Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of BRENDAN MURPHY.
BRENDAN MURPHY
BRENDAN MURPHY at Quality Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

BRENDAN MURPHY

Sales

Quality Subaru

711 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

51 Reviews of BRENDAN MURPHY

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brendan is professional, knowledgeable, and easy going...."

- Daniela Czerwinski

Brendan is professional, knowledgeable, and easy going. Our entire interaction with him was pleasant, with zero pressure and no sales pitch, which was refreshing. Purchasing the car was super easy. Thank you to Brendan and the rest of the team at Quality Subaru for treating us so well and helping us get into our very first Subaru. They're top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ward, Ed Chen

Jan 04, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Daniela - thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and Straightforward"

- Ben and Brittany

My wife and I worked primarily with Brendan, who was really genuine, personable, and straightforward. We knew what we wanted and thankfully, he didn't try to forcefully up-sell anything to us. Both he and Chris presented all of the additional options to us, but we really appreciated that when we made a decision, they didn't badger us or push us to buy something we didn't want. We also appreciated that Brendan took the time to sit in the car with us and explained every feature and answered all of our questions to make sure we were comfortable operating our new car! We felt very well taken care of, and are very happy with our purchase and our experience at Quality Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Carey

Jan 06, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Ben and Brittany - thank you so much for the kind words! If you have any additional questions feel free to reach out or stop by the dealership anytime. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- amanda_carpenter

For one of the first times ever I felt like buying a car was easy. I knew what i wanted and Brendan did not try to sway me into something different. He went over every feature of the car. He was very personable, friendly and i felt i could trust him. He worked with me to get to the payment i wanted and in less than 24 hours i left with my new car. no issues, no hassles and no hold ups. Everyone was so nice at the dealership and i absolutely would buy another car from them and i will be getting my service done there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Carey

Dec 06, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Amanda - thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I had a great experience leasing cars..."

- katherineredman4

My husband and I had a great experience leasing cars through Brendan Murphy. He was super helpful and very kind, and made everything as stress free as possible. We are very happy with our cars and we highly recommend Quality Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Nov 11, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5-star rating! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience !!!"

- DC

Our experience from start to finish was wonderful. Everyone was incredibly kind, knowledgeable, and patient. Brendan Murphy was the best sales person we have ever had. I would highly recommend this dealership and Brendan to anyone car shopping. Best part, after visiting other dealerships where as a woman I was treated in a less then favorable manner, it was refreshing to work with Brendan and the Subaru team who clearly appreciate and value all customers. From the moment you step in the door everyone goes above and beyond. If you are looking to purchase a new or used car I would definitely make Quality Subaru Wallingford your first stop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen, Chris Carey

Oct 08, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- BellaMarie

Brendan Murphy and Ed Chen were very friendly. My sale consultant Brendan was knowledgeable and also was very helpful with showing and reviewing the different features on the vehicle I purchased. Ed made it a smooth transaction in purchasing my new vehicle. This was my first time as a customer at Quality Subaru and overall experience was excellent. We be back to purchase another vehicle when son turn driving age. I would highly recommend doing business with this gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Sep 11, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and 5-star rating! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality experience"

- Gkeeley419

We had a great experience at Quality Subaru selecting the right vehicle for our needs. Our sales consultant, Brendan was extremely helpful in finding that car for us. We found him to be very knowledgeable about each product and options. He was helpful with the product review when it came time for us to pick up our car. As first time customers at Quality Subaru our overall experience was exceptionable. We feel confident in saying we would do business with them again and would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Sep 03, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future as well.

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First leasing experience with Subaru"

- Jeff Kunze

Quality Subaru in Wallingford did a fantastic job accommodating our wants and needs for a new lease, and made us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Our salesperson, Brendan Murphy, was very communicative and did a great job explaining all the details to us and answering our many questions. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Jeff - Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, Knowledgeable, and Curtious"

- DonF.

Tony the Sales consultant who helped me was extremely professional and great to work with. Brendan also assisted with linking in my android phone. The experience could not have been better. I recommend Quality Subaru to anyone considering a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Out of lease Forester "

- Karin was rear ended and needed a car

I was quite happy with the low pressure approach involving my recent car purchase. This dealership has nice amenities while shopping or waiting for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Esposito, Ed Chen

Jun 03, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $24,695

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,695

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $18,620

2020 Subaru Impreza

$18,620

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $18,999

2018 Subaru Forester

$18,999

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $22,595

2017 Toyota Highlander

$22,595

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,539

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$26,539

used 2015 Subaru Outback car, priced at $16,999

2015 Subaru Outback

$16,999