Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Becky Birnbaum
Becky Birnbaum at Centennial Hyundai

Becky Birnbaum

Service Advisor

Centennial Hyundai

6200 Centennial Center Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89149

3.6
7 Reviews

7 Reviews of Becky Birnbaum

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership I have ever dealt with! Diego is by..."

- Javanpelt83

The best dealership I have ever dealt with! Diego is by far the most amazing car salesmen in the business!!! Go see him for your next new car. I am the pickiest person when it comes to cars and every car I have bought from him he has made sure I get the car that I’m going to be happy with even if it takes me a month to buy it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team member, Diego! We are pleased to know he always provides you with a helpful and patient visit and we look forward to having you back for any future needs.

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not have your car towed to Centennial Hyundai!! Becky..."

- scooper

Do not have your car towed to Centennial Hyundai!! Becky will lie to you to get your car in the door. When I called to have my car towed to the dealership it was a Friday she said we will let you know what is wrong Monday no later than Tuesday. I was of course stressed about not having a car for 3-4 days. I asked if they could provide me with a rental and she said no because the car hasnt been diagnosed but she should have an answer Monday. Tuesday afternoon came and I called to check on my car and was told they wont have time to look at it for 3 days!!! So of course they still cant help me with a car because they haven't even diagnosed the problem. If I was told that from the beginning I would have checked other dealerships. Honesty goes a long way!! I bought a Hyundai so that I would have the piece of mind that if my car broke down I would be taken care of. Becky made several excuses that made me regret buying a Hyundai and ensured I would never buy another one. She said they were so backed up with engine and transmission problems. You probably shouldn't tell a consumer that Hyundai's are having so many problems you cant stand by what you say. When I talked to Becky on Tuesday she told me "NO MATTER WHAT I WILL CALL YOU BEFORE I LEAVE TOMORROW" She never called. I called to check on the car just to find out that they still had not looked at it and would need to keep it through the weekend. During this time I had asked to speak to Kevin, the service manager but he wasn't available. I also used the chat feature on the website and asked the girl I was speaking to to please have Kevin the service manager call me. She said she would and no call. Finally on Monday ( 11 days since my car was towed there) I called and Becky said we found the problem and should have it fixed today, and that I needed new brakes. I said go ahead and do the brakes, although I should have taken it somewhere else after the way I was lied to. The icing on the cake was when I went to pick up my car. We walked in Becky didnt say hello just "if you're here to pick up your car go to the cashier" I walked over to the cashier and let her know I had printed out a coupon for $20.00 of brake repair. The cashier says "all coupons will have to be submitted to Ms. Rebecca your service specialist I'll take them too her" She came back and said Ms. Rebecca said she already rang you up so you cant use the coupons but she will let you next time. Wait, what?? You kept my car for 11 days for something that took an hour to fix, had very poor communication, left me carless the entire time and you cant take 5 minutes to input a coupon that I printed from your website? I have been bringing my car to this dealership for 3 years and have always had a good experience. My advice is just to be honest with people from the beginning, be realistic with a time frame, and act like you want to help them not that you dont care.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 04, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am deeply sorry this was your experience as we know how valuable your time is. I have brought this to my upper management team to review and train on the fundamentals of communication and time management. We look forward to changing your experience next time and hope you reconsider the brand as our goal is to make customers for life. Chelsey Mullin Internet Director 725-236-4851

July 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m not exactly sure why everyone has been saying Becky..."

- jasmine

I’m not exactly sure why everyone has been saying Becky is great but she’s a grumpy lady who literally rushes to do everything. I say thank you and she makes no eye contact she ignores a lot of my questions and everytime I’ve gone to get my car serviced she says it’ll be done at a certain time but calls me when service is closing. Mind you I’ve only got a oil change there. I thought maybe it was just me my my dad came with me and he too said she was very rude. She needs to retire or get fired because she has terrible customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 09, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hi Jasmine, I’m sorry to learn of the level of service provided to you and would like to thank you for bring this to our attention. I hope you will consider reaching out for any future needs as we would appreciate the opportunity to earn back your confidence in our team. Kevin Blackwell General Service Manager

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been a Hyundai owner for about 5yrs now. The last 3..."

- jaguilar675

I’ve been a Hyundai owner for about 5yrs now. The last 3 yrs having Becky as a service host has been worry free! She knows well , that the customer comes 1st! She’s a great communicator while your vehicle is being serviced. . If there’s any issues she will not let you deal with the issue alone👍🏼! I give her 5 stars ⭐️!!! Keep up the great 😊 work !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel made the buying process enjoyable. He's very friendly..."

- Jordan

Mel made the buying process enjoyable. He's very friendly and down to earth. My family loved his personality and his great humor. He's the kind of guy who goes out of his way to make sure that you're taken care of. He truly enjoys his work, and as a potential customer it makes the whole process so much better.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Walker, Diego Rodriguez, Mel Balane , Ryan, Tim

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Where do I begin to start, from the moment I walked in..."

- Nancy.wright92

Where do I begin to start, from the moment I walked in that service door I was greeted and taken care of like family. Becky took me in and listened to each concern I had and made sure everything was going to be taken care of. She found out what was the issue and told me I was covered. She saved me so much money! The only thing I had to do was to leave my car for the next day which I kinda hesitated to do because I needed my car for work. She told me she could have it done by the morning but would definitely give me a call if things did not get done on time, so I left my car. The next morning I received a call from her and told me it will be a close call, she said she would give me a call back in an hour. An hour later she would give me a call to tell me my car was all done and all my car issues were all fixed, So I told her I would head out on an Uber, when she stopped me and said “not necessary I’ll have the shuttle pick you up”. Before I knew it the shuttle was outside my house ready to take me to the dealership. As soon as I got there she made it a priority to get me my car keys so that I’m could make it into work on time. I could not thank her enough for her excellent customer Service and compassion. I was so grateful about the whole situation that I decide to buy warranty which of course Becky pointed me to the right person to talk to about that. They have definitely gained a loyal customer now thanks to Becky! Thank You!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Becky was really helpful during the process of the..."

- Brian805

Becky was really helpful during the process of the repairs on my car. She was even able to get me in to a rental vehicle the next morning. I really appreciate all that she has done. Most important was keeping me posted on the repairs. Thank you Becky !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

used 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $15,000
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
used
Alloy Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $44,500
2021 Lexus NX 300h
used
Eminent White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $29,000
2015 Chevrolet Camaro
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,500
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,500
2020 Hyundai Elantra
used
Phantom Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $24,000
2019 Toyota C-HR
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive