About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ashley Butfiloski.
Ashley Butfiloski
Ashley Butfiloski, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Ashley Butfiloski

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I've been with Smythe Volvo for 5 years and have over 10 years of experience in the automotive industry. The best part of working at Smythe Volvo is the pleasure of meeting and working with new people every day. My favorite Volvo is the XC60 T6 ocean race. I personally own one and wouldn’t trade it for the world. When I’m not at work, I like to spend my spare time repurposing old furniture into new pieces.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

95 Reviews of Ashley Butfiloski

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience"

- Captainl301

My wife and I worked with Kevin and Ashley to purchase our XC 90. They were very attentive and listened to our needs throughout the process. Ashley is a walking encyclopedia of Volvo knowledge! The entire dealership is filled with friendly and helpful people who are genuinely happy to work there. Will recommend to friends and colleagues. Looking forward to working with Smythe Volvo for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for this great review. Product knowledge and attentiveness are two key attributes in respecting our customers time. Ashley is great at these two things. We appreciate your business.

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best new car buying experience in 36 years!"

- XC40 OSD

Purchasing our new Volvo XC40 via the Overseas Delivery (OSD) Program through Smythe Volvo was the best new car purchasing experience we have had in 36 years. From the time we first looked at the car, Smythe Volvo recommended the OSD Program . We took their suggestion and it could not have worked out better. Volvo treats you like royalty during the entire OSD experience and we would highly recommend it to anyone interested in purchasing a new Volvo. Smythe Volvo Sales, Finance, Service, and Management were wonderful to work with at all times. They are very well known/held in high regard by other Volvo dealerships as well as the Factory Delivery Center in Gothenburg Sweden. If your in the market for a new Volvo, we suggest you start and end your search at Smythe Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan, Michael Watson, Kevin Bergeron , Mike in Parts

Oct 10, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

What a great experience. I'm glad your had a good time. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to keeping your new car on the road for a long time.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Leasing Experience"

- kellernw

This is my second Volvo and, ironically, my second vehicle for which I contracted directly or through the owner / President of Smythe. My lease was precipitated by mechanical issues with my previous vehicle. Smythe hooked me up with a new 2018 V60, and I’m very pleased. When leasing a car is this easy, it’s Volvo for life. Excellent sales and service support were provided by Ashley Butfiloski and Doug MacAdam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan, Doug MacAdam

Sep 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is rewarding to see you mention several people who helped you throughout the process. Enjoy Your New Car!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- RW

I had the pleasure of working with Ashley when buying my new xc90. She was great at explaining all of the features and helping me pick the right one for me! Great dealership to work with. I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Smythe Volvo. Ashley is up on her product knowledge and really has a pleasant way about her. Enjoy your new X/C 90! Volvo did an awesome job on that vehicle.

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great job!"

- cargirl

I had the pleasure of working with Ashley when buying my new car. she did an excellent job going over all of the features and making me feel comfortable. not a high pressure store at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

I see by your tag name "cargirl" that you and Ashley have something in common. She really is a "car girl" too. She knows her product and is very pleasant to deal with. Thank you for sharing your experience with Ashley. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the service drive or maybe just around town.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went beyond what I expected"

- Not Your Average Volvo Guy

I have had 11 Volvos bought or leased since 2006, beginning with an S60 R sports sedan and used at least 3 different dealers in NJ. I am in the market for another w/ the 'Pull Ahead' program, but actively shopping now. Been to at least 5 in NJ an d1 in Pennsylvania and Smythe by far has been the most accommodating and honest. My last 2 Volvos, an XC90 and now S60 have been from Smythe. I've been speaking with Ashley w/ whom I leased my last S60 and both Kevin and Sean helped seal the deals. However, I have called twice after 5 PM and spoken with Eric Kulawczyk, with whom I've never met, yet he was courteous, knowledgeable, and even though he knew I'd worked with Ashley - and I'm pretty sure he would not get the commission, he spoke with me in detail about my situation, and on both occasions passed the information on to Ashley as a colleague-not as a competitor. This is very professional. I could not be more impressed. It says a lot about this dealership and has a profound influence on where I will look for my next Volvo S60.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for considering us and thank you for spending your time to share your experience. It is encouraging to know that when you called in for information when your sales person was not in that Eric treated you like his own customer. That is what we aim for. Everyone entering our store or calling on the phone should be treated like a guest in our home. I love to see true blue Volvo owners. Ashley has a very pleasant matter of fact way about her and is also a great team member. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of the summer!

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Lucy1234

Excellent service and attention to customers. Very detailed and thorough process making the car buying experience very pleasant. Kevin was very easy to work with and Ashley was extremely nice and attentive. Going out of her way to make the process as simple and easy as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan , Sean Hayes

Jul 28, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Life is in the details. We try hard to focus on that as a team. Ashley is great and has a way of making all her customers feel appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- Xc90guy

Ashley was absolutely wonderful to work with. She understood what I wanted in a new car and helped me find the perfect one! I would definitely recommend giving Smythe a visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

It is very rewarding for Ashley and all of us to hear your feedback. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo and thank you for sharing your experience.

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply Amazing"

- Kiressica

My wife and I had gone to a few high end dealerships for different brands, but when we showed up at Smythe Volvo we finally understood what it means when a dealership fully commits to the customer experience. I spent hours talking with my “sales person” Brian (I use parentheses because I left with a new friend named Brian so he is much more then a sales person to me). He never pressured me to buy and only listened to what I needed. I ended up leaving there today with a beautiful XC60 and all the features I wanted for a price that was more then perfect for me and my wife! I will be going back to Brian and Smythe for years to come and I know that I will feel just as great leaving the next time that I left feeling today. If you want an experience that truly feels like family, check out Smythe Volvo and definitely ask for Brian G, he is the man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Lee, Brian Gagliardi , Shaun Hayes

Jul 21, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

You may not know us before coming in but we will make you feel like family once you're here. Thanks for writing a wonderful review for us and for the opportunity to earn your trust. Enjoy!

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Stacy suarez

I spent 3 days in a row in car dealerships looking for a car and we all know how stressful car shopping can be. Until I went to Smythe Volvo and worked with Chris Jones as my car salesman and he did a fantastic job of making the car buying effortless. Great overall experience. I left feeling good about my purchase and love my new car. Also have to give a specia mention to the girl that does all of the fianancial work. I forgot her name, I think it was Ashley, she was such a pleasure to work with as well! I didn’t think it was possible to work with honest and kind car dealers, well I was wrong! Highly recommend A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Jones

Jun 25, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Honest and Kind car people is who we are! Our approach is unfortunately not common in the car business but its the best way to build long term trusting relationships with our customers who eventually become our friends too! Thanks for persevering and for trusting us. Enjoy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2018 Volvo XC60

$45,515

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075