through the trim levels and packages for the XC90 - I valued her opinion when trying to determine the color of the exterior and interior. To ensure that I felt comfortable with my decisions, on a cold Saturday, we went out to the lot to view cars with different exterior and interior combinations. I am glad she took the time because I was committed to get the maroon brown interior - but once seeing it in the vehicle - I fell out of favor for that color. After reviewing all of features that I would be interested in - Ashley then points me to a Silver/Black Inscription on the showroom floor that matched everything that I was looking for. I was sold. Ashley went through the paperwork, explained each form, and made the process simple. We added a few extra options which was installed and ready for my pickup. In handing over the key, Ashley made sure to go through each feature and function with me - she walked me through the 'On Call' and 'Android Auto' features and thoroughly explained the dashboard and driving features. Working with Ashley and the rest of the Smythe Team was a major reason why deciding on Volvo was the right decision to make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Hi Johnny, Thanks for this wonderful endorsement. We agree, Ashley is awesome and makes everyone feel welcomed and at home. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to helping you with our award winning service department in the future. Enjoy!

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service!!!"

- Volvoforlife

Smythe Volvo went above and beyond to solve my vehicles issues to the point that my vehicle was replaced with a new one! please continue with you excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

One thing we've learned in our 50+ years as a Volvo dealer - our success relies on service so we invest alot in our team. Thanks for noticing and letting others know.

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Dealer"

- Hsmith93

I’ve felt with many dealers in the area, Smythe is by far the best! From the delivery through all of the services, their entire staff is kind and easy to work with. Highly reccomend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Hi Henry, Indeed - we love your passion for all things Volvo and appreciate customers like you who are students of all things Volvo. Enjoy your XC60! Thanks for your many years of business.

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 2nd car from Kyle at Smythe!"

- TB Volvo

Another great experience with Smythe Volvo thanks to Kyle Jackson! Extremely courteous, professional and thorough, he made the process seamless and easy once again Ashley did the paperwork and was delightful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson

Mar 15, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We're glad you enjoyed buying your newest Volvo - you should! Thanks for taking time to review us and for your business.

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Twice Repeated Excellent Experience @ Smythe"

- Nudnik

As independent transactions, I purchased / leased two Volvos from Smythe Volvo. Each transaction was smooth, efficient and anxiety free, from model selection to price negotiation to delivery. Smythe Volvo conveyed trustworthiness, answering directly and clearly any and all questions. I specifically compliment Deborah Amster and Ashley Butfiloski for this professionalism. I highly recommend Smythe Volvo without qualification. My future automobile purchases will be at Smythe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deborah Amster

Feb 26, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Buying a new car should be fun and buying two should be twice the fun! We don't really understand why its so hard for other car dealers to be honest, efficient and friendly when they sell. Part of why we do what we do is because we like selling Volvo's - so you can rely on enjoying buying one from us too. We appreciate your business.

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- jjl

Thanks to PJ and Bob. The sales team was courteous and attentive. They took care to make sure I was comfortable with the new car and all my questions were answered, including how to come in for service. I'm looking forward to dealing with the team in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We're glad that we could make you feel comfortable with your Volvo and our team. We appreciate you taking time to let others know and thank you for your business.

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership in NJ maybe the USA!!!"

- Louvolvo

Kevin Flanagan the owner had to work with the VP of sales for Volvo to correct an ordering error made by the Volvo factory. He corrected the problem and had the car ready for pickup with all the trim replaced with the wood that was ordered from the factory. Ashley was amazing during the delivery process. Kevin Flanagan the owner had to work with the VP of sales for Volvo to correct an ordering error made by the Volvo factory. He corrected the problem and had the car ready for pickup with all the trim replaced with the wood that was ordered from the factory. Ashley was amazing during the delivery. She reviewed all of the options on the car, explained the entire control panel as I call it and took us thru start to finish on the operations of the car. Amazing car Amazing Dealership Amazing People!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan

Jan 19, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Its always the people in a business that make a real difference. Ashley is one of those people. Thanks for noticing and for your may years of business. Enjoy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results

Dealership Inventory (285 Vehicles)

2018 Volvo S90

$54,135

2018 Volvo V60

$42,770

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

$50,150

2018 Volvo S90

$52,640

2018 Volvo S90

$56,685

2018 Volvo S60

$47,565

2018 Volvo XC90

$62,735