About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Austin Taylor.
Austin Taylor
Austin Taylor, Service Technician, Mel Hambelton Ford
not yet rated

Austin Taylor

Service Technician

Mel Hambelton Ford

11771 West Kellogg Street
Wichita, KS 67209

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Austin Taylor

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used truck purchase.."

- Klkent23

Easy dealing with dealership, and excellent follow up after delivery.. Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was more than helpful. I will definitely look at buying my next vehicle from this dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Aness

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless "

- mwhitley

Obi was my salesman and the management was helpful from start to finish. Trade in offer was better than market value and they did what was necessary to close the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Obi Mbawuike

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch!!! "

- Ray

I'm 40 years old and have purchased 20+ vehicles and I could type till my fingers fall off with all the praise!! Everything was amazing...great selection, incentives, quality, friendly staff, and most importantly my salesperson...Ryan Trilli!!! I highly recommend Ryan he truly cares before, during, and after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst treatment ever!"

- Laura Hargrave

Where do I even start! If i could give this place negative stars, I would. My husband and I were "approved" for two car loans on 12/26/2016. We were given 60 day tags and sent home with the vehicles that day and told to come back the next day to sign the paperwork. We got no word from the lot the next day so my husband called and was told that they hadn't heard back from the bank yet and that things were moving slowly because of the holiday rush. The following day, we received a credit denial notice in the mail from the finance company that we had previously been told had approved us. My husband called the lot back and told them and he was told then that he should go in and talk to the credit union that denied us because it was probably because of the Chapter 13 bankruptcy that we had just been discharged from and they needed to see the discharge paperwork. My husband went in and talked to the credit union and they told us they typically don't loan until 6-12 months after discharge of a Chapter 13. My husband went in to the car lot and talked to the salesman and told him what the credit union had said and he assured him that he would still get us financed and not to worry. We waited and waited and called back again after a few more days and were assured yet again that things were still fine and that they would be able to get us financing. In fact, they told my husband that it was their job to worry, not ours, that they would handle it. Well today, after almost 2 weeks of driving these cars, the lot called and told us that they were unable to get us financed and we'd have to return the cars! And on top of that, we had traded my husbands car in for his new one and they said they wouldn't be able to get it back until tomorrow! We are aghast at this horrible treatment! We have purchased from much less reputable car lots in our lives and have never been treated so badly. I would walk 20 miles to and from work before I would ever go back to this place for a vehicle. Beware if financing might be difficult for you-don't leave the lot with the vehicle until the paperwork is signed. In fact, just take your business elsewhere. Their customer service is severely lacking unless you are purchasing a $50, 000 vehicle and have perfect credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Oakes

Jan 24, 2017

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

Laura, we are sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with us. We try to do our best to accommodate every customer that comes through our doors. If you feel that we could have assisted you in a better way, please reach out to our Public Relations Director, Cris Schul at 316-425-1516.

January 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Top Notch"

- Jjschale

My opinion of This Dealership is that it is top Notch. We would recommend it to anyone. We have already recommended it to skmone who has also purchased a new car. The finance people bend over backwards to get deals put together

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Shock

Jan 27, 2015

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

Jjschale, thank you for the positive review! Make sure that whoever you recommended gave the salesperson your name so you get your referral check. If you don't receive it within 30 days of your recommendation's purchase, give Cris Schul a call at 316-467-3673 ext:3269 or email her at cristina.schul@mhford.com and she will help you out. Thanks again!

April 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"New Truck Purchase"

- jeeps2222

Austin Taylor was the friendliest and most helpful sales person I have ever delt with. He has great product knowledge and was very helpful and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2014

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

jeeps2222, We are glad Austin was able to meet your expectations! Our number one goal is customer service and we're glad your experience was great with Austin. If you have any questions for Austin or anyone at Mel Hambelton Ford, he or anyone else will be willing to help!

March 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We had been to many other car dealerships in Wichita and..."

- kchavez84

We had been to many other car dealerships in Wichita and none other compared to the service, care and down to earth people at Mel Hambelton. I honestly did not want to get out of the car when we first arrived I was so nervous, however, every single person I met calmed me down so much. Every aspect of our experience was very reassuring and quite perfect. All of the other dealerships in Wichita we visited were pushy, constantly trying to "sell" us, and always on our backs following us. Mel Hambelton was the complete opposite and the only place I will go for future car purchases. I have never felt so comfortable and welcome during our whole experience. Every single person we met was a respectful and caring person. I would highly recommend Mel Hambelton Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Bogdan

Mar 26, 2014

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

kchavez84, We truly appreciate such positives words from you. Here at Mel Hambelton Ford we are always trying to differentiate ourselves from the car dealership stigma. We're happy to hear that you were treated with the utmost respect and that we met your expectations. If there is anything more we can do for you, please never hesitate to ask! Welcome to our family!

November 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Walked in an Austin was very friendly, quick to show us..."

- GowestWichita

Walked in an Austin was very friendly, quick to show us what we were saying we were interested in. We were thinking of a used car an Austin was informative of the rebates, tires for life program on the New Car. Once he explained the differences it was his suggestion he test drove them both as we had narrowed it down to two cars quickly as Austin was a good listener in what we were saying we wanted, there was no high pressure just smiles of excitement as we were excited our selves to be purchasing. Then when our decision was made he took us right inside and helped us get the best deal possible, the Financing department was great, Jamie was very professional and explained the options which we appreciated. Thanks for such a pleasant experience, Gary & Sharon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Shock

Dec 03, 2013

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

GowestWichita, That is terrific! Austin is a great salesmen and we are happy to have him on our team. I will pass your kind words onto both Austin and James as well as their managers and our GM. Come back and see us! -Alex

October 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Prepared when we arrived, helpful and knowledge about the..."

- kc67207

Prepared when we arrived, helpful and knowledge about the car, services and rebates/discounts, respectful and patient even though the process went over closing time, no high pressure sales nor dragging out the process. First time actually enjoyed buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Haase

Oct 16, 2013

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

kc67207, That is outstanding! We love hearing people say they enjoy purchasing a vehicle. You had two of the best employees around helping you out. If you ever have any questions, whether it's how to change your clock in your car or where to get an oil change, please do not hesitate to give us a ring! Thanks again. Alex Wespi,

December 18, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I showed up with a very specific list of requirements in..."

- dmcessna

I showed up with a very specific list of requirements in a new vehicle, equipment, price and financing. Clayton found the vehicle just for me at the price I needed. Bret researched all the rebates, refunds, special deals and financing options to come up with the best fit for me. Austin was very patient with the not so tech savy old man and sent me off feeling confident. I am a happy camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2012

Mel Hambelton Ford responded

We are pleased to hear everyone worked hard to ensure your happiness. Feel free to give Austin a ring if you have any questions with all that technology :) Thanks!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (721 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Focus

$45,730

2017 Ford Focus

$45,035

2017 Ford Edge

$40,595

2017 Ford Edge

$40,595

2017 Ford Edge

$31,535

2017 Ford Edge

$40,595

2017 Ford Edge

$34,375

2018 Ford Focus

$21,320