About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of BJ Brooks.
BJ Brooks
BJ Brooks, Finance Manager, Richmond Ford West
4.7

BJ Brooks

Finance Manager

Richmond Ford West

10751 W Broad St
Glen Allen, VA 23060

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of BJ Brooks

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfying buying experience"

- Mustang1958

Very helpful and explained everything to my wife and I about options to keep our new car looking like new for years to come and everyone went beyond expectations to get me the terms I was looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Foust, Michael Johnson

Dec 31, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for this 5-star review! We appreciate your comments and our team will be excited to learn that they were able to meet your needs. Come back soon for a New Owners Seminar if you'd like to learn more about your new vehicle!

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FEMALE BUYERS BEWARE!!"

- “I TOO”

My experience up until the financing portion was fine. I love my vehicle, the price was fair and the sales professional seemed fairly knowledgeable and was courteous. The manager, Mr Pendergrass was as professional as most other sales managers at other dealerships, but not very detail oriented. My husband and I test drove the car together, and once I decided to purchase it we went to Mr Taylor in financing. Given that my husband has over 30 years of experience in the financial industry, I thought it would be prudent to have him review the documents. Once he left me alone in the finance office., as he had an appointment, Mr Taylor’s attitude took a turn. My husband advised me against the warranty as well as gap insurance. I was asked again- and again I said no. Mr Taylor then became hurried and was no longer interested in small talk or engaging in conversation. His display of hostility was disappointing once my husband left his office. He, in fact hurried the transaction along so quickly at that point, I had to waste another portion to go back to the dealership to present more information as he was not thorough in collecting everything he needed in the first visit. It was made very clear that if “ I TOO” were his male counterpart that I would have been treated with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 15, 2019

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you for sharing details of your visit. One of our core values is to respect all of our guests and we apologize if you experienced any deviation from the high standards we set for our employees. At your convenience, please give us a call at 804-273-9700 or email to RichmondFord@gmail.com to further discuss your time with our team.

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and courtesy service"

- bass fish 45

March I bought a new F150 Ford supercrew truck. In August I started noticing my driver seat fraying and turning black. I purchased the interior and exterior protection plan from Joey Foust when I purchased my truck so I contacted him. I contacted the insurance company to make a claim. After receiving the ok to replace the seat cover I than again contacted Joey. After ordering new covers from parts dept.which Joey helped in also he set up a time and date for the replacement. During my contact with Joey, he was always courteous, polite and very helpful. My experience at Richmond Ford was nothing less than great. Thank you Joey and Richmond Ford for a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

We can't thank you enough for taking time out of your day to review your recent service experience with our team. Your detailed feedback and 5-star rating mean a lot and let us know that we're meeting the needs of our customers! Enjoy your new seat covers!

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- gregroland1948

Got me the truck I need after my old one died. Justin and BJ worked hard and helped me when I didn't think anything was possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Turner

Sep 28, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Welcome to the Richmond Ford family! Sorry to hear that your previous truck needed to be replaced but we appreciate you trusting our team to assist. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do.

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Read the fine print."

- ConSumre

Warranty sold to us. Was told 75k mile warranty: Verbally. Read Fine Print: Never mentioned at closing: 75k on vehicle odometer. Not 75k from time of purchase. Warranty Deductible. $200. Never mentioned at closing. Found out when vehicle information screen burnt out two months after purchase and we contacted service department. Not so important, but will mention: never received promised floor mat replacements. Brake fluid was low. I added it myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 14, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your visit but appreciate you providing this honest feedback. It's our goal to continually improve our practices, using customer reviews as a way to learn about areas that we need to focus on. Your feedback will be forwarded to our management team and we hope to have the opportunity to earn your business in the future.

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic "

- Glen 2

Everyone was accommodating, experience, professional when selling and knowing about Ford Trucks. A very relaxing experience! All the staff whether they were your customer or not had overall great manners and personality!!! I would highly recommend other's to buy and go to this dearlership!! I rated you 1 from 10 a very high 10!!!Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Dunn, Marvin Taylor

May 29, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new Ford truck and thanks for your five-star rating here on DealerRater. Glad that you found our location so relaxing and your recommendation is a true testament to our team and customer service. Come back soon for a New Owners Seminar if you'd like to learn more about your new truck!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Really Great Experience!"

- Helen Karina

It was a great experience of my first big purchase in America. Everyone I worked with was wonderful and very friendly. Thank You so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your first big purchase in America and thank you for the outstanding feedback! It was a pleasure working with you during your visit to our location. Enjoy your vehicle!

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Really Great and Fun Experience!"

- AngelaS

I had not purchased a new car in 14 years. Everyone here took the time to explain everything twice, answer questions and made sure I was comfortable with the entire process. I feel all of these guys really looked out for me. I know I'm protected from every aspect when I drive this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Foust, Ed Palmateer, Stephanie MacEntee, William Kenney, Marino Gonzalez, George Moses

May 06, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our location. Welcome to the Richmond Ford family! It's great to know that you were so comfortable during your visit and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again.

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Customer Service"

- DPrice213

In terms of customer service, Richmond Ford West is by far the best I’ve ever dealt with. Steve Barber, the internet sales member, did an amazing job communicating via email and setting up my appointment. Antoine, my sales associate, was incredibly helpful with finding what I needed and keeping my son entertained. BJ, the finance director, was extremely helpful with not only finding the best loan option but making it work with the car I wanted and the payment that I needed to keep it at. I would highly recommend Richmond Ford West if my experience exemplifies what level of customer service they provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Barber, Antoine Lovick

Apr 29, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you for the outstanding feedback and five-star rating! Your high praises and recommendation mean a lot and truly reinforce our efforts to provide the best possible customer service. Enjoy your vehicle!

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You're in Good Hands!!!"

- CpC

The guys at Ford West End were a BIG help! Ask for Quincy Wright from the day I came in till the day I purchased my vehicle he made sure I was in good hands!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Moses, Quincy Wright

Apr 11, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Thanks for your business and awesome feedback! Glad that our team could be such a big help and that you were able to find the perfect vehicle. Be sure to come back for your complimentary first oil change and tire rotations!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$17,999

2018 Ford F-250

$51,167

2019 Ford Mustang

$37,999

2018 Ford Fiesta

$11,999

2019 Ford F-250

$52,820

2019 Ford Fusion

$20,999

2018 Ford F-150

$54,469

2018 Ford F-150

$38,063