Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ben Cabalo.
Ben Cabalo
Ben Cabalo at Honolulu Ford
4.9

Ben Cabalo

Fleet Sales

Honolulu Ford

1370 N King St
Honolulu, HI 96817

Contact Me

Ben Caballo, serving Honolulu Ford Customers for over 41 years. Starting on the 4th generation of Oahu drivers. "I am always happiest helping my customers."

Industry Experience

47 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

Tagalog Tagalog

Call
Email

145 Reviews of Ben Cabalo

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again I bought a Ford from Ben 'the GOAT' Cabalo!"

- richardpentecost57

I traded in my 2018 Escape for a 2019 Ecosport. Ben Cabalo (greatest Ford salesperson in the USA) once again made the experience just awesome! It was very fast, the vehicle looked extraordinary, and the wait very short. Miles Suguitan, the F&I manager was also very professional. Thank you all for taking care of my Ford needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Suguitan, Jamie Domingo

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben is really helpful to his client., "

- Vidale

As I experienced I’m so happy and great full that Ben Cabalo is my agent, he help me find a great vehicle that I like.. thank you Ben..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good as ever!"

- richardpentecost57 Verified Customer

In short, the HonFord Service Department is just great! Jamie Domingo, the service writer, is the bomb! May I also mention that Ben 'the GOAT' Cabalo also makes the service experience unforgettable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Celes Alcantara, Jamie Domingo

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- MTTHW_FUNG Verified Customer

Bought my first car with ease. Selecting one from their variety was the hardest part. But their friendly staff helped me from the start to the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben Cabalo and HonFord is a great alliance!"

- richardpentecost57

Hours ago, I took delivery of a brand new 2020 Explorer ST and everything went great! Ben Cabalo (the GOAT of Ford Salesmen) was ready for me when I arrived at the dealership (BTW a superb renovated showroom floor!!!). I signed the documents in no time and the Finance Manager (Rhett Van Fossen) was very professional and knowledgeable (he will go up the ranks quickly!). The Explorer was filled up and looking ultra clean. I will be back for another lease in 2 years. I forgot to mention, Brian Hashimoto, the sales manager was also very professional and courteous: another person at HonFord who may end up being General Manager. Finally, I had special ordered the Explorer and it came exactly as I ordered it: good job Celes! I got a great deal on the Explorer: Mahalo Ben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Celes Alcantara, Jamie Domingo , Rhett Van Fossen - Brian Hashimoto - Billy Perkins - Lorraine (service cashier)

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't Replace Experience "

- JSPARKS7 Verified Customer

I had a great experience working with Ben Cabalo he helped me find the right vehicle for my needs and really knew his product. Being able to work with someone who knows to put the customer's needs first really make purchases like this less stressful. I could not be more appreciative of how smooth the process went.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales service"

- AKNUDSON9133 Verified Customer

Ben Cabalo is an excellent salesman. Ben was very knowledgeable of the F150 that I purchased. I have referred him to friends. Will return to see Ben for my next purchase. Excellent work Ben Cabalo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Suguitan

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a truck"

- builder

This is a great place to buy a new Ford truck! Good people working here, knowledgeable and helpful, good service, good prices. Ben was very helpful in all aspects of my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HonFord Service Department is great! So is Ben Cabalo!"

- richardpentecost57

Brought my 2019 F150 Limited for its first oil change. Greeted by a very professional woman. Jami Domingo took care of business and I got my truck back the same day and promptly. Ben Cabalo, aka the G.O.A.T. Ford salesperson, gave me a ride home within minutes I arrived at HonFord. Mahalo Ben! Great dealership, great salesperson, great service advisor! All is great with Honolulu Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Domingo

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Semi annual service "

- VHASHIMOTO Verified Customer

Excellent service! Excellent service agent! Affordable prices! Convenient location. Excellent Shuttle service! Friendly shuttle drivers! Over all excellent experience!! I thought there was a shuttle driver named Stan? He’s wonderful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edith Kahele, Charlo Cabahit

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results

Dealership Inventory (616 Vehicles)

New 2017 Ford Expedition car, priced at $48,000

2017 Ford Expedition

$48,000

New 2018 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $23,875

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$23,875

2018 Ford F-150

$49,625

2018 Ford F-250

$77,660

New 2018 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $26,845

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$26,845

New 2018 Ford Flex car, priced at $50,475

2018 Ford Flex

$50,475

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$30,185

New 2018 Ford Focus car, priced at $22,110

2018 Ford Focus

$22,110