Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Avo Minassian.
Avo Minassian
Avo Minassian at Glendale Hyundai
Refer Me
4.0

Avo Minassian

Service Advisor

Glendale Hyundai

411 S Brand Blvd
Glendale, CA 91204

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

Armenian Armenian

English English

110 Reviews of Avo Minassian

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had no intention to air my grievances here however the..."

- MichaelOhora

I had no intention to air my grievances here however the general manager of this dealership didn’t respond to my 2 emails with the following feedback. On Tuesday August 25th, 2020 I took my sister’s 2016 Hyundai Accent SE to Glendale Hyundai for the 60,000 mile service and to examine squeaking wipers. The dealer website listed the 60,000 mile service as an oil change and tire rotation as well as a multi-point inspection. Upon arrival I noticed the service bays were cramped and dirty and had begun to wonder if I had pulled into the wrong area, perhaps were customers were not meant to be. I noticed a podium up ahead with a stop sign and the service advisors to the right. I was, unfortunately, in the correct location. The service advisor asked me why I was there to which I responded I had an 11:00am appointment. She asked me if I was here for my “major”. Confused I stated that the website only mentioned an oil change and tire rotation as did the owners manual. She briefly departed and returned with a menu of 3 services each ranging from nearly $800 for the “factory” menu all the way up to nearly $1100 for the “dealer premium” service. I informed my service advisor, Arlene Polonco, that I only wanted my oil change, tire rotation, and multi point inspection. The experience changed as soon as I uttered those words. From that point forwards she grew almost cold and hostile towards me and very quickly got me taken care of, presumably to move on to other customers where she could potentially make more money. Before I left for the waiting area I was told my car would take 2 hours. I was startled but assumed they may be busy despite my appointment. However while I was waiting at the counter with Ms. Polonco the staff frequently took off their masks to talk to each other and only fully put them on around customers. I felt as if they were not taking the COVID-19 pandemic seriously. After I entered the waiting area I opted to wait in the showroom to socially distance from other customers occupying the service waiting area. In the showroom I heard sales managers and salespeople yelling at each other about closing doors to limit the amount of time the Air Conditioning would be on. Of course minimizing expenses is necessary for a business but being this rude and blatant about it in the presence of customers assured me that this dealership put profits over their customer experience. I spent my 2 hours googling some of the “services” my sisters Accent allegedly needed such as a fuel system treatment, which only is recommended by Hyundai in the event that detergent gasoline is not available. We are in greater Los Angeles, not rural America, we have detergent gas. After 2 hours I had not been given any kind of update about the car and decided to go talk to my service advisor to inquire about the wait. As I approached the service advisors Ms. Polonco who was busy with a customer. As I waited patiently an advisor behind her waved me over. She then noticed I was there and handed the RO to the gentleman behind her and asked him to “charge it out”. I was then left wondering just how long my car had been ready and when she was planning to inform me that my car was ready. As we were completing the transaction (where my debit card was taken from me and handled without being sanitized upon being returned to me, and I was also not given the option of contactless online paying which the receipt says is available) I had to ask for the multi-point inspection paper as it wasn’t immediately given to me. As I reviewed my documents outside I recalled I was never told about the squeaking wipers which I mentioned online when making my appointment. My inspection sheet also didn’t list the tread depth of the tires or the thickness of the brake pads and rotors. Was my car given the absolute minimum after I declined the $800 “service” for the car?? Overall I am thoroughly disappointed with this experience and have absolutely no intention to return to this dealership unless I receive a personal apology from the Service Director Mr. Avo Minassian and my Service Advisor Ms. Arlene Polonco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Arlene Polanco , Jae Park

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dropped off my 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid to get service..."

