About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Barbe Castjohn.
Barbe Castjohn
Barbe Castjohn, Sales, Freeway Ford
4.9

Barbe Castjohn

Sales

Freeway Ford

9700 Lyndale Ave S
Bloomington, MN 55420

Contact Me

Barbe Castjohn is a native of Hammond La and has lived in Savage Minnesota since 1989. Barbe has been in Sales since graduating from Louisiana State University in 1985. Her dedication to giving back and serving the community has led to many volunteer opportunities and leadership roles.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Dale Carnegie Graduate

Bachelor of Business Admin minor in sales and Marketing

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

35 Reviews of Barbe Castjohn

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not very quick"

- JOHNGIL Verified Customer

Walter was very helpful and didn’t push any unneeded services. The only negative thing I experienced was the fact I tried three times to get into the “Quicklane”, but each time I was told the wait was going to be over two hours. Not too quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Odell

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The leasing person that helped us was great."

- NJWUERTZ Verified Customer

We ordered a new Edge to Lease. The only issue that we had was that we signed out the vehicle I asked the Finance Manager about a $299 charge. He said it was for Pulse and proceeded to brush over it with a story about an experience he had with Pulse. When we got home my husband tried it and we did not have pulse on our Edge. When he called the Dealership to ask about it they said "oh, it was never installed on your vehicle" and that they would refund the $299. While we appreciate the prompt return of the money, it really makes us wonder how many times other customers get taken for the $299. We found Robert Stewart to be very nice and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Stewart

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Accommodating when things were not working out!"

- jderekjones2017 Verified Customer

Went to get new plates installed and also a signal reflector on the front lightrepaired that had come loose, this was all scheduled when I arrived the tech said will take a picture of the light lense and send it off to ford for approval, and you can schedule another appointment. It’s a 2 hr round trip so I was not happy. Thanks goodness the sales mgr got involved and they came up with a solution to fix it with parts available and my 1 hour visit turned into 3 hrs but I didn’t have to have another trip to make. They also gave me a loner to drive for lunch. So all in all after a bit of stress it got resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Post car-sale follow up and repair"

- nosticquest Verified Customer

I purchased my used Ford C-Max Hybrid Energi from Freeway Ford in Bloomington MN. I love the car but a week after the purchase I went to start it in the parking lot at my work and found the 12V battery dead for no apparent reason. After jump starting it I brought it back to the dealer to search for the problem. They tested the battery and ran a diagnostic check but it came up negative. I vowed to bring it back if it this happened again. Sure enough the battery died again a week later under the same conditions as the first time. I brought the car back to the dealer a second time. They gave me a free loaner car as they kept the car to monitor with test equipment all day but still could not replicate the problem. So I drove it home and about a week later the battery died again. So I called the manager and he offered to replace the battery for free, which he did and I have not had the problem since. Thank you Freeway Ford for standing behind the cars you sell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregg Brandt, Tyler Sundberg

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service and very friendly"

- Zwolensky

You’re not just buying a car from a basic dealership, there’s a reason this location has been around for 12 years. The service provided along with how friendly everyone is to work with makes me want to stick not only with Ford but in working directly with Freeway Ford in Bloomington!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lenard and Barbie

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful"

- Christ 7

Barbie did everything in her capacity to make our experience very very nice where to come back a second time cuz my mom wanted a different vehicle but she made it as painless as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was great car buy experience "

- Ecoman

I first contacted Freeway Ford through their website after finding a used Ford C-Max Energi I was interested in. Barbe Castjohn contacted me and after some e-mails and phone calls I decided to come in on a Saturday morning to test drive the car. I worked with Barbe and Brian Steinhorst on a deal using my Ford Focus as a trade. This was the second car I purchased at Freeway Ford. Everything went great. I highly recommend Barbe and Brian at Freeway Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Steinhorst

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My third lease from Freeway Ford!"

- cheryldbrandt@gmail.com

I keep coming back to this dealership because of the people who work there! Everyone is helpful, accommodating and reliable! Barbe helped me lease the SUV of my dreams! I am so thrilled with the entire process, from internet to showroom to finance. Freeway Ford is my go-to dealer and I can’t imagine working with anyone else. Thank you to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Steinhorst , The incredible finance guy!

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding customer service"

- Ben321

The whole team was great! Barbe was very clear and affirmative and made sure I was completely satisfied. They definitely went above and beyond. I recommend them strongly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2018

Freeway Ford responded

Thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great vehicle at a fair price"

- Kuddles55369!

Was on mu way to another dealer when Barbe called and asked if I was sill looking for a pickup She stated the one I looked at first was still there. I got there saw it, gave her the key for my F-150 with 235,000 miles and said I wanted it. They gave me a fair deal on my trade and a great deal on the 2014 I bought Financing was easy all details were taken care of in a few hours

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The cleaning guy did a great job as well as all the staff. Very friendly

Aug 03, 2018

Freeway Ford responded

We are glad to know Barbe could help you find the pickup you were looking for and with a fair deal. We hope you are enjoying your new truck and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for being a part of the Freeway Ford family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Escape

$25,229

2016 Ford Escape

$17,995

2018 Ford F-150

$42,838

2018 Ford F-150

$32,226

2018 Ford F-150

$41,573

2013 Ford F-150

$44,995

2015 Ford Transit Connect

$21,994

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$31,995