About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Barbe Castjohn.
Barbe Castjohn
Barbe Castjohn, Sales, Freeway Ford
5.0

Barbe Castjohn

Sales

Freeway Ford

9700 Lyndale Ave S
Bloomington, MN 55420

Contact Me

Barbe Castjohn is a native of Hammond La and has lived in Savage Minnesota since 1989. Barbe has been in Sales since graduating from Louisiana State University in 1985. Her dedication to giving back and serving the community has led to many volunteer opportunities and leadership roles.

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Dale Carnegie Graduate

Bachelor of Business Admin minor in sales and Marketing

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

10 Reviews of Barbe Castjohn

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 ford edge "

- Noreen

I purchased my first brand new car here 13 years ago and had great experience so naturally I returned. This time I had a trade in. While I feel they did everything they could to get me the best option I qualified for, I felt a bit rushed with my purchased. I never even went to the dealer to test drive vehicles because they wanted to make sure my financing was set first. My vehicle was picked for me. I did get year end discounts and additional discount because it was a service loaner so price was good. I was informed of a feature that was installed and found out in my paperwork that I actually was not and I was being charged to install. This was cleared up and I was refunded. The sales lady drove to my house with the edge for me to test drive and drove my trade in back to the dealer which was nice. I do enjoy the edge, its a very nice vehicle. I have the SEL version and probably would have preferred titanium or sport with a moon roof and larger engine. While in the end my trade in was taken and I ended up with a new vehicle, I probably would have slowed the process down and looked at a few other vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- kelly921

Barbe is fantastic to work with! We have bought two new cars from her in the last year, and had a great experience. My only complaint is all of the phone calls and messages that I've received since purchasing the vehicle to follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience with a purchase of Ford EDGE"

- Erliang Zeng

Purchase my first FORD EDGE SEL 2017 from Barbe Castjohn. Very professional and nice dealer. I live far away from this dealer (about 4 hours driving). They drive the car halfway to meet. Excellent experience doing business with them. Thank Barbe especially.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great buying experience!"

- Gwen McPheron

Barbe was great from day one. We spent one day looking at pre-owned cars, and I took some test drives. She gave me a lot of information so I could make a good decision. She was very professional but also warm and friendly ( probably her southern roots upbringing!). She was always prompt answering my texts, and she even picked me up from Enterprise when I turned in car! This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Freeway Ford and I wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome sales women. "

- Tots

I am looking for the right suv for my family. Barbe was so helpful and nice. When we are already, I will be coming back to her so seal the deal for my new jump to an suv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lexus lease up -- now what? "

- Kimberly Ihle

I had a Lexus lease term up and knew I had to buy a used vehicle due to my long commute. Barbe helped me find the perfect vehicle - it was a great price and very reliable. The dealership also backed up the purchase with extended warranty. I'll go back to Freeway Ford again --

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Took care of me Easy and Quickly! "

- EastBloomingtonBuyer

I got a great deal on a car, they even shopped for the best APR for my loan. And gave me a fair price on my trade-in. Barbe was so helpful and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience "

- JakeReh

I’ve been to hundreds of dealerships and never purchased a vehicle from one, until now. It’s all about the experience and the people at Freeway Ford were amazing! From walking in the door, to driving off the lot in my new truck. I was treated with respect. I worked with Barbe and she was awesome. Most dealerships leave me dodging pushy sales people, but at Freeway Ford, I felt right at home. I highly recommend getting your next vehicle from here. When it comes time to buy again, I’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Buying Experience!!!"

- Ernest Solis

I had an interest in a Ford Escape. Contacted Freeway Ford in Bloomington, MN and spoke with Barbe Castjohn. After telling her what I wanted, she put me in an 2017 Escape Titanium at a better price than I was finding in Texas. Even with airfare, hotel and car rental, I still saved big money. Everyone we met at this dealership was not only friendly but eager to assist with anything we needed. Barbe Castjohn was the absolute best in seeing my way through the entire sale. She checked on me on the drive back to, ask if I had any questions (which I did with Sync3) and to make sure I arrived home safely. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Knowledgeable "

- Mr. T

Barbe was a pleasure to work with. She helped me find the perfect truck and made sure that I was getting the best deal possible. I will recommend Barbe to all my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Escape

$32,140

2018 Ford Escape

$31,640

2018 Ford Fusion

$29,255

2017 Ford Mustang

$56,895

2017 Ford Mustang

$56,895

2017 Ford Fusion

$35,960

2017 Ford Explorer

$51,670

2017 Ford Mustang

$33,110