- KEVIN

Dropped off my 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid to get service from the dealership since I kept hearing a noise from the left rear tire from the very beginning and start of dropping of my car Ejmin had the worst attitude possible telling me my car was damaged and I had to pay so and so amount. First of all I didn’t even get to finish explaining what I was experiencing and he said it’s damage I already know it . How can u know it’s damaged if the techs haven’t even looked you haven’t even looked under the car and he already diagnosed the vehicle okay .. whatever anyway he goes on rambling that I have to pay a diagnostic fee no problem his attitude and lack of customer service was Already a bad sign to me when I asked question about my car I got a bothered face look by him anyway I still decided to drop my car for service BIG MISTAKE. I go on to receive a Text from AJ that the estimate is 850$ close to 900$ ok cool no worries I tell him I’m out of town and will be back Monday to pick up the car appearantly this guy is not from the US so possibly can’t understand my text properly but he kept on Harassing everyday that when am I going to pick up the car and when can I take it off there lot if I’m not going to do the work clearly when I said Monday morning I’ll be there to check it out pay and authorize the work . Monday comes along I go into the service with my mother and Ejmin is there agian frowned upset and ready to provide his unsupportive unwelcoming customer service he goes on to present me a bill of 740$ my mom is curious so she takes a look says ok that’s fine I say it’s fine he then goes in the office with the manager of the place Avo comes out with a different quote and says it’s 75$ -120$ extra for alignment so it 830$ xxx ??? You just gave a quote for 740$ my mom procedes to ask him you just quoted us 740 and then change the price this a****** snatches the paper from my mothers hands scribbles the 840$ off and says. 740! HAPPY!!? I just looked at this idiot in disbelief he’s so lucky I didn’t back hand his face for doing that to my mother right there and then I kept my cool ignored it and agreed to pay We wait an additional 4 days for the car to be worked on come back pay 740$ with all the work as specified agian receiving the worst attitude possible like they are doing us a favor by receiving our money I kept my cool no worries maybe these people are just like that I get my car pay and leave and notice one thing the alignment was never done I go back to the dealership ask Ejmin Excuse me sir just wondering if the alignment was done as shown before in the original paper that my car was in need of a desperate alignment in order to be completed he then let’s out a big sigh of frustration and says YOU DONT NEED THE ALINMENT. The tech said YOU DONT NEED IT I then tell him in the original paper you said my car needed it and u quoted me that with the 740$ he then says I aalready told you you don’t need it and starts making faces of frustration at that point I lost my cool I literally told this piece is S*** that I no longer want his help or to talk to him I needed to speak to a manger and let him know it’s not ok to be treated this way especially after. Comming here and spending my money , his manager comes over AVO AKA LITTLE MAN and has the audacity to tell me he apperantly has been in his office hearing the conversation and that he thinks his employee did nothing wrong that in fact he thinks me and my mother ask to many questions. Who does this bafoon think he is I defiantly let both thosse idiots have it Glendale Hyundai Service has no standards to professionalism no personality lack charisma lack empathy for customers and most importantly lack manners never once did I receive an apology in how I was treated instead the manager backed up his employe and said I was asking to much questions after spending money at this place shame and sad. What’s worst is that this xxx started to yell and tried treating me like a kid he’s lucky I didn’t back hand him and his co worker idiots and disrespectful lack of education it’s a shame this place is a dump and the service department is run by this Armenian crew that has each others back instead of doing the right thing and helping the customer needless to say STAY AWAY and head over to keys in Van Nuys where your treated with a little respect Needless to say if I see Avo or Ejmin In the Glendale area I will definitely be flipping those idiots off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ejmin Hovspeian

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great work"

- MIHAELA_JIFCU Verified Customer

As usual great work. I was promised my car will be ready at a certain hour and they delivered. As usual great service and friendly employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arlene Polanco, Ejmin Hovspeian

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Shop"

- MATTFELTEN15 Verified Customer

A lot of times dealership service centers get a bad rap for overcharging or pushing services that aren’t needed. The team at Glendale Hyundai has always gone against that stereotype and proven to be honest and reliable. The work they do is top notch and their prices are reasonable. I don’t always recommend going to dealerships for service but I’ll always recommend Avo and the team at Glendale Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maybe the worst service center ever"

- ADisatisfiedCustomer Verified Customer

They never, ever, ever answer the phone. You have to go through Sales and have them walk over and force them to answer the phone. When you do show up for your appointment they just bark orders at you. "Don't go far." "Wait here." "Leave it on." There is no customer service. They barely acknowledge customers' presence and I've yet to receive a call back for the part they allegedly ordered. I hate going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excelente customer service "

- HASMIKTSOKOLOKYAN Verified Customer

Stuff was really nice and helpful.I had an issue with my brakes and needed to be fixed fast.They fixed it immediately and give it to me back!!Excellent service.Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arbi Melikian, Ejmin Hovspeian

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experiance and great service by Avo and Ejmin!"

- VAHAN.MARGARYAN Verified Customer

Avo and Ejmin quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed within limited time. Gentlemen - Thank you for the great service and willingness to understand and help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ejmin Hovspeian

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TERRIBLE AUTO REPAIR SERVICE!!!"

- diesel578

The absolute worst repair service I have ever recieved. My car completely shut off on the highway and lost power. When taken to dealership. The Service Director Avo Minassian. Gave me an ultimatum of pay to replace a dead battery or tow your car someone else. He said he needed the battery to diagnose the car. But in the same sentence he said the battery caused the mechanical failure. Dealership wanted me to pay for labor and battery part. After fighting they waved the battery labor. Upon receiving my car I noticed once of the recalls that were completed was recall 18V166000. the consequence for this recall. was as follows "Consequence If the VPD activates while the vehicle is being operated in Electric Vehicle (EV) mode, there may be a loss of power, increasing the risk of a crash." I was lied and mislead to and forced to buy a battery. My car had multiple recalls and no one reached out to get my car fixed. To top it off there was absolutely no communication on my repairs, I had to call or text daily for updates. My car was in the shop for 18 days. When I did receive my car I still had an error of my invertor coolant being low. You would think having my car for 18 days they would have checked all fluid levels???I left a message for the GM to return my call, it has almost been a week and no call from GM yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Arlene Polanco

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service"

- MK025 Verified Customer

Avo and his staff go above and beyond to ensure you are treated like famiky. Great location to have lunch and shop. Will recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry is friendly and knowledgeable.

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Decent Service But Need To Be Clear About Shuttle Service Sc"

- Kkesq Verified Customer

Repaired my car for some recall issues and other minor fixes. Generally had a positive experience (e.g., attentive employees, quick turnaround on repairs, clean lobby with donuts and coffee). But my only gripe is with the shuttle service. I used their online reservation system and specifically requested shuttle service. There earliest time available was 8am and so I assumed the shuttle service was available at that time, but learned when I got to the dealership that the shuttle service did not start until 9am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ejmin Hovspeian

1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $41,320
2020 Genesis G70
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $41,045
2020 Genesis G70
new
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $45,440
2020 Genesis G70
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Genesis G70 car, priced at $41,770
2021 Genesis G70
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $34,980
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $35,000
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD