About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bassam Mahmud.
Bassam Mahmud
Bassam Mahmud, General Manager, CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura
4.8

Bassam Mahmud

General Manager

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura

6500 Auto Center Dr.
Ventura, CA 93003

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Contact Me

90 Reviews of Bassam Mahmud

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wait? What? Where are the gotchas?"

- GBDALY1 Verified Customer

When did going to buy a car from a dealer change from being a nightmare to an enjoyable experience? Process was fast. Friendly. Most helpful and courteous sales and F&I folks. Price agreed upon on the phone was the price paid. No surprises. What's up with that? It would appear wonderful people make a dealership a wonderful place to spend an hour. Yeah, really, I only spent an hour in the dealership before driving off in my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

No gotchas here GBDALY1! We are so happy you found us. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!!

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service "

- JNSMERRILL Verified Customer

We originally went to check out cars for my daughter-in-law. When we were looking at the used vehicles my son found one he liked as well. They tried to find finacining for him but were not able to on a used vehicle. We proceeded with the one for my daughter and they found a better deal on a new car for her. When we were signing he paperwork the salesman pulled my son aside to explain they were able to finance him on a new vehicle as well. Because they were persistent they sold 2 new vehicles instead of 1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Wardak

Nov 02, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thank you for your business and the wonderful review. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!!

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and agreeable"

- initial Verified Customer

Mina and James were great. They were responsive and connected with me. When I came in they honored the deal they had with me and everything proceeded smoothly. No surprises, and everything worked out great. I love my new Mazda 6. I recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mina Vazquez , James

Nov 02, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

We are so happy we could help. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!!

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a new Mazda 3"

- BFANTONE Verified Customer

Esteban was very low key and not the obnoxious high pressure salesman that you hate to deal with. Very straightforward and personable. We had to return for a glitch in the paperwork, but overall a good experience. They even sent us cookies in the mail the following day, which was a nice gesture.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Esteban

Oct 17, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

We are so glad we could help. Thank you for joining the ZoomZoomNation!

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Service"

- JALESAMARIAH52 Verified Customer

From the time I walked up to the door until I drove off the lot with my Mazda, not once was I disappointed in the service. Heather assisted me right away, got to take a look at what I was interested in, we talked numbers, and before I knew it I was in the process of leasing my 2017 Mazda 3. Heather and Bassam was very friendly, helpful, and nice my entire visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Massey

Oct 16, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thank you for the great review. Thank you for joining the ZoomZoomNation!

October 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service"

- KENMANSSOURI Verified Customer

I knew what i wanted. After one exchange we agreed and I was driving my zoom zoom. Much better experience in a car dealership than few I had visited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

We are so glad we could make things easy for you. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Since when is car buying enjoyable?!"

- Mike Verified Customer

A couple years ago I was in the market for a used car, not quite ready to spring for the latest model. I was impressed then by the professionalism of their salespeople and their willingness to answer questions. Spring forward a couple years and CJ Wilson Mazda had stuck in my mind as the place I wanted to do business with. That's how good they are! This time around, I had several people helping me, answering questions, test driving and letting me know about all the bells and whistles and features of the new 2017 Mazda CX-5. I did not feel pressured in the slightest. The whole experience was enjoyable, the features incredible, the financing painless. What more could you ask from a dealership? I have no regrets, no complaints and couldn't be happier! Tip: Do you already own a Mazda? Ask about their loyalty discount when purchasing your new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

We are so thrilled to hear this, Mike! Congratulations on your new Mazda CX-5 and welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!

Oct 02, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

We are so happy that you didn't forget about us! Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!!

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A change of heart"

- BOBBYWAS1 Verified Customer

After being a loyal Toyota customer for the last 30yrs. I can honestly say I was a little nervous going to a new dealership. C.J. Wilson Mazda team made my buying experience with them a good one. They where there for me all the way. A special thanks to Tom Straszewski, Kris Wardak, and Bassam Mahmud

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Wardak, Tom Straszewski

Aug 29, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

BOBBYWAS1 thank you for the great review. We try to make things painless. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!!

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales team, great service, love my car!"

- ROCCO.KM Verified Customer

I am so pleased with my recent experience leasing a car at this dealership. I worked with Nick and he made the process so easy, smooth and fast! Normally dealerships are not a fun experience, but Nick made it really pleasant. I ended up leading the CX-5 touring addition. It feels like a luxury car with an affordable price. I love how it looks and drives. Highly recommend this dealership and car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick

Aug 24, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

ROCCO.KM we are so happy everything went so smooth. Thank you for joining the ZoomZoomNation!

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply amazing"

- T23trevor Verified Customer

I could not have had better customer service from Bassam, Heather and Kris. They all answered any question I had and were very professional. Love my Mazda 3! Will be a repeat customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Wardak, Heather Massey

Aug 17, 2017

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

T23trevor this is great news! Thank you for joining the ZoomZoomNation!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (190 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$23,830

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$31,830

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$31,830

2016 Mazda MX-5

$27,999

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$34,030

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$20,980

2017 Mazda MX-5

$35,790

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$27,720